Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vMoods aka Mood Manager (AJAX) Details »
vMoods aka Mood Manager (AJAX)
Mod Version: 4.1.0004, by -=Sniper=- (Coder) -=Sniper=- is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (69 votes - 4.78 average) Installs: 567
Released: 17 Jan 2010 Last Update: 24 Jan 2010 Downloads: 3566
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

vMoods by Luqman Amjad
http://twitter.com/luqmanamjad


I no longer work with vBulletin, therefore will no longer work on vMoods! someone else can takeover...


Online Readme, Version History and Screenshots
- - - - - - - - - -
http://luqmanamjad.com/vmoods4/

Please report any bugs! I'd welcome any feature suggestions!











Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements vMoods aka Mood Manager -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 506 14 Dec 2013 15:00
Profile Enhancements vMoods aka Mood Manager -=Sniper=- vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 275 02 Jan 2012 21:16
Profile Enhancements Vmoods Last Update Time Addon paul41598 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 11 23 Jun 2010 04:56

  #181  
Old 08 Feb 2010, 09:27
djpatch djpatch is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
sorry for my english, i'm italian this mood dont work for me.
dont show the images in drop-down menu.
save file css = no
dir vmoods in http://myforum/vmoods
vbulletin 4.0.1
firefox

Last edited by djpatch; 08 Feb 2010 at 09:32.
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 08 Feb 2010, 09:31
balkanboy balkanboy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
umm not sure if its a known bug but when i pick a mood is it ment to close the box on its own? because at the moment when you pick a mood it just keeps the drop down open.....
__________________
Release yourself, Release the Scene - www.techabyte.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 08 Feb 2010, 09:45
twgogo's Avatar
twgogo twgogo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Good Job
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 08 Feb 2010, 12:05
JonnyThunder JonnyThunder is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Hello,

I've installed the moods thingy and it seemed to work fine. I've got the moods in the menu bar and showing correctly, however I get these problems....

(1) If you select a mood on the forum, it jumps to the front page automatically on selection.

(2) The mood doesn't show for anybody (in their postbit).

Any ideas? It seems to function apart from this.
Cheers,
JT

EDIT: I've noticed too, that even if I choose a mood it still says (none). I think this is linked to the fact it jumps to the Home page. Is this mod only for VB forums and not Publishing Suite?

Last edited by JonnyThunder; 08 Feb 2010 at 12:14.
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 08 Feb 2010, 13:48
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by JonnyThunder View Post
(1) If you select a mood on the forum, it jumps to the front page automatically on selection.

(2) The mood doesn't show for anybody (in their postbit).

EDIT: I've noticed too, that even if I choose a mood it still says (none). I think this is linked to the fact it jumps to the Home page. Is this mod only for VB forums and not Publishing Suite?
Ditto. It was working prior to 4.0.1 but now the images don't show and I've reinstalled 2 times and I've been using Vbulletin for 10 years so I'm not a noob. Only the none image shows........

Disabling it for now as I don't have time to troubleshoot it.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 08 Feb 2010, 13:52
Rob F's Avatar
Rob F Rob F is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Originally Posted by JonnyThunder View Post
EDIT: I've noticed too, that even if I choose a mood it still says (none). I think this is linked to the fact it jumps to the Home page. Is this mod only for VB forums and not Publishing Suite?
We have it installed and working through Publishing Suite so don't think its an exclusive mod for just vB Forums.
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 08 Feb 2010, 21:02
djpatch djpatch is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
dont work for me

dont show the images in drop-down menu.in postbit yes
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 09 Feb 2010, 09:57
JonnyThunder JonnyThunder is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Ah well, i'm gonna disable it too until it's fixed. Cheers guys.
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 09 Feb 2010, 18:00
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
if when clicking a mood it jumps to the top of the page (sounds like the javascript link is missing...), I'd suggest uninstalling/installing. I don't think there is anything for me to fix, I have installed on a number of boards without any issues.

the issue is/was http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=169 if you aren't seeing the mood images I'd suggest following what I mentioned in the above post => Style & Language Setting => Store CSS Stylesheets as Files? => set to "No"

Its also designed to work with the Publishing Suite as well as the forum.
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 11 Feb 2010, 12:42
JonnyThunder JonnyThunder is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
My 'store CSS stylesheets as files' is already set to No. I Can see the mood images fine - I just can't choose any of them. It always remains at none and always jumps to the forum homepage.

Probably just as well I can't get it working cos my postbit is gettin a bit crowded!

I used this mod on vb 3.8 and it was really popular and worked perfectly - so thanks regardless. It's a good mod and I'd recommend it!
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 11 Feb 2010, 13:00
abdulbasitsaeed's Avatar
abdulbasitsaeed abdulbasitsaeed is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Originally Posted by abdulbasitsaeed View Post
Finally installed this after the vB 4.0 upgrade. Thank you for updating this, -=Sniper=-!

Thought I'd give my 2 cents.

2. When viewing any thread on the forums, if I try to change my vMood, I am taken to the home URL, which in my case is the CMS page. This happens ONLY when I try to change my vMood from a thread.
Dear JonnyThunder, as you can see above, I had a similar problem.

However, after a while, the problem got sorted out itself. I use Firefox, by the way.

All I recall doing was a hard refresh (Ctrl + F5). Then I simply logged out and logged in once again.

Not sure if that fixed it, but you can give it a try.
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 11 Feb 2010, 13:01
abdulbasitsaeed's Avatar
abdulbasitsaeed abdulbasitsaeed is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Originally Posted by abdulbasitsaeed View Post
Just wondering, is it possible to put this in the same line of the navbar, but on the extreme right, i.e. on the left of "Advanced Search"?

I tried but couldn't place "{vb:raw vmoods_list}" properly.
Bump.

Could you please let us know whether this is possible, RS_Jelle?
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 12 Feb 2010, 08:11
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
great...

thanks sniper... i wonder how come can't find a list of mood images that we can just copy and paste it to vMoods by luqmanamjad.com acp option....coz the default list there is not complete....so we have to enter some manually...please include to the Shelley_93x30 folder my attachment complete mood image list info below...
so anyone can simply copy all the list and paste it to your vMoods by luqmanamjad.com acp option...

thanks and best regards...

Attached Files
File Type: txt shelley_93x30_list_ info.txt (661 Bytes, 10 views)
__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 12 Feb 2010, 09:02
JonnyThunder JonnyThunder is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Originally Posted by abdulbasitsaeed View Post
Dear JonnyThunder, as you can see above, I had a similar problem.

However, after a while, the problem got sorted out itself. I use Firefox, by the way.

All I recall doing was a hard refresh (Ctrl + F5). Then I simply logged out and logged in once again.

Not sure if that fixed it, but you can give it a try.

Thanks bud - I'll give it a shot.

EDIT: Sadly it didn't work but thanks for trying.

Last edited by JonnyThunder; 12 Feb 2010 at 09:07. Reason: Added results of test
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 12 Feb 2010, 10:59
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by djpatch View Post
dont work for me

dont show the images in drop-down menu.in postbit yes
problem for djpatch was fixed by reverting the changes made by http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=110

so if you have a similar problem I'd suggest reverting the vmoods_css_include template...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:59.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: