Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced) Details »
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)
Mod Version: 2.0.5, by Jhonnyf (Coder) Jhonnyf is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (263 votes - 4.71 average) Installs: 2057
Released: 20 Jan 2010 Last Update: 19 Jan 2011 Downloads: 14512
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Review:
This mod allows you to easily add and remove tabs on the navigation bar using the adminCP. Tabs can appear as "selected" after being clicked, automatically deselecting the other tabs.
You also have the option of indicating which groups are allowed and not allowed to see the tabs via usergroup id.
Tabs may operate as normal select tabs, as drop-down menus. or as links to external sites.

The Hack only use 1 SQL sentence to create All the Menu, no Template edition

This Hack allows you to create tabs at the bar of vBulletin 4.0

Installation:

- Upload all files in the UPLOAD folder to the root of the forum
- Import the product 'product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml'
- Configure and manage your tabs in the "Tabs vbSoporte" menu in AdminCP
- Do not forget to "Allow Overwrite" if you are Updating to 2.0

20-01-10: ver 1.0
  • Create Tabs in vBulletin 4
23-01-10: ver 2.0
  • Create/Manager Tabs Drop Down
  • Create/Manager Sublinks for Tabs
  • Option to Disable FORUM, HOME, BLOG, WHAT'S NEW Defaults vBulletin Tabs and not delete their sublinks menu
  • Phrases in native English and all phrases are in variables
  • Code with new algorithm for better performance
  • Spanish Language (sstab_advanced_spanish.xml)
23-01-10: ver 2.0.1
  • Fix some bugs
  • Work with vBadvanced CMPS Menu
23-01-10: ver 2.0.2
  • Fix menu Tab mix problem
  • Define some Rules:
    1. If TABS is a menu -> No process Sublink
    2. If MENU TAB no have Item -> No Process
27-01-10: ver 2.0.3
  • Change Title Size from 20 to 50 characters
  • Fix Error when not have Tabs
  • Add 2 phrases that I forgot to include in the last version
  • Fix Groups Permission when is a TAB MENU or TAB with SUBLINK
  • Add MultiScript
  • Option to TABMODE (THIS_SCRIPT, URL,URL_PARAMETER) Please, READ POST #2
  • membergroup with a list and checkbox (option to SET Colums in Config)
12-May-10: ver 2.0.4 (Compatible with vB 4.0.3)
  • Fix What's News
  • Add Option to ser Imagen to tabs
  • Credits in footer can be disable from Option Panel
  • Fix Calendar problem
  • Fix Option to URL_PARAMETER
19-Jan-11: ver 2.0.5 (Compatible with vB 4.1.1)
  • Fix All Hide Options
  • Allow to use Phrase as Titles (RULES)
    • If the "Phrase Variable Name" don't exist, them use the TITLE
*****************************************************
About URL_PARAMETER
To use this Option only Write the Part that Always repeat, por example for this URLs:
  1. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (Main thread)
  2. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo&p=13#post13 (Post in thread)
  3. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo/page2 (One page of thread)
You Only Set:
  1. Tab Label = Any Name
  2. URL = http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (or only http://x.com/showthread.php?1- that have the ID of thread)
  3. Tab mode: URL_PARAMETER
******************************************************
About Phrases as TITLES
When you create a New Element (Tab, menu, etc) You see a box to put only the variable Phrase name


To create New Phrase go to
Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase
******************************************************
Special Thank to
vB Style Taught me about new the CSS system and help me using CSS standards
dieKetzer Betatester and Translator to native English Language

Observation:
  • This Hack is FULL AUTO-TEMPLATE but need the default NAVBAR template to work
  • This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Spanish Version, (Version en Espaņol, mi lenguaje Primario ) -> Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)

*******************************************************

How to Add Variables Like userid:

if you need to use vBulletin variables to make URL like http://myurl.com/?u={userid} see this Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1031

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	listado ingles.gif
Views:	12625
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	110514   Click image for larger version

Name:	Principal_new.gif
Views:	10750
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	110827   Click image for larger version

Name:	menudrop.gif
Views:	21232
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	110830   Click image for larger version

Name:	edicion ingles 203.gif
Views:	8818
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	111264  

Click image for larger version

Name:	onlyname.gif
Views:	32852
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	125852  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 10:39

  #421  
Old 29 Mar 2010, 15:36
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Sorry Guy.. I have not much time and the main problem for me it's the language

if some people that speek Spanish and English can say exactly what do you want to change it will be more easy to me.

And The another problem it's that vb4 it's not stable yet
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #422  
Old 29 Mar 2010, 16:22
carrlos's Avatar
carrlos carrlos is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Jhonnyf, Yo te puedo ayudar si necesitas traducciones de lo que pide la gente. Pero no soy 'coder' como tu. Me defiendo un poco si hay que modificar algo.

If anyone needs help translating, I'll be glad to try to help.
__________________
http://www.iphonemodding.com

Last edited by carrlos; 30 Mar 2010 at 03:14.
Reply With Quote
  #423  
Old 29 Mar 2010, 22:04
abdicar abdicar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Originally Posted by Jhonnyf View Post
I did not noticed that there are different links depending on tab, I will do that for the next version or for 500 installs
More than 500 installs... when you will submit the new version?
Reply With Quote
  #424  
Old 31 Mar 2010, 18:09
choitz choitz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
buy curramba!!!

Surely "What's New?" isn't to dissimilar Jonny. Also, the screen shots people have put up. It's a real pity as this seemed so good when it came out almost 2 months ago.
Reply With Quote
  #425  
Old 31 Mar 2010, 19:24
osayidan osayidan is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
When I create tabs, they do not stay highlighted when I go to their link.

If i do like in the second post and make it an exact url instead of a relative url (which would be preferred...), then -all- the custom tabs become highlighted.

Last edited by osayidan; 31 Mar 2010 at 19:34.
Reply With Quote
  #426  
Old 01 Apr 2010, 06:57
Debbi Debbi is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Nice, and just what I was looking for! Installed.
Reply With Quote
  #427  
Old 03 Apr 2010, 01:01
nocte nocte is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by WarriorDL View Post
Yep. Tabs with drop down menus will not be highlighted.
is there a easy way to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #428  
Old 03 Apr 2010, 13:20
Footman Footman is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Looks like just the hack I'm looking for, but I've run into a problem I don't know how to fix. The tab in ACP requires a right scroll to view. I'm sure I missed something as you would not have it set like that.

I haven't done the following step yet though - "Import the product product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml" as I don't know where to put that file. Import it how and where? The other files are successfully FTP'd to my server in the correct directories.

thanks
Attached Images
File Type: png Picture 15.png (37.2 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #429  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 05:39
NashChristian's Avatar
NashChristian NashChristian is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Jeff
Angry Copyright for TABS???

Why do coders want credit, three links, and to put a copyright on every page of your site, just for a little tabs mod? I don't get it.

I appreciate people sharing their work, but credits like this should be reserved for MAJOR mods or add-ons.

There is enough clutter as it is. Thanks, but no thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #430  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 17:58
Kapeket Kapeket is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I would love to add this menu to my front page.

Any help would be appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg forumpage.jpg (20.5 KB, 23 views)
File Type: jpg mainpage.jpg (40.6 KB, 21 views)
Reply With Quote
  #431  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 18:22
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by NashChristian View Post
Why do coders want credit, three links, and to put a copyright on every page of your site, just for a little tabs mod? I don't get it.

I appreciate people sharing their work, but credits like this should be reserved for MAJOR mods or add-ons.

There is enough clutter as it is. Thanks, but no thanks.
Agreed... in a sense.. I think one page display is fine, this mod though shows the footer credit in IE but not Firefox in every page and it was a no-go. I removed and manually added in the required new tabs and sub-menus.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #432  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 18:29
triff's Avatar
triff triff is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Real name: Sverre
Originally Posted by NashChristian View Post
Why do coders want credit, three links, and to put a copyright on every page of your site, just for a little tabs mod? I don't get it.

I appreciate people sharing their work, but credits like this should be reserved for MAJOR mods or add-ons.

There is enough clutter as it is. Thanks, but no thanks.
What's this? I'm using this product, and I can't see any links or copyright notice for the product. Using Internet Explorer. Where do you see the links?

SGL.
__________________
Basic Roleplaying Central - the best d100 RPG website there is!
Reply With Quote
  #433  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 18:48
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by triff View Post
What's this? I'm using this product, and I can't see any links or copyright notice for the product. Using Internet Explorer. Where do you see the links?

SGL.
Well I had them showing on a 4.0.1 site so unless the author has removed, it was in fact there and in IE7 heck if you want to argue the point I'll reinstall the old saved version I have on my 4.0.2 and provide the link... it was weird as on each site it was different so for consistency and the fact some did not like it being added as they had a branding free vB version I decided to code it up manually for each.

Edit:

From the mod description above:

Observation:

* This Hack is FULL AUTO-TEMPLATE but need the default NAVBAR template to work
* This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Long story short, if you can't code them in yourself and don't mind the footer link then your set, disregard our posts and "As you were" otherwise for those who read what they wanted to in the description.. installed then saw the link and disliked well you should start reading the modifications full description .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #434  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 18:51
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
does this work on 4.0.0??
Reply With Quote
  #435  
Old 04 Apr 2010, 21:31
triff's Avatar
triff triff is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Real name: Sverre
Cool

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
Well I had them showing on a 4.0.1 site so unless the author has removed, it was in fact there and in IE7 heck if you want to argue the point I'll reinstall the old saved version I have on my 4.0.2 and provide the link... it was weird as on each site it was different so for consistency and the fact some did not like it being added as they had a branding free vB version I decided to code it up manually for each.
I don't want to argue, I just couldn't find it and still can't. I'd uninstall it if it cluttered my forums with links and copyright notices, but it doesn't. Weird.

This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Could it be that it was an option during installation? Anyway, doesn't really matter.
__________________
Basic Roleplaying Central - the best d100 RPG website there is!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: