Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Advanced Header V2 Rework Details »
Advanced Header V2 Rework
Mod Version: 1.5, by ViciousCode (Contributor) ViciousCode is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.1 Rating: (11 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 84
Released: 22 Jan 2010 Last Update: 04 Feb 2010 Downloads: 701
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

NEW Version works with version 4.0.8 and above!

Check Out The New Version

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sorry for the long wait, but here is the working and better version of Advanced Header v2

this version will work on 4.0.1 + Up

Look at the screenshot below

First upload the files from the archive to the correct folders in your forum.

Now its time to edit the templates.

Step 1.

Upload the files to the image directory.


Step 2.

Edit vbulletin.css (inside CSS templates)

add this code at the very bottom


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step 3.

Edit the header template

Find This


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add above


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find This


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with this ** Updated** 1.5 - New Version


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find This (Only f your logo height is small as 45 pixels)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add Below


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step 4.

Edit navbar_notifications_menubit template

Replace all with this - Fixed.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Optional (Add the admin and mod links)

add This above My Profile link


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements [v.4.5] MARCO1 Advanced Quick Reply - Advanced Quick Edit - With Smiles!! MARCO1 vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 648 15 Dec 2015 13:01
[Release] Advanced Header Info. v2 [updated] Brad vBulletin 2.x Template Modifications 16 15 Nov 2002 03:39

Comments
  #2  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 04:42
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Very nice I like it
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 08:07
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Indeedish! How ever, it doesn't work for me. I don't get the overlay around the avatar, etc. The menu itself seems to work. I've done everything as instructed. And yes, files uploaded correctly. And yes, I did every single step correctly multiple times.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg issue.jpg (9.9 KB, 9400 views)

Last edited by Skyrider; 22 Jan 2010 at 09:08.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 09:24
sematopdemir's Avatar
sematopdemir sematopdemir is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ankara
Real name: Rosemary
Indeedish!
__________________
www.baglumfrm.com
Rosemary+ Gözümün gördüğü hiçbir şeyden korkmam
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 12:49
Sador's Avatar
Sador Sador is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Do you still have to install the avatar in header mod first, or is this all you need to do now?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 13:52
Datenpapst's Avatar
Datenpapst Datenpapst is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Martin
never mind seemed to be a problem with the old avatar addon. good work
__________________
http://www.c-arena.com - http://fm.c-arena.com
Be Part of the CA.com Family

Last edited by Datenpapst; 22 Jan 2010 at 14:08.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 15:47
ViciousCode ViciousCode is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Indeedish! How ever, it doesn't work for me. I don't get the overlay around the avatar, etc. The menu itself seems to work. I've done everything as instructed. And yes, files uploaded correctly. And yes, I did every single step correctly multiple times.
it should work, maybe clear your browser cache and refresh ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 16:00
Datenpapst's Avatar
Datenpapst Datenpapst is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Martin
how to change the color of the dropdown, the border and the hover color for the menu points?
__________________
http://www.c-arena.com - http://fm.c-arena.com
Be Part of the CA.com Family
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 16:03
ViciousCode ViciousCode is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
have to edit the dropdown.css which is in clientscript folder
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 16:45
merhaba.nu merhaba.nu is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by Sador View Post
Do you still have to install the avatar in header mod first, or is this all you need to do now?
+1.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 17:41
Sador's Avatar
Sador Sador is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Installed this, and it works fine. However, for some reason the font color of Friends & Contacts is white, so you can't see it. (unless you mouse over of course) Does anybody know where I can change this?

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 18:04
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by merhaba.nu View Post
+1.
At the bottom:
Note: For the avatar to properly show, import this plugin

this is same plugin from previous version with a minor fix
So yea, it's required.

*shrugs*, I still am having issues.. Reverted templates back to default and tried again, I still don't have an overlay.



I also have the same issue as Sadoy, Friends & contact text is white, which makes it hard to see unless you mouse over it.

Last edited by Skyrider; 22 Jan 2010 at 18:12.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 18:17
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Aye!

Vicious you know I like you man but here's the dealio for everyone new to this or just not aware:

1. You can't just copy someones code as Daten did yours without asking first unless you marked your mod as "Re-Usable Code".
2. You can upload SevenSkins product for download in your mod thread Vicious.
3. YOU all can however ask each other for permission to do so but the product of one coder should not be placed for download in another coders modification thread all sorts of issue come to mind including but not limited to the original coder updating his mod yet this version would remain and be outdated could cause issues int he future no matter how responsible you are it's still two edits and having to keep up with it = no no.
4. Daten should have come to you and offered his code no sense having a new thread about it, your Rework is slightly different that your original mod thread and it works fine on 4.0 not 4.0.1 and this version here works fine on 4.0.1 but looks off in 4.0 I bet due to the alignment issue so it can be left as it's for use with a specific version IF you make sure the version listed is 4.0 instead of 4.0.x

Other stuff comes to mind but a few of you just needed that to be said I hope, meant as a fyi.

Mike
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 18:21
ViciousCode ViciousCode is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
okay try this instead

remove the top header info from vbulletin.css

and add it like this to headerinclude template after dropdown.js script line


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by ViciousCode; 22 Jan 2010 at 18:38.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 18:23
ViciousCode ViciousCode is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman View Post
Aye!

Vicious you know I like you man but here's the dealio for everyone new to this or just not aware:

1. You can't just copy someones code as Daten did yours without asking first unless you marked your mod as "Re-Usable Code".
2. You can upload SevenSkins product for download in your mod thread Vicious.
3. YOU all can however ask each other for permission to do so but the product of one coder should not be placed for download in another coders modification thread all sorts of issue come to mind including but not limited to the original coder updating his mod yet this version would remain and be outdated could cause issues int he future no matter how responsible you are it's still two edits and having to keep up with it = no no.
4. Daten should have come to you and offered his code no sense having a new thread about it, your Rework is slightly different that your original mod thread and it works fine on 4.0 not 4.0.1 and this version here works fine on 4.0.1 but looks off in 4.0 I bet due to the alignment issue so it can be left as it's for use with a specific version IF you make sure the version listed is 4.0 instead of 4.0.x

Other stuff comes to mind but a few of you just needed that to be said I hope, meant as a fyi.

Mike
the code has been changed

Last edited by ViciousCode; 22 Jan 2010 at 18:30.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: