Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBH-Add new tabs Details »
vBH-Add new tabs
Mod Version: 1.2, by Elmer (Coder) Elmer is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (240 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 2173
Released: 21 Nov 2009 Last Update: 09 Feb 2010 Downloads: 12353
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

vBH-Add new tabs 1.2 with no querys
Mark as installed, if you use it


If you like this modification please suport it in the mod of the moth poll


What does this plugin?
This plugin allows you to add new tabs in the navigation bar to link to any site you want.

Installation:
Import the xml file from the product manager..
Upload the files in the upload folder to your forums via ftp.

To add new tabs, go to:
vBulletin Options> VBH New Tabs Option


Configuration example:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

See screenshots.

To make tab selected:
This option only works if your tab links to internal files. You need to enter the THIS_SCRIPT value under the option Tabs Selected.

Also note that some areas of vBulletin already use the THIS_SCRIPT value in their code and because of this some tabs may not work correctly. A example of this would be the usercp.php file. If you make a tab linking to this file and then you enter the value 'usercp' to make it selected, the tab will be selected but also will be the forum tab. This is because vBulletin used this value in the navbar template.

You won't have problems when linking to custome pages.

en espaņol
vBHispano - Agregar Pestaņas en Espaņol


History:
11-23-09: First release 1.0
  • Ability to add tabs with option to disable the modification.
11-23-09: Update 1.1
  • Some bug fixes
  • New option to align the tabs on the left, right or center.
  • Now you can choose which usergroup can view each tab.
  • Links can now be set to open in a new window or the same window.
12-24-09
  • Updated to work on vB4 Gold
02-08-10: Update 1.2
  • Added option to make the tab selected, please read the product options.
  • Added option to disable the default tabs Home, Blogs and What's New. At this time tab forum can't be removed.
This product does not add sublinks even if tabs are selected.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	newtaboptions.png
Views:	10718
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	106482   Click image for larger version

Name:	tabspreview.png
Views:	15233
Size:	11.7 KB
ID:	106483   Click image for larger version

Name:	vba_tabsoptions.png
Views:	10876
Size:	48.0 KB
ID:	106594   Click image for larger version

Name:	upgradevB-0000.png
Views:	10719
Size:	8.2 KB
ID:	111913  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 10:39

  #211  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 07:13
Mosh's Avatar
Mosh Mosh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Real name: Mosh Shigdar
Originally Posted by Verionia View Post
I saw a website that was able to do that... was that with ur mod?
If it was Wolfshead Solutions you saw this on, yes it was.
__________________
-- The WS Spiders List is still downloadable from vBulletin.com.
-- As of Monday 1st July 2013, I will no longer be supporting my hacks as I am leaving the vBulletin community due to medical and life-style reasons.

Last edited by Mosh; 03 Jan 2010 at 10:06. Reason: Made an amendment
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 11:55
Datenpapst's Avatar
Datenpapst Datenpapst is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Martin
Is it possible to place the new tabs after the Home tab for the CMS but before the Forum tab?
__________________
http://www.c-arena.com - http://fm.c-arena.com
Be Part of the CA.com Family
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 14:03
tonmo tonmo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Works great, but I think it's incredibly important to have the tab you create be highlighted when selected. Otherwise it seems broken to the end-user.
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 22:58
ddrake ddrake is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 05 Jan 2010, 01:16
sveinung sveinung is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Installed, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 06 Jan 2010, 13:17
OcR Envy's Avatar
OcR Envy OcR Envy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Ryan
Would really love to see a selected tab option added to this. Meaning the css changes when you are on the current tab page
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 06 Jan 2010, 19:29
meissenation meissenation is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Installed. My only pet peeve is that I find myself having to list a crap load of usergroups just to get it to display for everyone. Can there not be, say, "all" that can be used to display the tab to everyone? Just to get one tab to show I'm having to add like 6 usergroups... I'd honestly prefer that leaving the usergroup part blank would default to everyone rather than defaulting to admins only... I'd rather have to specify the Admin usergroup ID and be able to leave it blank to display to everyone than having to list out all these usergroups...
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 06 Jan 2010, 19:44
jaffaman jaffaman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
I left mine blank and it shows to everyone (didnt notice it was a bug lol)

My code looks like.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 03:01
meissenation meissenation is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Haha well thanks for the info. The description in AdminCP says that if it's left off that it will be shown to only the Administrators usergroup. But hey if that works - then that's perfect for my needs!
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 12:55
Sador's Avatar
Sador Sador is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Nice mod, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #221  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 17:24
MooseMoney MooseMoney is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Nice! Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old 07 Jan 2010, 21:03
w1z8it w1z8it is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Not working properly for me:

Wiki|http://www.<link removed>.org/wiki=>blank;6 1

Only shows for admin and unregistered users where it says in the settings:

Link Name|URL=>target;usergroup id
Example:
Opens in a new window an is visible to the administrator and registered users.
vBulletin|http://www.vbulletin.com=>blank;6 1
So how do I allow ALL users to see the button, registered, unregistered, admin, and mods?

I have tried:


Wiki|http://www.<link removed>.org/wiki=>blank;6 1 2

Same shit, not showing for registered users (who are in fact usergroup ID 2 :/)

Last edited by w1z8it; 07 Jan 2010 at 21:24.
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 18:05
vcruiser's Avatar
vcruiser vcruiser is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
VB needs to hire you. Works like a charm. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old 08 Jan 2010, 18:06
Ocean-Wonders Ocean-Wonders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Brilliant mod thanks !
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old 09 Jan 2010, 02:05
abdicar abdicar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
great mod bro... installed, and postulated.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: