Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Yet Another Ranks System Details »
Yet Another Ranks System
Mod Version: 4.1.4, by TheLastSuperman (Senior Moderator) TheLastSuperman is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (12 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 168
Released: 28 Jun 2011 Last Update: 30 Oct 2012 Downloads: 1319
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

* CREATE A BACKUP OF YOUR FORUM AND DATABASE BEFORE INSTALLING !

I've had quite a few PM's in regards to this and seeing as how once upon a time I administered a gaming tournament forum it came in handy... we had virtual armies in battlefield games with Generals, LtCol's, Captains, squads of 6 and enjoyed a rank structure along with our awards so we converted the Awards mod into a Ranks mod, many also had a need for it and now we have it for 4.x. This is a complete re-write of the 4.x Yet Another Awards System by CypherSTL and Xanlamin ( http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=232684 ) with updates including one fix by another community member for the profile tabs (noted in Changelog.txt). I hope everyone enjoys it who finds a use for it .

DESCRIPTION:
This is a Medals/Ranks system. Admin can give members ranks, and rank icons will be displayed in member's profile, posts, as well as in a rank list.

FEATURES:

In AdminCP
  • Can Create/Edit/Delete/Reorder categories/sub-categories in ACP (with category name and description)
  • Can Create/Edit/Delete ranks in ACP (with Rank Name, Description, Icon URL, Image URL)
  • Can Move one (or all) rank(s) from one category to another
  • Can set some ranks un-classified (not displayed for public)
  • Can re-order ranks in ranks showcase
  • Issue ranks to members, based on username or userid, with Issue Reason
  • Remove ranks from members

In ModCP
  • Issue ranks to members, based on username or userid, with Issue Reason
  • Remove ranks from members

Front page & other
  • Display ranks list in with: Rank Name, Description, Icon, Image, and Members who get each rank.
  • Display ranks showcase in profile, with Rank information, Issue time and reason
  • Display rank icons in postbit (showthread, showpost, announcement, private)
  • Separate Rank Request/Recommendation Forms
  • CSS Customizable
  • Points System *Requires MySQL 5.0+


Attention:

If you do not properly setup this modification you will see errors such as:

Originally Posted by faraz_hamza View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am getting this error when i recommend or issue rank request?

how to fix it ?
Basically here's the short on this:
  • Edit your usergroups, for each usergroup set whether they can request and recommend ranks.
  • Setup the mod options in AdminCP > Ranks System > Rank System Settings.
  • If your having the requests or recommendations posted as a New Thread OR New Post within a existing thread please ensure that the members usergroup has permission to do so, in other words they can't post a new rank request into a private admin-only forum or a new post in a admin only thread correct? Bingo . You can create a new forum and only allow viewing to normal members .
  • If your having users requesting ranks every min or two, adjust your minimum time between posts to be one minute.
  • Try disabling the Points System, do you still have a issue?

Other issues:
  • What is the minimum version of MySQL Required?
    - The core of the ranks sytem will function on MySQL 4.1. However, in order to use the Points System you must be running at least MySQL 5.0+
  • I'm seeing output like "-- BEGIN TEMPLATE: ranks_rankusers_bit -->" before it displays members. Why?
    In your AdminCP > Settings > Options > General Settings > Add Template Name in HTML Comments = OFF
  • Styling issues? - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...58&postcount=2
  • If you have any other issues, post them however I need to know if this was the 2nd, 3rd or 4th request, what was done before the error and if issuing to another user worked afterwords! Thanks!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	RankAdmin.png
Views:	2055
Size:	158.9 KB
ID:	130475   Click image for larger version

Name:	RankPostbit.png
Views:	3124
Size:	67.6 KB
ID:	130476   Click image for larger version

Name:	RankPrivateMessage.png
Views:	2631
Size:	94.4 KB
ID:	130477   Click image for larger version

Name:	RankProfile.png
Views:	3469
Size:	65.0 KB
ID:	130478  

Click image for larger version

Name:	RankAdmin2.png
Views:	4007
Size:	98.2 KB
ID:	130479  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions Innovative Ranks System TheLastSuperman vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 163 20 Mar 2011 10:25
Major Additions Innovative Ranks System TheLastSuperman vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 30 24 Mar 2010 23:57

  #181  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 19:38
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by W2OE_Prodigy View Post
Anyone have an idea how to fix this error?

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare construct_depth_mark() (previously declared in /home/w2oe/public_html/ranks.php:97) in /home/w2oe/public_html/includes/adminfunctions.php on line 1922
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=118
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 02 Jan 2013, 13:22
sadiq6210 sadiq6210 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Sadiq
Try to store the CSS as files
admincp >> Settings >> Options >> Style & Language Settings >> Store CSS Stylesheets as Files? (Select "YES")

Results:
The <legend> is not working in postbit style
The default postbit style will be as same as (Style 2) where (Style 1) is not working. (There is no <legend>)

Any idea about how to fox this bug?
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 29 Jan 2013, 02:25
Capt C Ray Capt C Ray is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
I just installed this mod in version 4.2.0. It shows in the ACP panel and it is set to show the link in the navigation bar. But the tab is not there. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 19 Mar 2013, 23:16
fishmaster fishmaster is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
System working correctly but keep getting the below 2 errors when issuing awards.

Any idea on how to address them?


Warning: mysql_insert_id() [function.mysql-insert-id]: Access denied for user 'nobody'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/admincp/rank.php on line 594

Warning: mysql_insert_id() [function.mysql-insert-id]: A link to the server could not be established in [path]/admincp/rank.php on line 594
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 12 May 2013, 16:59
fishmaster fishmaster is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Anyone have any ideas?

Warning: mysql_insert_id() [function.mysql-insert-id]: Access denied for user 'nobody'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/admincp/rank.php on line 594

Warning: mysql_insert_id() [function.mysql-insert-id]: A link to the server could not be established in [path]/admincp/rank.php on line 594

Works fine though..
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 06 Jun 2013, 07:28
mobile4persian mobile4persian is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
how can i align styel 1 to center?

Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 28 Jun 2013, 22:15
mathforum mathforum is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
I'm trying to include the ranks with the normal postbit info - join date, post, etc. and tried using the following code:

<vb:if condition="$post[showuserranks]"><dt>Awards</dt><dd>$post[userranks]</dd></vb:if>

What I see is this:



Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 29 Aug 2013, 22:07
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by sadiq6210 View Post
Try to store the CSS as files
admincp >> Settings >> Options >> Style & Language Settings >> Store CSS Stylesheets as Files? (Select "YES")

Results:
The <legend> is not working in postbit style
The default postbit style will be as same as (Style 2) where (Style 1) is not working. (There is no <legend>)

Any idea about how to fox this bug?
You need to view the file "Default CSS Data.txt" within the .zip, make sure you have the correct layout chosen then add the matching css to your additional.css file and adjust to suite.

Style 1 is supposed to have the legend, are you saying it's not within your default style when using style 1 option or are you running a custom style where something might be conflicting? I'm assuming it was not showing becuase there was no ranks.css file present, adding to additional.css file should sort this though.


Originally Posted by Capt C Ray View Post
I just installed this mod in version 4.2.0. It shows in the ACP panel and it is set to show the link in the navigation bar. But the tab is not there. Any suggestions?
4.2.0 uses the navigation manager, visit the plugin manager and disable the ranks tab, now use the navigation manager to add a new tab for this .

Originally Posted by fishmaster View Post
Anyone have any ideas?

Warning: mysql_insert_id() [function.mysql-insert-id]: Access denied for user 'nobody'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in [path]/admincp/rank.php on line 594

Warning: mysql_insert_id() [function.mysql-insert-id]: A link to the server could not be established in [path]/admincp/rank.php on line 594

Works fine though..
Well at first it would read as if it was not connecting and/or you have incorrect config.php info however seeing as the forum works and this works minus the error I'm unsure unless you're on PHP 5.5 already but 5.5.0 released in June your post was from March and I know your host was not running a 5.5 release candidate so I'm unsure. It has been a while since I've had time to reply here so if your still running this and the issue is present let me know.

mysql_insert_id() is deprecated in php 5.5.0+ that is why it came to mind but again post date makes me think it was something else at the time.

Originally Posted by mobile4persian View Post
how can i align styel 1 to center?

Off the top of my head... try adding this to additional.css OR replacing the definition in ranks.css template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Originally Posted by mathforum View Post
I'm trying to include the ranks with the normal postbit info - join date, post, etc. and tried using the following code:

<vb:if condition="$post[showuserranks]"><dt>Awards</dt><dd>$post[userranks]</dd></vb:if>

What I see is this:



Any ideas?
That will not work, edit the appropriate template in the rank template of families based on what style for the ranks you have. AdminCP > Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Edit Templates > Yet Another Ranks System Templates
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 30 Aug 2013, 08:44
friendlymela's Avatar
friendlymela friendlymela is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Real name: Zeeshan Shams
This mod will work on 4.2.1?
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 30 Aug 2013, 12:59
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by friendlymela View Post
This mod will work on 4.2.1?
I see no reason why not, if you find an issue report promptly for a fix .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 01 Sep 2013, 17:02
friendlymela's Avatar
friendlymela friendlymela is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Real name: Zeeshan Shams
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
I see no reason why not, if you find an issue report promptly for a fix .
Thanks dear i'll install it then inform you
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 01 Sep 2013, 17:29
LgsOfChampions's Avatar
LgsOfChampions LgsOfChampions is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Real name: LOC
Installed!! thanks,

Quick question - is there a way to change the font color for style 1? I have the same back ground color as the font and would like to darkening the font a little?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 01 Sep 2013, 18:05
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by LgsOfChampions View Post
Installed!! thanks,

Quick question - is there a way to change the font color for style 1? I have the same back ground color as the font and would like to darkening the font a little?
Hmm apparenty there is an issue with the css from ranks_css.css running properly I just confirmed that so look for a fix on the next version.

To sort the issue your having simply paste this in additional.css template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

*However you don't need to add all of those i.e.
- ranks_fieldset simply changes normal fonts within to red (#FF0000) for example the colons and the counts : 1
- ranks_fieldset a changes the links to whatever colors you want. ranks_fieldset a:hover compliments the previous making the hover effect show a new color now as well.
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 02 Sep 2013, 15:10
hellcap hellcap is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
http://thor-force.de/forum/ranks.php doesnt work why ?
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 02 Sep 2013, 17:19
LgsOfChampions's Avatar
LgsOfChampions LgsOfChampions is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Real name: LOC
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
Hmm apparenty there is an issue with the css from ranks_css.css running properly I just confirmed that so look for a fix on the next version.

To sort the issue your having simply paste this in additional.css template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

*However you don't need to add all of those i.e.
- ranks_fieldset simply changes normal fonts within to red (#FF0000) for example the colons and the counts : 1
- ranks_fieldset a changes the links to whatever colors you want. ranks_fieldset a:hover compliments the previous making the hover effect show a new color now as well.
going to try this out let you know, thanks for the time to respond

**edit**
worked great, greatly appreciated
__________________

Last edited by LgsOfChampions; 02 Sep 2013 at 17:49.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: