Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Google Adsense In Navbar Details »
Google Adsense In Navbar
Mod Version: 1.00, by dieselpowered (Member) dieselpowered is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.2 Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 94
Released: 10 Dec 2005 Last Update: 10 Dec 2005 Downloads: 116
Not Supported Template Edits  

This is a really quick template change, just an additional location for those of you looking to add google adsense to your board.

In your navbar template find (there are multiple instances of this code, use the first instance):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Above this add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thats it, your all done

Hope this helps someone out, I am far from a coder, however, wanted to atleast attempt to give back to the community If you happen to use, please CLICK INSTALL

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screen.jpg
Views:	2952
Size:	223.3 KB
ID:	39164  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Google/Adsense Site Search Navbar Integration davidw vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 85 06 Mar 2009 16:34
Add Google adsense search to your navbar dropdown ericgtr vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 63 13 Jan 2009 13:01
Mini Mods ... BigJimTheLug Modification Graveyard 1 07 Jun 2007 21:32

Comments
  #2  
Old 10 Dec 2005, 23:04
AshokForums.com AshokForums.com is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Installed thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Dec 2005, 23:15
dieselpowered's Avatar
dieselpowered dieselpowered is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Arizona
Originally Posted by AshokForums.com
Installed thanks
Glad it was something you could use
__________________
CommanderTalk.com --> www.commandertalk.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 01:45
.Tim's Avatar
.Tim .Tim is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Tim
Nice!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 02:54
Qwest Qwest is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Originally Posted by AshokForums.com
Installed thanks
on a phpbb board?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 03:08
Xplorer4x4 Xplorer4x4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Call me X
I just used the Adsence after first post hack minues the <if> condition, and spacers, like so:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Link is in sig for an example.

BTW Technically your mod edits the breadcrubm i believe.

Last edited by Xplorer4x4; 11 Dec 2005 at 03:24.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 09:21
ugmphelon ugmphelon is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
doesnt work at all for me
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 12:23
imranbaig imranbaig is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Imran
nice,.. Im going to use it on my forums,..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 12:24
steven s's Avatar
steven s steven s is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by ugmphelon
doesnt work at all for me
<if condition="$show['member']"> is used several times in the navbar template. You must place your adsense before the first <if condition="$show['member']">

Mine looks like:
<div class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/navbits_start.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a> <strong>$vboptions[bbtitle]</strong></div>
</if>
</td>
<!-- google ads -->
<td class="alt2" valign="top" nowrap="nowrap">

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
google_ad_channel ="";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
<!-- /google ads -->

<if condition="$show['member']">

<td class="alt2" valign="top" nowrap="nowrap">
<div class="smallfont">
__________________
...steven
www.318ti.org
forum.nccbmwcca.org
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 12:35
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Good idea there!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 16:43
dieselpowered's Avatar
dieselpowered dieselpowered is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Arizona
Originally Posted by ugmphelon
doesnt work at all for me
Not to ask the obvious, however, do you have a google adsense account? As mentioned, you are looking for the first instance of <if condition="$show['member']">

Let me know
__________________
CommanderTalk.com --> www.commandertalk.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 20:33
ugmphelon ugmphelon is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
yes i do, but i also have the "double navbar" feature, but blah. I donno.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11 Dec 2005, 20:39
ugmphelon ugmphelon is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
got it, my code is alot diff. thanks

/me installs
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12 Dec 2005, 01:41
mholtum's Avatar
mholtum mholtum is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Real name: Mike
easy money.. Nice job Mike!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12 Dec 2005, 05:06
dieselpowered's Avatar
dieselpowered dieselpowered is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Arizona
Originally Posted by mholtum
easy money.. Nice job Mike!
Thanks Mike
__________________
CommanderTalk.com --> www.commandertalk.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: