Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Black Smart vB style 3.8.3 Details »
Black Smart vB style 3.8.3
Mod Version: 1.00, by miner (Designer) miner is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.2 Rating: (9 votes - 4.33 average) Installs: 71
Released: 18 Jun 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 833
Not Supported Template Edits Translations  

Updated version my of black smart vB skin 3.8.3...




Psd file for the logo provided in the zip...

Thanks...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Black smart 3.6.6 miner vBulletin 3.6 Styles 3 16 May 2007 08:03
Black Smart miner vBulletin 3.6 Styles 20 16 Dec 2006 01:39
Black Smart skin miner vBulletin 3.5 Styles 28 05 Aug 2006 17:07

  #16  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 16:12
orangefive orangefive is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
I couldnt either I just renamed mine to logo.jpg and uploaded. Also had to update the header filler aswell.

http://www.thewoollybacks.co.uk/forum/
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 16:33
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by orangefive View Post
I couldnt either I just renamed mine to logo.jpg and uploaded. Also had to update the header filler aswell.

http://www.thewoollybacks.co.uk/forum/
cool thanks. how do you update the header filler?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 16:43
orangefive orangefive is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
edit/re-create the head_back.jpg and upload to the misc folder.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 16:58
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by orangefive View Post
edit/re-create the head_back.jpg and upload to the misc folder.

ugh what a pain.


how did you edit it? it looks like its just a single black strip.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 17:02
orangefive orangefive is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
yep - it is.

I just re-created it in photoshop, made an image 10pix by whatever pix high. Saved for web as same name and uploaded. Not ideal but it works.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 17:11
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by orangefive View Post
yep - it is.

I just re-created it in photoshop, made an image 10pix by whatever pix high. Saved for web as same name and uploaded. Not ideal but it works.
will what you did work for me? if so can you attach it
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 17:38
orangefive orangefive is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Rename logo.txt to logo.psd
Attached Images
File Type: jpg head_back.jpg (358 Bytes, 7 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt logo.txt (253.6 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 17:40
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
I thought this was head_back.jpg lol

Last edited by jlew24asu; 16 Nov 2009 at 17:50.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17 Nov 2009, 05:54
miner's Avatar
miner miner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Miner
Originally Posted by jlew24asu View Post
why can't I change the logo?
Whats the exact issue you have?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 17 Nov 2009, 13:50
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by foruma-z View Post
Whats the exact issue you have?
I can not replace the logo in the left header. when I change the path to my logo, nothing happens. and it looks like I'm not the only one with this issue
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 18 Nov 2009, 07:45
orangefive orangefive is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Yes, same for me but worked round it as wanted to keep the skin. Great skin foruma-z
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 18 Nov 2009, 15:48
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by orangefive View Post
Yes, same for me but worked round it as wanted to keep the skin. Great skin foruma-z
agreed. great skin but work around didnt work for me

any reason why I can't change the logo foruma-z ?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 20 Nov 2009, 13:54
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
so is this not supported?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 20 Nov 2009, 13:58
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
now my logo wont load on my default forum skin. WTF?????????????
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 13:58
jlew24asu jlew24asu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
any support for this?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: