Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Random Logo in Header Details »
Random Logo in Header
Mod Version: 1.00, by Daniel (Designer) Daniel is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.8 Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 44
Released: 27 Oct 2005 Last Update: Never Downloads: 3
Not Supported Template Edits  

What This Does
This will make a random logo which you select appear on the top of your board.

You must have JavaScript enabled.

Now let's get started, shall we?
Go to your admincp and open up the "header" template.

At the very begining of your header template, add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And replace it with:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And you're done

To add more images, go back to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And after, you can add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And so on.

I know this can be done with a plugin or some sort of installer, but since I have no idea on how to do that, I suppose there won't be one unless someone creates one, or until I figure out how.

If you would like to recieve updates on this modification, please click the 'Install' button.

Daniel
www.mmoccforum.com

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions vBFlash Header (Lite) - Alternative to default vBulletin logo/header syrus.xl vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 78 12 Apr 2009 08:52
Random Logo in Header Daniel vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 21 21 Sep 2007 09:02

Comments
  #2  
Old 27 Oct 2005, 06:36
attroll's Avatar
attroll attroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Daniel

Could this be incorperated into a vBadvanced module?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27 Oct 2005, 06:58
attroll's Avatar
attroll attroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
I figured out how to get it working in vBadvanced. Now my question is, how can you get it to hyperlink the graphic you have. What I mean is I want the users to be able to click on the banner that pops up and have it take them to the sponsors web site.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27 Oct 2005, 13:43
AndyA AndyA is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
This is a mod for changing the Forum logo and not a banner mod right ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27 Oct 2005, 14:31
spongebobrox128 spongebobrox128 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
I could probably make a plugin of it, but that would involve rewriting it.
I am also probably younger then anyone would think (10 years old)
I will work on it later if you want
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27 Oct 2005, 15:28
sim tech's Avatar
sim tech sim tech is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Sounds like a great mod to allow various business ads and notices to appear in the header, which is a great idea. I've been wanting to provide something like this for any of my members who made a donation to help keep my site up.

I'll be watching for this to become a plugin. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27 Oct 2005, 17:55
Daniel's Avatar
Daniel Daniel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Daniel
@attroll - I have some sort of idea on how to do that, but I'm at school right now so I won't be able to test it out. Once I get home I will.

@AndyA - The modification is for the logo, but I suppose it could be used for a banner aswell.

@Sponge - Thank you, if you have any updates on it, feel free to post here or PM me.
And if you're 10, good on you! I didn't even know how to use the bold tag when I was 10 :P I turned 14 about a month ago.
__________________
Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27 Oct 2005, 21:39
spongebobrox128 spongebobrox128 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Ok, could you get on AIM as soon as you can?
And, I decided not to make a plugin but an installer because you would need to specify your images, so you would have to edit something for a plugin to work.
I am almost done, I just have to work out one small bug
K, can someone tell me why after it auto-edits template (DB) I have to go to template manager, goto the header template, and click OK for it to work? Because this is really weird...

Last edited by spongebobrox128; 27 Oct 2005 at 21:51.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27 Oct 2005, 22:46
dn lodge dn lodge is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
nice hack
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27 Oct 2005, 23:39
Daniel's Avatar
Daniel Daniel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Daniel
@Sponge - No idea

@Attroll - I tried one test on it, didn't work too well. I'll work on it more over the weekend.
__________________
Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 28 Oct 2005, 03:37
attroll's Avatar
attroll attroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
OK thanks Daniel.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28 Oct 2005, 06:25
attroll's Avatar
attroll attroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Danial

I found this that will work also for random pictures or banners.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But I liked the direction yours was heading in. With the one line you could place anywhere like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28 Oct 2005, 13:45
spongebobrox128 spongebobrox128 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
*Sighs*, why cannot anyone write there own scripts (not vB hacks (leave that to coders who are expericend with vB), but JS is pretty simple)
Random Image Scripts with links or with out are really simple. This will work for links (put this in top of headinclude)
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In Header Under "<!-- logo -->" put:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

images[x] and links[x] are matching, so if you have images[1] configured to a banner for your hosting services, and you have a specific page for that banner, links[1] would be THE FULL URL to that page.And I just wrote this, and I didn't test it, so there may be a few errors. Tell me if it doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28 Oct 2005, 14:07
stinger2's Avatar
stinger2 stinger2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
wel if this is going to turn to installer it will be a hit.......nice work guys
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29 Oct 2005, 03:38
GrendelKhan{TSU's Avatar
GrendelKhan{TSU GrendelKhan{TSU is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
10? 14? man, all of a sudden, I feel very old :/ lol

When I was ten... "tag" meant making a 'touch' when playing 'Tag' (as in, "TAG! you're it!!"). Making a "Bold tag" would be doing so aggresively and using a fancy word like "bold".

as in, "Wow! that was a bold tag! nice one! I guess I'm it!. RUN!"

lol



(ie: Nice work guys!! this will be very useful!)


<<< /me awaits plugin/product.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: