Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 14:38
Peter Cook's Avatar
Peter Cook Peter Cook is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Widget background colour!

I know this will sound silly!

I have been looking for ages and tried all different Stylevars but none of them have allowed me to change the background colour of my widget! I just want to have a white background but it always shows up as the theme border colour. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 16:26
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
We would need a link to see what CSS you are using on your widgets.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 16:40
Peter Cook's Avatar
Peter Cook Peter Cook is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
I am using the VB4 default template, just with different colours created from the style generator. I have not done any template modifications.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 17:29
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
OK. On my totally default site, the background of my Recent Forum Posts widget comes from .widget_content and that uses the stylevar "sidebar_content_background" for the background. That affects my Recent Articles, and Categories, etc widgets.

I would strongly suggest you get firebug for firefox to help you find CSS classes.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 19:06
Peter Cook's Avatar
Peter Cook Peter Cook is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thanks Lynne! I have tried changing all of those settings that you mention without success. I have downloaded Firebug to have a look through, but still not luck.

I have attached an image to help, try and solve this one. The problem is the background in the widgets. I just want to make it transparent or at least white.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Widget.jpg (30.2 KB, 28 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 20:13
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Those are html widgets. This is why I asked for a link to see what widgets you use. There is a bug for the template used for that. Do a search in the bug tracker for the template name and you will find it.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Forum Background Colour TrueDeath vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 16 14 Jan 2008 22:37



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:09.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: