Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Prefix Selector (Like vBulletin.org) Details »
Prefix Selector (Like vBulletin.org)
Mod Version: 1.00, by vBNinja (Coder/Designer) vBNinja is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (7 votes - 4.86 average) Installs: 33
Released: 11 May 2014 Last Update: 11 May 2014 Downloads: 139
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

This mods adds a "Prefix Selector" like the one on this site (see screenshot)

vB4 already has something like it but it's placed at the bottom of the forumdisplay and is not very visible.

Features
  • Sort by: Timeframe
  • Sort by: Other sorting types (last pastime, number of views, thread ratings, etc)
  • Sort by: prefix
  • Sort by: ascending/descending order

Please "Mark as Installed" for support/updates
Also don't forget to rate
Nominate for MOTM if you'd like as well


Installation is very simple, simply import the XML and enjoy!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	prefixselctor-mod.jpg
Views:	823
Size:	83.8 KB
ID:	149097  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 14 May 2014, 12:17
addamroy addamroy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Does this product have options? Is there anyway I can limit the selectors to ONLY the prefix option and not the timeframe, posts, etc?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15 May 2014, 00:35
vBNinja's Avatar
vBNinja vBNinja is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
No it doesn't have options, may add them in the future
__________________
PM me for Custom Mod Requests/Work
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Oct 2014, 18:54
tme_power tme_power is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
AWESOME! Installed and nominated for MOTM!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Jul 2016, 05:46
scottkoz20 scottkoz20 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Real name: Scott
was digging for something else and stumbled upon this.


this is slick!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27 Jul 2016, 15:44
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Installed ok on 4.1.3pl8 ...

No additional options appear on bar as shown in sample pics...

Uninstalled ...

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30 Jul 2016, 14:00
scottkoz20 scottkoz20 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Real name: Scott
added to my main site this morning after testing out. no issues with this on 4.2.2
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Jan 2018, 16:36
IggyP IggyP is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
nice one....pure simple logic, working ok 4.2.5....

it would be good to remove the redundant lower controls tho...somehow hmm
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Jan 2018, 18:52
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Very nice and useful, but how can I make this to work to other skins except default vb ?
See images:

It covers "Forum Tools, "Inline Mod" and others.


After install
Image1.jpg


Before install
Image2.jpg


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08 Jan 2018, 02:19
IggyP IggyP is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
i wonder perhaps it is a rtl type issue?...i put it on custom responsive styles and did not have that problem
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08 Jan 2018, 04:57
IggyP IggyP is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
well fwiw....i found a hack solution for the double display which i noticed not only didnt make sense but was throwing browser errors...

open template: FORUMDISPLAY

find this code and nuke it>


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

simple enough? lol

i would rather hide by css, but that header tripped me up so heres the nuclear option
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08 Jan 2018, 11:07
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Originally Posted by IggyP View Post
i wonder perhaps it is a rtl type issue?...i put it on custom responsive styles and did not have that problem
Thanks for sharing, for me does not fix the problem.
Yesterday I paste the FORUMDISPLAY code of my default vbskin and it worked.
But something missing and does not show well the central horizontal tcat bar.


I could not manage to sort which code fixes the selector and which code I must insert to fix the tcat problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: