Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System Details »
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System
Mod Version: 2.7.6+, by MrZeropage (Coder) MrZeropage is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (790 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 8462
Released: 25 Nov 2005 Last Update: 11 Nov 2018 Downloads: 148997
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

ibProArcade
the professional Arcade System
for your vBulletin-Board

the most installed Modification for vBulletin ever
here on vbulletin.org

works with vBulletin 3.0.x / 3.5.x / 3.6.x / 3.7.x / 3.8.x / 4.0.x / 4.1.x / 4.2.x

Click here
to jump to the
ibProArcade-Support-Forum
in the Premium-Modification-Section



ibProArcade v2.7.6+ is compatible to PHP5.6 and PHP7.0/7.1
Please notice that vBulletin itself needs minimum version 3.8.11 or 4.2.5 to work with PHP7.0/7.1

=================================================

Converters available

If you made your way with another Arcade in your forum, maybe it's time to evolve and migrate to ibProArcade.
No problem, there are converters available to smoothly port your games, scores ect. to ibProArcade

CONVERTER for v3arcade
CONVERTER for DBTech vBArcade (Lite and Pro)
Use any converter for easy and safe conversion without losing any Game or Score - and even complete uninstall help for your old arcade

=================================================

For Branding-Free-License and Donations check the "Information"-Section in your AdminCP's Arcade-Section after installing

=================================================

Click INSTALL to get an email when an update for ibProArcade is released

=================================================


This Hack provides you a professional Arcade fully integrated in your vBulletin-Forum. Your Members can play Games, hunt for Highscores and do Tournaments.


Some Feature that come along and make this ibProArcade outstanding:
  • Styles
    different Styles (ibProArcade, v3arcade)
    in AdminCP you define the default Style and if users can select their own preferred Style
  • Languages
    this Hack comes along with multiple languages, selectable via AdminCP
    currently included: english, german, french, dutch, portugese
  • Custom Game Sorting
    you can set a default sorting in AdminCP while each User can select his own sorting, e.g. by name, rating, times played ect.
  • Game Ratings
    Members can rate each Game
  • Arcade UserCP
    each user can set his own preferences for the Arcade: game sorting, games/scores per page, notifications, Skin, default category
  • Arcade ModCP
    an Adcade-Moderator can take care of scores, tournaments, comments ect.
  • Tournaments
    you can create Tournaments via AdminCP or Arcade-ModCP with either 2, 4 or 8 participants
    Users can create Tournaments with open slots other players can join in
    Creation of Tournaments is based on Usergroup and User-Permissions
    Each Game can be set to be selectable for Tournaments or not
  • Automatic Game Installation
    in the AdminCP you can easily install new games, just upload the Archives to your server and install with a single click. There even is mass-installing included to install all uploaded games at once.
    No more worrying about putting certain files in certain folders and running an installer.
    This Feature works with ibProArcade-TAR-Archives and v3arcade-ZIP-Archives.
  • Categories
    you can create categories for the games, e.g. genre
    categories can be protected with a password and/or restricted to certain usergroups
  • advanced Game Statistics
    alot of information are provided for each game:
    • best score of all times
    • your personal best result
    • actual highscore-champion
    • game-rating
    • times played
    • time played
  • Active Users in the Arcade
    this shows who currently is in the Arcade and what everybody is doing there. In AdminCP you can select in which areas of the Arcade this will be shown
  • Game Information
    while playing a game some information gets displayed: current highscore and champion, the objective of the game and the controls for this game
  • Group-Permissions
    you can set alot of permissions for each usergroup:
    • Access to the Arcade (can not view, can view but not play, can view and play)
    • total posts requirement
    • posts per day requirement
    • max. plays per day
    • can create Tournaments
    • which categories can be played
  • User-Permissions
    you can set individual permissions per user:
    • can create Tournaments
    • is banned from the Arcade
    • is Arcade Moderator
    • which options this Arcade-Moderator has (scores, comments, tournaments ect.)
  • automatic Score-Pruning
    scores can be pruned after a period of time you can choose in AdminCP
  • Game Options
    each games has individual settings for height, width, background-color, how many decimal points, which result is best (high or low), the game's objective, the keys, a description ect.
  • Arcade-Information in the Forum
    in AdminCP you can select which Information will be in Postbit of each Posting a Member does in the Forum: Highscores and/or won Tournaments. The Style of this Information is available in different types (marquee, Icons only, static)
  • Full Integration in vbBux/vbPlaza
    if you have vbPlaza installed you have alot of options to sell in your Plaza-Shop:
    • Costs per Play
    • static or raising Jackpot to win per Game
    • Tournaments have Costs to participate and the Winner earns the Jackpot of this Tournament
    • Arcade-Pass for free playing (without winning)
For additional information just check out the attached Screenshots


ibProArcade is compatible to ibProArcade-Games (*wow* surprise!), v3arcade-Games and PNflashgames (www.pnflashgames.com, use POSTNUKE format).
PNflashgames does even offer Multiplayer-Games.


This Hack was originally done for Invision Power Board (IPB) by Chris Kelly and later adapted to work within vBulletin 3.0.x but had no real integrated AdminCP and even some illegal licensed Files from IPB included, so it was removed from official vBulletin-Sites.

ibProArcade for vBulletin comes along with a complete new AdminCP with even more options and improved functionality, has been bugfixed alot and I implemented some additional feature that where missing. All known security-issues found have been fixed.

ibProArcade is full compatible to PHP4 and PHP5 and works with all vBulletin 3.x.x (yes, 3.0.x + 3.5.x + 3.6.x + 3.7.x + 3.8.x) with all the same Scripts !
ibProArcade v2.7.5+ and later is full compatible to PHP5.6 and PHP7 and works with all vBulletin-versions 3.x/4.x with all the same Scripts !
PHP7.0/7.1 require minimum vBulletin 3.8.11 or 4.2.5 and ibProArcade v2.7.5+

Installation of ibProArcade is very simple and easy:

vBulletin 3.0.x
upload the Files
run the Installer
edit 4 PHP-Files
edit 3 Templates
add 1 new Template


vBulletin 3.5.x & 3.6.x & 3.7.x & 3.8.x & 4.x.x
upload the Files
import the Product-XML-File
edit 3 Templates



If you are upgrading from an existing Arcade, some information:
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.6.6+ and older) check the included Upgrade-Information (look in Archive)
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.5.1) just do everything like a fresh installation, your Games and Scores should be kept automatically
  • For existing v3arcade-Installations (v1.0.x) for vBulletin 3.5/3.6 there is the converter available.
I want to say a big THANK YOU to everybody who helped in the 3 months of development, testing and bugfixing the initial v2.5.3+ (in alphabetical order):
---MAD---, Acers, Aftermath, beacher, dede1, E=mc˛, Esposito, Feckie (Roger), Gemma, ggiersdorf, GrendelKhan{TSU, Huijting, jbd, JTyson, kall, kylek, MasterMaik, matrix, media4you, micheal332001, MissKalunji, MrLister, nitro, nullified, Okie, Paul_Hollibone, Scotty2k, Ski-Whiz, slank, Smoker, stangger5, Synper, soniceffect, Sooner95, tcs, Tekram, Willy, Wordplay and everybody else I forgot to mention here

Special thanks to Chris Kelly for his permission to re-release this new, extended ibProArcade to the vBulletin-Community !


Please remember to click INSTALL


If you want to support me, feel free to donate (use the "support developer" button in the upper right) or just check out the Installation-Instructions included in the ZIP-Archive, Thank You!


For Branding-Free License check the AdminCP -> Arcade -> Information after you installed it, all information can be found there.


...and now you should stop reading this and start downloading this awesome addition for your vBulletin to make your Members happy...


Enjoy



Download-History:
v2.6.7a+ (9880 Downloads)
v2.6.8+ (9849 Downloads)
v2.6.9+ (456 Downloads)
v2.7.0+ (10833 Downloads)
v2.7.2+ (4626 Downloads)



** Please do not post any information, request or offer of Games here in this Thread ! And remember that Support is given in the ibProArcade-Support-Forum **

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_main.JPG
Views:	29265
Size:	373.7 KB
ID:	55242   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_game.JPG
Views:	11443
Size:	77.7 KB
ID:	55243   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentlist.JPG
Views:	6996
Size:	101.2 KB
ID:	55245   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentopen.JPG
Views:	13075
Size:	101.5 KB
ID:	55246  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentrunning.JPG
Views:	6839
Size:	82.2 KB
ID:	55247   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_main.JPG
Views:	5168
Size:	243.5 KB
ID:	55248   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_gamelist.JPG
Views:	11296
Size:	147.4 KB
ID:	55249   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_group.JPG
Views:	4312
Size:	95.1 KB
ID:	55250  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 23 13 Apr 2007 17:52

  #1501  
Old 09 Feb 2006, 23:35
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by MortysTW
Aceman, I had the same exact issue that I discovered about 2 weeks ago. And I discovered when messing with the arcade, but after further investigation, found out it had nothing to do with the arcade. Its the way your server is setup and so was mine.

Alright, its the way your server is setup and you need to have your Admin of your server correct this issue.

Have them log into your account with SSH and have them run the following command:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Admin123 being your account. This will run through ALL your files and straighten out your server so all permissions/ownership our yours and not Apache's. This issue tends to arise when the server is NOT in High Security mode. I can't help anymore than this cuz I didn't do it, I just know that's how they fixed it on my server. Discovered this issue when I was trying to back my site up to leave that server to go to a new host.

Good luck and hope that helps. Should be enough for you to give to your server admin and send them down the right road to fix this issue.
That is how he does it now and it only works on what is there then. When a new file is untarred on the server, it gets set to apache ownership again.
Reply With Quote
  #1502  
Old 09 Feb 2006, 23:54
nineball nineball is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
I had the same problem today. I went in the admin for arcade, score settings and just clicked the start button for update league and it was all back.


Originally Posted by MortysTW
Aceman, I had the same exact issue that I discovered about 2 weeks ago. And I discovered when messing with the arcade, but after further investigation, found out it had nothing to do with the arcade. Its the way your server is setup and so was mine.

Alright, its the way your server is setup and you need to have your Admin of your server correct this issue.

Have them log into your account with SSH and have them run the following command:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Admin123 being your account. This will run through ALL your files and straighten out your server so all permissions/ownership our yours and not Apache's. This issue tends to arise when the server is NOT in High Security mode. I can't help anymore than this cuz I didn't do it, I just know that's how they fixed it on my server. Discovered this issue when I was trying to back my site up to leave that server to go to a new host.

Good luck and hope that helps. Should be enough for you to give to your server admin and send them down the right road to fix this issue.

Last edited by nineball; 10 Feb 2006 at 05:59.
Reply With Quote
  #1503  
Old 10 Feb 2006, 06:34
trilljester's Avatar
trilljester trilljester is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by Boofo
But what about the other accounts on the server? There are more than just one.
If you setup a virtualhost, then only that host gets it's files written out by the user you specify. Others on the system aren't changed, they'll still be written out by the user who Apache is specified to run under.
__________________
http://www.trilliummud.com - Wordpress, Drupal and VBulletin. A perfect marriage of open and closed source. Visit us to see them in action together!
Reply With Quote
  #1504  
Old 10 Feb 2006, 10:42
Benedict Benedict is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Hi, Firstly, I would just like to say that my forum members and I love this hack.

However, on eor two have mentioned that when playing pacman after 10 mins or so they appear to be logged out of the forum and therefore their highscores are not recorded. The thing is not everyone is effected by this. I am sure it's not the hack but something else, do you have any ideas please?

Thanks

Ben
Reply With Quote
  #1505  
Old 10 Feb 2006, 10:54
Thieutje Thieutje is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Mathieu
Originally Posted by Benedict
Hi, Firstly, I would just like to say that my forum members and I love this hack.

However, on eor two have mentioned that when playing pacman after 10 mins or so they appear to be logged out of the forum and therefore their highscores are not recorded. The thing is not everyone is effected by this. I am sure it's not the hack but something else, do you have any ideas please?

Thanks

Ben
You can solve that by telling your members to log in with the option "remember me?" checked !

That is the only solution for so far working !

BY the way, anyone know a place i can find more games to add ?

Grtz
Thieutje
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #1506  
Old 10 Feb 2006, 17:51
trilljester's Avatar
trilljester trilljester is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by Benedict
Hi, Firstly, I would just like to say that my forum members and I love this hack.

However, on eor two have mentioned that when playing pacman after 10 mins or so they appear to be logged out of the forum and therefore their highscores are not recorded. The thing is not everyone is effected by this. I am sure it's not the hack but something else, do you have any ideas please?

Thanks

Ben
Sounds like a cookie issue. What's your Time-Out for Cookie setting?

I've never experienced that problem from my users, but all of them click the Remember Me option when logging in, or at least I think they do. I have a couple of games that take upwards to 30 minutes to an hour to play, and no one's complained about being logged out.
__________________
http://www.trilliummud.com - Wordpress, Drupal and VBulletin. A perfect marriage of open and closed source. Visit us to see them in action together!
Reply With Quote
  #1507  
Old 10 Feb 2006, 18:42
Benedict Benedict is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Thank you guys for the great response

I reported straight back that they should make sure that the click "remember me" option and I have just found out that, that has done the trick. :thumb:

Thanx for your help/support, tis much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #1508  
Old 10 Feb 2006, 21:52
columbonet columbonet is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Are there any other known skins for the arcade? I don't like all the high scores on the skin.
Reply With Quote
  #1509  
Old 11 Feb 2006, 02:32
Ohiosweetheart Ohiosweetheart is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Peggy
Problem all fixed, arcade re-installed
Reply With Quote
  #1510  
Old 11 Feb 2006, 08:59
sitestem sitestem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
I've tried to install the skin, but I can't make the changes reccomended in the install file. The files it says to change are marked in orange because they are customized in my style. How do I get around this?

Thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #1511  
Old 11 Feb 2006, 17:41
username12 username12 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Love the arcade but have a minor issue. Is there any way to make it so all admininstrators don't have access to modify the arcade settings? I didn't see an option to do this in either administrator permissions or the arcade settings. Saying no to everything just gets ignored.
Reply With Quote
  #1512  
Old 11 Feb 2006, 19:10
Sai01 Sai01 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
help, after i upgrade to 2.5.4+, all avatar display as "NO avatar" picture... also how do i change the "actual_Highscore_Champion" text to just Highscore Champion? i also want to take out the pop up game in new window option...
Reply With Quote
  #1513  
Old 11 Feb 2006, 21:21
columbonet columbonet is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Originally Posted by username12
Love the arcade but have a minor issue. Is there any way to make it so all admininstrators don't have access to modify the arcade settings? I didn't see an option to do this in either administrator permissions or the arcade settings. Saying no to everything just gets ignored.

I had this same problem. I had both my mods set to Super Mod. I had to make them just reg mods and not give them mod abilities in the arcade.
Reply With Quote
  #1514  
Old 11 Feb 2006, 21:29
columbonet columbonet is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Hi,

I have a couple issues.


1- Nothing ever shows up on the leaderboard.

2- How do you install games from www.pnflashgames.com

3- When I install a V3arcade game with more than 1 .swf file, it does not install completely. What directories are all the files supposed to go in.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1515  
Old 12 Feb 2006, 01:31
Annie^.^ Annie^.^ is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
how can I import V3 Arcades scores?
__________________
Hi Guys I'm NEW!

Don't click!! :devious:
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: