Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Mood Manager - with AJAX mood update. Details »
Mood Manager - with AJAX mood update.
Mod Version: 1.2.5, by -=Sniper=- (Coder) -=Sniper=- is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.2 Rating: (91 votes - 4.69 average) Installs: 1131
Released: 21 Sep 2006 Last Update: 24 Jul 2007 Downloads: 9212
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits  

By http://www.vbulletinexpert.com

UPDATES ON 24/07/2007

1.2.5
-----

- Fixed XSS security issue
- Added Banned usergroup option

UPDATES ON 15/04/2007

1.2.4
-----

Credits to hambil - http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/member.php?u=57845 for this update

- Aligned text and images for a cleaner look
- Changed dropdown to contain mood images instead of text, with admin option
- Added optional auto replace for postbit and postbit legacy templates

UPDATES ON 08/10/2006

1.2.3
-----

- Changed how the dropdown menu looks slighty, better I think.

- One of the plugins was left inactive by mistake, now active.
which resulted in dead mood images e.g. cross displayed in IE

- Fixed a few mood names / images, so are the same.

- Added a few NEW mood images, thanks to GlitterKill

UPDATES ON 22/09/2006
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.2.0
------

Simply Import the product and make sure you select "allow overwrite"

- No Mood option added
- User Moods will no longer disaply in postbit if moods are disabled.


1.1.3
------

- thanks to basilrath for the moods.

PLEASE READ THE INSTALL FILE

What is It?

It allows users to set a personal mood, which can be changed without reloading the page. The moodis displayed in the members profile and postbit.

Instructions Incuded in the attached file.

Demo

Support I can provide better support at www.vbcmspro.com

Upgrade My other hack depended on another hack, this does not, so simply undo / delete the other hack.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	demo.gif
Views:	8196
Size:	29.4 KB
ID:	54377  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements vMoods aka Mood Manager -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 506 14 Dec 2013 15:00

  #61  
Old 23 Sep 2006, 22:20
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Smile

I think it looks better this way (at least for my own style):

Download mymood.gif below: (Right click and "Save as...")


Upload mymood.gif to /forum/images/mood/ folder...

Open your quick_mood_change_by_sniper template:

Replace:
$vbphrase[my_mood]:
with the code below:
<img src="images/mood/mymood.gif" width="72" height="15" border="0" />
Replace:
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("moods"); </script>
with the code below: (if you don't want the arrow icon)
<script type="text/javascript">vbmenu_register("moods" ,1);</script>
Result:


For the postbit_legacy template:

Replace:
<if condition="!empty($post[mood])">
<div>
$vbphrase[my_mood]: <img src="images/mood/$post[mood].gif" border="0" />
</div>
</if>
with the code below:
<if condition="!empty($post[mood])">
<div><img src="images/mood/mymood.gif" width="72" height="15" border="0" /> <img src="images/mood/$post[mood].gif" border="0" />
</div>
</if>
Result:
__________________
MsXLabs Forum
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 23 Sep 2006, 22:39
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by -=Sniper=-
steadicamop; try disabling the auto edit and do it manually.

NeutralizeR; does it work with the full path then?
Yes, i've solved the vBadvanced CMPS problem...

Add vbmoods to Portal Output Global Variables list.

If you use vBadvanced and the index of it is not located in the same directory with your forum e.g. http://www.msxlabs.org/index.php (my vbadvanced page), http://www.msxlabs.org/forum/ (my forums), you have to edit these template and the plugins:

quick_mood_change_by_sniper template:
Add the bold text:
<img src="http://www.yourdomain.com/forum/images/mood/$bbuserinfo[mood].gif" border="0" />
Plugin Manager > [Mood Manager] - Ajax Update:
die("<img src=\"http://www.yourdomain.com/forum/images/mood/" . $new_mood. ".gif\" border=\"0\" />");
Plugin Manager > [Mood Manager] - Make Drop Down Menu:
ajax_mood.send(\'../forum/ajax.php\', \'do=insertmood&mood=\' + PHP.urlencode(mood));
Thanks for the hack
__________________
MsXLabs Forum
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 23 Sep 2006, 23:29
Emanet-Kaos Emanet-Kaos is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
thanks very much, cool hack :O)
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 24 Sep 2006, 15:56
Lionel Lionel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Lionel
Originally Posted by NeutralizeR
How did you do it?
create a template adv_portal_mymood

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

here is the module (basically the same as hack. Only this line is added : eval('$home[$mods[\'modid\']][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_mymood') . '";');
)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

use shell module
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture_106.jpg (4.7 KB, 45 views)
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 24 Sep 2006, 16:20
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by Lionel
create a template adv_portal_mymood

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

here is the module (basically the same as hack. Only this line is added : eval('$home[$mods[\'modid\']][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_mymood') . '";');
)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

use shell module
Thanks for the reply... I've found an alternative way as i have many non-vbulletin pages in different folders integrated to forum database.
__________________
MsXLabs Forum
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 24 Sep 2006, 22:33
Exitilus's Avatar
Exitilus Exitilus is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Real name: Derek
Originally Posted by NeutralizeR
Yes, i've solved the vBadvanced CMPS problem...

Add vbmoods to Portal Output Global Variables list.

If you use vBadvanced and the index of it is not located in the same directory with your forum e.g. http://www.msxlabs.org/index.php (my vbadvanced page), http://www.msxlabs.org/forum/ (my forums), you have to edit these template and the plugins:

quick_mood_change_by_sniper template:
Add the bold text:


Plugin Manager > [Mood Manager] - Ajax Update:


Plugin Manager > [Mood Manager] - Make Drop Down Menu:

Thanks for the hack
I also had to add usermoods to the Global Output for vBadvanced to get it working.

Though I'm still having a problem with the final edit. the ../forums/ajax.php\

If I set that it will work on the vbAdvanced Page. But will not work in the main forums. Though what I really need to do is specify a exact path. I have two different folders, gallery and forums. So obviously when I'm in gallery folder the mod doesn't work because of the directory. if I can define the exact location or url .. then it woudl work. Just dunno how :|
__________________
Owner / Webmaster
House of Crazed
http://www.houseofcrazed.com

Last edited by Exitilus; 24 Sep 2006 at 22:50.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 00:14
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by Exitilus
I also had to add usermoods to the Global Output for vBadvanced to get it working.

Though I'm still having a problem with the final edit. the ../forums/ajax.php\

If I set that it will work on the vbAdvanced Page. But will not work in the main forums. Though what I really need to do is specify a exact path. I have two different folders, gallery and forums. So obviously when I'm in gallery folder the mod doesn't work because of the directory. if I can define the exact location or url .. then it woudl work. Just dunno how :|
Did you try /forums/ajax.php ?
****
Can you type all of the custom folders you have?
__________________
MsXLabs Forum
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 01:13
Exitilus's Avatar
Exitilus Exitilus is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Real name: Derek
In my public_html directory I have gallery and forums directories.

But I use them in such a way as forums.houseofcrazed.com and gallery.houseofcrazed.com

if I try /forums/ajax.php it will only work on my vbadvanced page.
__________________
Owner / Webmaster
House of Crazed
http://www.houseofcrazed.com
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 01:27
Morrus Morrus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Seems to work fine. Even got it displaying in my blog area.

However, I can't seem to get it to show up in the postbit. Wherever I place it, nothing happens. Any ideas?

I addition, if the user has not slected a mood, I get a broken image. Right-clicking indicates it's trying to find an image with no name (images/moods/.gif).

Last edited by Morrus; 25 Sep 2006 at 01:35.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 01:36
Adrian Schneider's Avatar
Adrian Schneider Adrian Schneider is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Cool hack... may add it to one of my sites.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 01:49
Morrus Morrus is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Originally Posted by Calibre_k
How will Users know what my mood is?

You know where on the left people have there avatar how can I have my moods there so other users can view my mood?

Gread mod I must say, Thank you.
Same problme here - doing the postbit edit in the install instructions has no effect. Did you manage to solve it?
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 03:39
Kihon Kata's Avatar
Kihon Kata Kihon Kata is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Sniper, question.

The table seems to be extra tall where and opens up a kinda large space where the hack goes. LOok at my forums here and you'll see what I'm talking about
__________________
3MultiMedia.com - Simple, Effective CMS WebDesign
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 08:02
icemanic icemanic is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
hey, this is weird, my mods and admins can see it, the drop down ajax mod, and can change moods, but the drop down ajax mood menu box is missing from registered users, how do i get this to be there?
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 08:20
murrtex's Avatar
murrtex murrtex is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Murat
love,yehaw,worried,stressed,phsciadelic,paranoid,hungover gifs are absent in the gif pack.
have you ??
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 25 Sep 2006, 10:09
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Anyone, If you have the OLD "Quick Mood Changer By Sniper" installed, uninstall it.

I'll update it so users have the need to change the image patch can do so though the admincp, rather than edit the plugin and the update on the instructions.

Morrus; it should display nothing if the user has "no mood" selected, make sure the user has a mood selected for it to disaply in the postbit.

Kihon Kata; I'm gona look at that later on, I'm starting last year at uni this weekm so not had as much time.

icemanic; it should display for all members, are you using the auto edit or you edited the templates your self?

murrtex; some mood images are there but the mood names do not match, I'm gona fix that, other than that you will have find some more moods, as I don't have any more.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: