Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabbar Suite Details »
Tabbar Suite
Mod Version: 0.2.5, by Deepdog009 (Coder/Designer) Deepdog009 is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (7 votes - 4.86 average) Installs: 81
Released: 14 May 2008 Last Update: 17 Sep 2008 Downloads: 1326
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  

This mod allows admins to install and manage Standard Tabbars... aka {Nav-Tabs}...

ATTENTION: download Tutorial for better help...

What does it do? Installs multi-tabbar above your navbar...Other options in future updates...

*******************************************************
Primary setup consists of installing plugin.xml and uploading images...
*******************************************************

Step {1}
********
Upload images folder...>>> { tabbars } to your forum images folder...

http://yoursite.com/forums/images/tabbars/

http://forums/images/tabbars.yoursite.com/

http://forumsroot/images/tabbars/

CMPS setup: upload images folder...>>> { tabbars } to your domain root images folder...
Setup global option in CMPS admin to show on frontpage...

Goto CMPS admin and find default settings / main options...
Scroll down and find...>>> Portal Output Global Variables...
Insert $var...>>> $tabbarsuite or tabbarsuite,,, SAVE
Last setup images path below...

http://yoursite.com/images/tabbars/

Gallery or Photopost setup: upload images folder...>>> { tabbars } to your gallery root images folder...

http://yoursite.com/gallery/images/tabbars/

http://yoursite.com/photopost/images/tabbars/
  • There are many color sets to choice from within the tabbars folder... 31 total sets...
  • If you have your own set that you prefer to use,,, upload to tabbars folder and overwrite one of the original sets with yours, and select by number option...


Step {2}
********
Setup plugin...
  • Goto admincp and open manage products
  • Select and install plugin tabbar_suite.xml
  • After setup goto forum and view navbar
  • If images uploaded correctly tabbar will show
  • If images don't show up * Check your image path
  • Goto Tabbar Suite settings and begin Css setup


Step {3}
********
Setup CSS in admin options...
  • View and make sure first two options on
  • View and setup css font family no-hover
  • View and setup css font family hover
  • View and setup css link text color
  • View and setup css visited link text color
  • View and setup css float left or right
  • View and setup css padding left or right shift
  • View and setup css background color or transparent
  • View and setup css bottom border color

Step {4}
********
Image paths in admin options...

Edit left and right image paths in admin options...

Default paths below...>>>

Left = images/tabbars/css5_L.gif

Right = images/tabbars/css5_L.gif

If you followed the first four steps and images don't show, you must edit the path above in the Tabbar Suite options... View first step to understand how to link to images folder...

Ok, if you made it here then your images are showing?
If you want to change image sets, edit the path above in options...
How? Edit the numbers only in both paths and your images will change to that number set...

Example: css5_L.gif <<<..... edit the number only {5} to change color sets...


Step {5}
********
Editing tabbars info in admin options...

Making changes to tabbars individually?
  • Start by editing the mouseover tips per tabbar
  • Next edit the URL link per tabbar
  • Last edit the Title of each tabbar


Step {6}
********
Dropdown menu setup in admin options...
  • Upload {chrome.js} file to clientscript folder... Goto TS options and view chromepath and make sure the path is correct...>>> clientscript/chrome.js <<<
  • Make changes in TS options if needed or edit template by name...>>> tabbar_suite_chromejs
Next...
  • Goto TS options again and turn on dropdowns
  • View and setup css no-hover block color
  • View and setup css hover block color


*******************************************************

Files uploaded?
***************
Image sets folder
Chrome javascipt folder
No Css files * auto template
***************


Ver...>>> 0.1.2 release
*******************
  • added more dropdowns per eight tabbars,,, total five...
  • added the ability to turn on 6 tabbars by default...
  • added the ability to turn on/off 7th tabbar...
  • added the ability to turn on/off 8th tabbar...
  • changed the default main tabbar text font-family...

Ver...>>> 0.1.3 release
*******************
  • added the ability to use up to TEN tabbars...
  • added the ability to turn on/off 4,6,8,10 tabbars...

Ver...>>> 0.1.4 release
*******************
  • added the ability to use custom images per TEN tabbars...
  • added the ability to use vbulletin default images per TEN tabbars...

Ver...>>> 0.1.5 release
*******************
  • Fixed IBP Arcade issue... Download arcade file and FTP to arcade folder...
    tabbars...

Ver...>>> 0.1.6 release
*******************
  • added total of SIXTEEN tabbars...
  • added the ability to turn on/off upto 16 tabbars...
  • added usergroup option...
  • added turn on/off custom images per tabbar {IE 5.5/6.0 temp fix }...
  • added links and title options for DROPDOWNS (up to 5 added per DD)...
  • IBP Arcade fix added in new file,,, upload file to Arcade folder to activate $var...

Ver...>>> 0.1.7 release
*******************
  • Fixed url path problems with LINKS...
  • Next version IE fixes???

Ver...>>> 0.1.8 release
*******************
  • CSS update IE *** Testers?

Ver...>>> 0.1.9 to 2.2 release
*******************
  • CSS & HTML *** Updates
  • added total of [18] tabbars...
  • Fixed errors in intial setup...
  • added the ability to add 4/6/8/10/12/14/16/18 tabbars...
  • added layer tabbars with table width setup...

Ver...>>> 0.2.2 to 2.5 release
*******************
  • Dropdown menus auto setup in admin TS...
  • Fixed on/off options...
  • Seventh & Eighth tabbars usergroup views option...
  • Cleaned up code 99%...
  • Super easy setup release...

Attention: if you want to activate dropdowns in CMPS use global $var options and insert...>>> $ddchrome or ddchrome and save...

****************************************

DEMO FORUM {1}


DEMO CMPS {2}


I added fix for CMPS but you must use $var...>>> $tabbarsuite in navbar template here...>>>

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Overwrite old version with CMPS version if you want frontpage and forums tabbars


Good Luck to ya!!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	tsadmin.jpg
Views:	791
Size:	78.9 KB
ID:	80598   Click image for larger version

Name:	tabbarsweet5.jpg
Views:	1289
Size:	51.7 KB
ID:	82523   Click image for larger version

Name:	tutorial1.jpg
Views:	1012
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	82529   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.2tabbars.jpg
Views:	441
Size:	67.8 KB
ID:	86139  

Click image for larger version

Name:	2.2tabbars2.jpg
Views:	455
Size:	65.5 KB
ID:	86140   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.2tabbar3.jpg
Views:	412
Size:	65.3 KB
ID:	86141  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Memberlist Consolidation Suite Ragnarok vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 7 30 Aug 2006 17:14

Comments
  #2  
Old 14 May 2008, 08:34
ecihanuysal's Avatar
ecihanuysal ecihanuysal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
very useful mod.

tnx a lot Deepdog009
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 May 2008, 08:51
ecihanuysal's Avatar
ecihanuysal ecihanuysal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
can you a detailed explanation for installing on CMPS. i couldnt success with your shortly summary. which menu do i have to use in CMPS admin panel?

sorry 4 this second message

edit: i set them up but all links redirects the same page (cmps main page) ?
link:http://faz.la/portal.php

Last edited by ecihanuysal; 14 May 2008 at 09:17.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 May 2008, 09:23
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
???

Originally Posted by ecihanuysal View Post
can you a detailed explanation for installing on CMPS. i couldnt success with your shortly summary. which menu do i have to use in CMPS admin panel?

sorry 4 this second message

edit: i set them up but all links redirects the same page (cmps main page) ?
link:http://faz.la/portal.php
Im sorry ecihanuysal,,,

I forgot to set the global var to interact with frontpage...

I will update and post by the morning... Getting sleepy...
__________________
Long vacation folks, back 2 dabble and doodle... *** Enjoy the Forums
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14 May 2008, 09:38
ecihanuysal's Avatar
ecihanuysal ecihanuysal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
same links problem is still existing

edit: solved showing links problem at cmps page

Last edited by ecihanuysal; 14 May 2008 at 10:00.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14 May 2008, 12:22
Kangaroo666 Kangaroo666 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Very handy mod. Thank you very much Deepdog009. Installed and working great.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 May 2008, 19:14
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Question ???

Originally Posted by ecihanuysal View Post
same links problem is still existing

edit: solved showing links problem at cmps page

ecihanuysal,,,

I released this early because folks mailing me about it...
It still has some bugs that Im working on,,, and because of the ratings Im not going to focus much time on fixes...

whats going on with your links?
__________________
Long vacation folks, back 2 dabble and doodle... *** Enjoy the Forums
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14 May 2008, 21:25
topspeeforum topspeeforum is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
any idea why mine isn't working properly. It will link to the CMPS page but shrinks down once i get to it and won't let me click on it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15 May 2008, 03:02
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
???

Originally Posted by topspeeforum View Post
any idea why mine isn't working properly. It will link to the CMPS page but shrinks down once i get to it and won't let me click on it.

topspeeforum,,,
Sorry,,, but working long hours on my job and trying to learn PHP coding ain't easy...

I released this before doing testing on CMPS,,, but I see the issue and will upload a fix soon...
__________________
Long vacation folks, back 2 dabble and doodle... *** Enjoy the Forums
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15 May 2008, 04:19
slmoney slmoney is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
wow..easy to use!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20 May 2008, 19:14
KOTU1 KOTU1 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
wow, got to say I love this. Pretty new to this myself, but its very easy to work with.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 23 May 2008, 03:49
volarium volarium is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
I'd really like to try this. Can you advise exactly where it's supposed to display (which template)? I followed the directions, and it's just not showing up. I can see that it's entering the CSS into the page, but it doesn't seem to make use of them. My URL is here:

http://vfrworld.com/forums
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 23 May 2008, 05:58
Deepdog009's Avatar
Deepdog009 Deepdog009 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Question ???

Originally Posted by volarium View Post
I'd really like to try this. Can you advise exactly where it's supposed to display (which template)? I followed the directions, and it's just not showing up. I can see that it's entering the CSS into the page, but it doesn't seem to make use of them. My URL is here:

http://vfrworld.com/forums
**************************************************

volarium,,,
If you uploaded the IMAGE folder to the correct path and also checked the vbsettings are correct,,, then all will go well...

I set this mod up on several forums without any issues on the first go...

If the images are loaded to the correct path and mod is switched on with activations,,, you will have no problems...

Give me temp access to your forums and I will assist U...
__________________
Long vacation folks, back 2 dabble and doodle... *** Enjoy the Forums
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24 May 2008, 04:36
volarium volarium is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Okay, I have it up and running, you can see it here:

http://vfrworld.com

Anyone interested in making me some nice CHROME tabs?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24 May 2008, 06:18
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
My only query; if the forums and vBACMPS are both installed in root, which one do I use??
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: