Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Different Cell Color for Stickies Details »
Different Cell Color for Stickies
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by Andrew111888 (Member) Andrew111888 is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 169
Released: 15 Aug 2005 Last Update: Never Downloads: 135
Not Supported Template Edits  

What this modification does is change the td cell background color for a sticky thread when viewing a thread listing.

Please note the screenshots are from my 3.0.x release as there's no reason to make new ones.

Versions:
3.6.0
3.5.0
3.0.0

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss1.jpg
Views:	2894
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	33431   Click image for larger version

Name:	ss2.jpg
Views:	2488
Size:	55.8 KB
ID:	33432  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Different Cell Color for Stickies Andrew111888 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 35 28 Jan 2010 04:26
Different Cell Color for Stickies Andrew111888 vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 24 14 Aug 2006 17:06

  #61  
Old 14 Aug 2006, 17:07
Andrew111888's Avatar
Andrew111888 Andrew111888 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
This has now been released for 3.6.0:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=123939
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 14 Aug 2006, 19:16
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: John
Any way of changing the cells next to it for a sticky too? gave it my own shot but screamed as i saw 6 or so error messages and no posts in forums =S

Note: haven't skimmed a lot as am very busy so if it's in another thread just link me =)
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 14 Aug 2006, 20:33
Andrew111888's Avatar
Andrew111888 Andrew111888 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
In the threadbit template, simply find the desired <td>'s you're looking for and use the conditional:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 14 Aug 2006, 20:46
DigitalDesktops DigitalDesktops is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Real name: John
hmm ok, gave it a go, problem is some of it is already within an if tag and as a result returns:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

EDIT:

Got it working, had to however use this instead (kinda different to what you said, as i can't seem to embed ifs together very well.

Here's a sample


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Note: this doesn't make it look perfect once moved, so don't use it if you can think of something better =)

Last edited by DigitalDesktops; 14 Aug 2006 at 23:43.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 15 Aug 2006, 18:43
Andrew111888's Avatar
Andrew111888 Andrew111888 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
I'll look into it tonight, though really, it shouldn't be difficult...
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 07 Mar 2007, 14:54
danward's Avatar
danward danward is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Installed on my board and works a treat! Had to alter it slightly to work on 3.6.4 but thanks for the mod its great!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: