Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Google Custom Search Engine Details »
Google Custom Search Engine
Mod Version: 1.00, by QuocBaoNet (Member) QuocBaoNet is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.4 Rating: (4 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 53
Released: 09 Jul 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 498
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

Info:

Mod Replace the default search in navbar with "custom search" of Google.

Register your custom ID registered at Google: http://www.google.com/cse and replace in ACP

Mod Options: On Off, changing the value of custom search ID in ACP

Demo: benhhoc.com

Install:
  1. Import XML
History:

1.0.
- First release for 4.1.4

Downloads :

In Attachments

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	AdminCP-en.png
Views:	1297
Size:	19.7 KB
ID:	130842  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin Replace search with google search engine ( no google account required) Golzarion vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 44 04 Jun 2016 20:02
Add-On Releases GTSearch: Google™ Custom Search Engine Princeton vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 287 30 Jun 2015 08:33
Mini Mods Google Custom Search Engine Integration [AdSense capable] reteep vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 12 22 May 2008 10:21

Comments
  #2  
Old 09 Jul 2011, 13:32
un? in? un? in? is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Mark as installed.

thanks

http://svdn.net/forum/forum.php

Last edited by un? in?; 09 Jul 2011 at 13:41.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 Jul 2011, 13:41
synseal's Avatar
synseal synseal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Ben Dover.
Just a suggestion if I may, Can you make it so that the search is under the navbar, so it opens in the same page.

Last edited by synseal; 11 Nov 2011 at 15:26.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09 Jul 2011, 13:55
QuocBaoNet's Avatar
QuocBaoNet QuocBaoNet is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by synseal View Post
Just a suggestion if I may, Can you make it so that the search is under the navbar, so it opens in the same page eg http://www.techkings.org/forum/
Try the search there.
Your search current required Google Adsense account.
But this mod do not need Google Adsense account, and it automatically open results in new page.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Jul 2011, 01:14
abdobasha2004's Avatar
abdobasha2004 abdobasha2004 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
great, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14 Jul 2011, 09:47
MJF MJF is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Great. But is it possible to add an option to show the results on a page on my site and not hosted by google? I use the paid version of the CSE and would like to integrate the results into my site.

Thank you.
__________________
Fernstudium-Infos.de
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26 Jul 2011, 14:05
greenchicken greenchicken is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
This is great but it only shows 10 results on my page, is there anyway to make it show more results from Google?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 22:43
rjmjr69's Avatar
rjmjr69 rjmjr69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I dont even see it appear
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 23:56
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
This would be much nicer if it opened a small pop up or displayed searches inside my site.

All this does right now is open a new tab or depending on browser settings... Exit my site and direct me to Google
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15 Apr 2014, 08:13
Charis Charis is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I have two issues:
1) I don't see the "Google Search background" picture into the search box.
2) The page with the results appears in a new page, outside the forum.

I would like to work like the demo: benhhoc.com

Never mind. I found this: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=297548

Last edited by Charis; 15 Apr 2014 at 08:40.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 13 Mar 2017, 05:56
final kaoss final kaoss is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Installed.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01 May 2017, 14:39
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL View Post
This would be much nicer if it opened a small pop up or displayed searches inside my site.

All this does right now is open a new tab or depending on browser settings... Exit my site and direct me to Google
Originally Posted by QuocBaoNet View Post
Your search current required Google Adsense account.
But this mod do not need Google Adsense account, and it automatically open results in new page.
Originally Posted by synseal View Post
Just a suggestion if I may, Can you make it so that the search is under the navbar, so it opens in the same page.

Did any one manage to make it open in same page of skin.?
or how to make this to work as above suggestions?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:22.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: