Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader v2.0.1 Details »
iTrader v2.0.1
Mod Version: 2.0.1, by eoc_Jason (Member) eoc_Jason is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.5.5 Rating: (49 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 692
Released: 14 Dec 2005 Last Update: 19 Dec 2005 Downloads: 2468
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

iTrader - A user feedback add-on for vBulletin 3.5.x
Copyright İ2004-2005 Jason Rabel, All Rights Reserved.
__________________________________
Latest iTrader Verson: 2.0.1
vB Versions Supported: 3.5.x & 3.6.x
Author: Jason Rabel
Contact: PM me here.
Site: EXTREME Overclocking
ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ
Description:
iTrader for vB 3.5.x & 3.6.x has evolved from Trader Ratings for vB 3.0.x which evolved from Buy/Sell/Trade User Rating System for vB 2.x. This is a rating system for when members buy / sell / trade items from each other (presumably on a FS section of your forum). It is somewhat based on the honor system since there is no automatic way to truly tell if they did engage in a transaction. iTrader came about because it was a pain to try and maintain a single thread listing good / bad traders and so far has worked out quite well.

Features:
  • Rate another member: Positive / Negative / Neutral
  • Specify in each transaction: Buyer, Seller, or Trade
  • Leave multiple comments about the deal
  • Dates & IPs are all recorded to prevent abuse
  • Specify a thread URL to the deal
  • Advanced URL checking
  • Display ratings over time
  • Filter based on Buyer/Seller/Trade/or feedback they left for others
  • Users can edit/delete ratings left for others (time based limitation)
  • iTrader Admins can edit/delete anyone's ratings (just incase)
  • PM notification when new rating or comment is left
  • Per-usergroup permissions
  • Lots of admin controllable options

Installation / Upgrade Info:
Read the included readme file, it explains everything.

Standard Disclaimer:
BACKUP YOUR DATABASE & FILES BEFORE IMPLEMENTING THIS HACK!!!

Donations:
This add-on will always be free, however your donations are kindly accepted and will help towards further development. The link is on the right under "The Developer" info.

Future Additions:
  • AdminCP & ModCP Menus for searching IPs, stats, mass-prune, etc
  • Better navigation across pages
  • Better error descriptions
  • Adjust action icons some
  • Page to link two ratings manually
  • AdminCP Option to choose how ratings are ordered (asc or desc by time)
  • AJAX editing

Release History:
2.0.1 - December 18, 2005
2.0.0 - December 14, 2005

Detailed template edits : (Link)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_1.gif
Views:	7472
Size:	55.8 KB
ID:	39374   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_2.gif
Views:	5349
Size:	27.6 KB
ID:	39375   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_3.gif
Views:	4704
Size:	37.8 KB
ID:	39376   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_4.gif
Views:	3248
Size:	108.5 KB
ID:	39629  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #541  
Old 19 Oct 2006, 21:07
AllenMead AllenMead is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
I have lost my trader ratings data, but that was my fault fiddling :hurt:

But telc is right, you don't loose any data during an upgrade. I've sorted myself out and got it back and also tweaked it slightly.

BTW 2.01 seems to work fine on vbulletin 3.6.2
__________________
Vauxhall Astra Mk2 Owners Club -- www.astra-mk2.com
Reply With Quote
  #542  
Old 23 Oct 2006, 04:32
michaelsilvia michaelsilvia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Awsome hack!

There is one major flaw, but I am sure it is easy to fix.

When you are leaving feedback, you post an optional link to a deal. There are two holes.

1. You can leave feedback for the same link, over and over.
2. The link should be a manditory option in the ACP

If you don't have these, the feedback system is almost useless. I could sit there all day and leave 200 feedback on a friend or just sign up as another user and leave my other user ID great feedback.

Thisis an OUTSTANDING hack, I would just like to see it perfected.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #543  
Old 25 Oct 2006, 17:07
cookiepants cookiepants is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Meg
It works great with 3.6.2! Thanks for the thumbs up.

How do I add their "in search of" to the postbit? I'd like it to be easier to access.

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #544  
Old 27 Oct 2006, 15:46
forumrating forumrating is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
ill try this l, i do have one itrader code in the site, mite have to remove that before installing.
Reply With Quote
  #545  
Old 27 Oct 2006, 17:34
imranbaig imranbaig is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Imran
Installed on vb 3.62, worked like a chram, I think its time it should be posted for vb 3.62 as a add-on.
Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #546  
Old 30 Oct 2006, 20:02
rollinjunk rollinjunk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
maybe im just retarded or something but i have this all installed or so i think and i dont know how to get it working.

can someone give me some help at all?

like in step number #3
Edit all the usergroup permissions (all groups default to no access). The iTrader permissions will show up at the bottom of the list.

i dont see anything to say itrader at all


help

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #547  
Old 05 Nov 2006, 15:13
rareclownfish rareclownfish is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Small bug,
16 Total Feedback Received By tester2
when there is only one feedback left, how do I fix this.
I'm using 3.6.2 it is the same thing on my 3.5.4.
Reply With Quote
  #548  
Old 07 Nov 2006, 01:54
Kestryll Kestryll is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Hi,
I'm a bit confused about the installation.
I downloaded iTrader, unzipped it, uploaded the 'Upload' file and the 'Product XML' file to the 'Public_HTML' folder but now am a bit stumped. The directions say 'Install the iTrader Product via the Plugin Manager.' I'm not sure what the Plugin manager is or where it can be found.
I am disturbingly new to this and am learning as I go. I inhereted this forum from the original owner when he'd had enough. he had iTrader on the forum on his server so the info is in the database and shows on the forum but when you click on it you get an error. I moved to a new server and new vBulletin license so I 'm pretty sure I just need to install the program but am not sure how.
Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Kest
Reply With Quote
  #549  
Old 07 Nov 2006, 03:15
VBUsers's Avatar
VBUsers VBUsers is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by Kestryll
Hi,
I'm a bit confused about the installation.
I downloaded iTrader, unzipped it, uploaded the 'Upload' file and the 'Product XML' file to the 'Public_HTML' folder but now am a bit stumped. The directions say 'Install the iTrader Product via the Plugin Manager.' I'm not sure what the Plugin manager is or where it can be found.
I am disturbingly new to this and am learning as I go. I inhereted this forum from the original owner when he'd had enough. he had iTrader on the forum on his server so the info is in the database and shows on the forum but when you click on it you get an error. I moved to a new server and new vBulletin license so I 'm pretty sure I just need to install the program but am not sure how.
Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Kest
the plug in manager is in your adminCP at the bottom. click add new plugin and choose the file in the zip with the .xml extention and your good to keep going.
__________________
- Steve M.
Medical Marijuana Forums
High 5 Media LLC
Reply With Quote
  #550  
Old 14 Nov 2006, 00:57
michaelsilvia michaelsilvia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Re: iTrader v2.0.1

I am using on 3.6.3 and it works great. Would love to see the stuff I talked about incorperated though.

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #551  
Old 18 Nov 2006, 21:40
TheExtremist TheExtremist is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
I have it installed but I cannot view the ratings or anything. Can someone help me with this? I did not edit my template, which could be my issue. The thing is, I dont want to edit any templates in fear of messing other things up. Any help would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #552  
Old 26 Nov 2006, 10:08
mpharis mpharis is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Hello,

Is there any way to hide the iTrader from showing in postbit of the threads located in invalid forums (which aren't speicifed in Valid Forums Only list) in iTrader options?

Regards,
Muhammad Haris
Reply With Quote
  #553  
Old 27 Nov 2006, 19:01
Trana Trana is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
I am having problems with the negative rating notifications. Is this properly formatted URL to a rating? It does not appear to be valid.

/forum/itrader_detail.php?ir=3784&u=1887
Reply With Quote
  #554  
Old 28 Nov 2006, 21:05
cdembek cdembek is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
I useded the following code to add the trader feedback value to the members list.

Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

add below


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

your first cell will display the following

members name
Trader Feedback (0)
Reply With Quote
  #555  
Old 28 Nov 2006, 21:57
cdembek cdembek is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by Birdlepop View Post
Ok, I fixed it.

In options, there is an option to view forum as traditional 2-column vertical design.

I selected this and the itrader rating shows!
what options??? where is this located
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: