Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Mark as Sold Details »
Mark as Sold
Mod Version: 1.1.0, by venom2124 (Member) venom2124 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.7 Rating: (3 votes - 4.67 average) Installs: 18
Released: 10 Oct 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 65
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits  

What is this?
This modification will allow you & your members (based on usergroup permissions) to mark a thread as "Sold". It will add the prefix "SOLD" to the thread title, and if set in the admincp - it will also close the thread. If you run a classified forum for your members this will give you a way to let users add a Sold prefix when the item is gone. Admins and mods can using to make items sold as well.
.

Current Version
1.1.0



Sounds cool. How do I install?

1. Extract the zip, you should have the following directories/files:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. Upload: (in the below instructions 'yourforum' would be where you have vBulletin installed)
  • /upload/sold.php to /yourforum/sold.php
  • /upload/images/buttons/marksold.gif to /yourforum/images/buttons/marksold.gif (upload to each style folder, if you have more than one style)
  • /upload/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml to /yourforum/includes/xml/bitfield_soldthread.xml
3. Import the product, product-soldthreads.xml by going to: AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]

4. Make the following template edits to all of your installed styles:

SHOWTHREAD

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5. Set options in AdminCP > vBulletin Options > Sold Threads

6. Edit Sold Threads Permissions > Can Mark Threads as Sold for each usergroup.

7. Go the the Thread Prefix Manager and Edit the Sold Threads Prefix Set to select the forums this can be used in.

8. To set up the forums this will work in follow these instructions:
  • After installing, go to: Thread Prefixes >> Thread Prefix Manager
  • You'll see: Sold Thread on the left, [Add Prefix] [Edit] [Delete] on the right. Choose Edit.
  • Then you'll see: Use Prefix Set in These Forums, select the forums you want this used in. (Hold the CTRL button to select more than one)
That's it! Enjoy!

Donations are greatly appreciated.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	pic1.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	63.0 KB
ID:	133636   Click image for larger version

Name:	pic2.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	14.5 KB
ID:	133637   Click image for larger version

Name:	pic3.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	27.0 KB
ID:	133638   Click image for larger version

Name:	pic4.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	37.8 KB
ID:	133639  

Click image for larger version

Name:	pic5.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	46.7 KB
ID:	133640   Click image for larger version

Name:	pic6.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	39.6 KB
ID:	133641   Click image for larger version

Name:	pic8.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	36.7 KB
ID:	133642   Click image for larger version

Name:	pic9.jpg
Views:	233
Size:	34.8 KB
ID:	133643  

Click image for larger version

Name:	pic10.jpg
Views:	243
Size:	34.5 KB
ID:	133644  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options Classifieds: Mark Thread as "Sold" venom2124 vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 172 29 Oct 2018 18:20
End-User Options Mark Thread as "Sold" venom2124 Modification Graveyard 13 13 Feb 2011 23:54

Comments
  #2  
Old 10 Oct 2011, 06:35
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
As requested coded my vB4 mod to work with vB3.8. So enjoy and if you like it please nominate.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Oct 2011, 12:16
abdobasha2004's Avatar
abdobasha2004 abdobasha2004 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
nice mod, would like to develop it to a larger scale to make certain forums suitable for trade
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Oct 2011, 12:20
Black Tiger's Avatar
Black Tiger Black Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Nice, but you forget to make a little change at line 8:
•You'll see: Solved Thread on the left, [Add Prefix] [Edit] [Delete] on the right. Choose Edit.
Should be "Sold Thread".
I changed the solved thread mod to a "sold" setting some time ago, works fine.
__________________
Greetings, Black Tiger
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Oct 2011, 21:55
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
I have just installed this and I have a couple issue. One is that the mark thread as sold is showing up twice (images attached) and second is the thread prefix should only show up after the thread is posted not during the posting of a new thread image attached also
Attached Images
File Type: bmp sold-thread.bmp (200.2 KB, 22 views)
File Type: bmp nre-thread.bmp (89.6 KB, 10 views)
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10 Oct 2011, 22:22
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
OK I was able to get 1/2 my issue resolved which was the mark thread as sold is showing up twice this was because the style I am using has the images folder located somewhere else so I fixed that but I need to be able to not show the thread prefix option when starting a new thread? Should should not show because the user would not be marking the sales thread SOLD if he is just now posting it, just confusing my members
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11 Oct 2011, 02:03
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by bada_bing View Post
OK I was able to get 1/2 my issue resolved which was the mark thread as sold is showing up twice this was because the style I am using has the images folder located somewhere else so I fixed that but I need to be able to not show the thread prefix option when starting a new thread? Should should not show because the user would not be marking the sales thread SOLD if he is just now posting it, just confusing my members
In order for the mod to work properly it has to show the prefix during posting. If it didn't show during posting it would not be able to add it after the fact. It may suck to see it initially during posting, but it's just an option that a member wouldn't select if they are trying to sell their items. I've been using this mod for a while on my forum and have never had a member say anything since I also have for sale, WTT, WTB prefixes and they just make the selection they need.

I can look in to it, but I just don't think there is a way around it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Oct 2011, 04:18
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by venom2124 View Post
In order for the mod to work properly it has to show the prefix during posting. If it didn't show during posting it would not be able to add it after the fact. It may suck to see it initially during posting, but it's just an option that a member wouldn't select if they are trying to sell their items. I've been using this mod for a while on my forum and have never had a member say anything since I also have for sale, WTT, WTB prefixes and they just make the selection they need.

I can look in to it, but I just don't think there is a way around it.
Yea I can see this causing some confusion if this option is available during posting, also I have a selling forum which this mod fits in great but the word SOLD does not fit correctly in the Want to Trade and Want to Buy forums? curious how you are using this mod in the other two forums if the wordage is SOLD ?
Example is I post something in the want to buy forum, something like this ... Looking for this product xxxx.. How would SOLD fit in that thread?
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11 Oct 2011, 04:52
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by bada_bing View Post
Yea I can see this causing some confusion if this option is available during posting, also I have a selling forum which this mod fits in great but the word SOLD does not fit correctly in the Want to Trade and Want to Buy forums? curious how you are using this mod in the other two forums if the wordage is SOLD ?
Example is I post something in the want to buy forum, something like this ... Looking for this product xxxx.. How would SOLD fit in that thread?
I only use this for items that are sold. If someone is looking to buy and they find it they usually just post they got it and then I can manual close it if I so choose. I think I have tried to run this mod or multiples of this add to give different options, but it didn't seem to work out well. Of course that was on vB4 not sure with vB3.8. I can try, but the question would be what other prefix would you be looking for?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11 Oct 2011, 17:10
v123shine v123shine is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Good mod

This mod can work in vb.3.8.4 ???
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Oct 2011, 23:20
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Should work will all the vB3.8 versions, but if someone runs into an issue with a version let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 01:12
patracy patracy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Any possibility this could be implemented and allowed to let users operate the "sold" marker, but automatically send the buyer a PM with the buyer's contact info?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12 Jan 2012, 03:04
venom2124's Avatar
venom2124 venom2124 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Yeah don't think I have enough knowledge to try and modify the mod that much to make it into more of a buy it now type feature.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16 Jan 2012, 12:34
clarkstoncracke clarkstoncracke is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Does anybody have any ideas on how to make a thread that is marked "sold" to be automatically moved to another forum?

My marketplace has 6 forums. Let's call them 1,2,3,4,5,6. When any item is sold from any of those forums, I'd like it to automatically move to forum #7 which is my "completed sales" forum.

If anybody is willing to help me out, I can compensate for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24 Feb 2012, 08:45
Ov3rrun Ov3rrun is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Hi, the script is not wrroking on 3.8.7, i have edited the template showthread but nothing happens, i dont see any item Mark this thread as sold or Mark this thread as unsold.

I check a lot of things, nothing happens.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: