Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 29 Jun 2014, 19:15
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Without seeing the site, I cannot give anymore suggestions. There is most likely a JavaScript error which is causing the CKEditor not to load properly.

--------------- Added 29 Jun 2014 at 19:21 ---------------

You need to look at your browser's console as @Dave was explaining, it will tell you what JavaScript is malfunctioning.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29 Jun 2014, 19:31
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
Originally Posted by TTPlayground View Post
I removed

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and now the editor is working fine. vbstatus still seems to be working also, i'm just wondering if it will cause issues later if i leave it as is.

edit: it's not allowing me to edit the status. could i put this code in another place possibly so that it will still work?
The headinclude template will obviously be included into every page, you should include the vBStatus scripts only on the templates which require that functionality.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 29 Jun 2014, 19:44
TTPlayground TTPlayground is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
The headinclude template will obviously be included into every page, you should include the vBStatus scripts only on the templates which require that functionality.
I guess the easiest way to explain this will be to show you screenshots.

It requires functionality here,

(threads)

and here,

(profile)

This is to enable the editing feature. Where would you recommend that I place the code for those two areas? I tried postbit for threads but it did the same thing as before so I'm assuming that wasn't right.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 29 Jun 2014, 20:03
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
I'm not sure, but you could try to place the vBStatus scripts in the footer template.
If that doesn't work, I wouldn't know what causes it since I didn't make that mod.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 29 Jun 2014, 20:04
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Also you would need to ask in that mod's thread for support with it, as the general public will have no clue about it.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 29 Jun 2014, 20:13
Chloe Chloe is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Originally Posted by TTPlayground View Post
I found the template causing the issue, and I'm not sure what exactly in this code is causing it. I don't want to completely revert it if possible because I had to edit it for a few different mods. Would someone mind taking a look at it and seeing if you can tell what it is? This is the headinclude template:
I had something similar in the footer as i was adding newsfeeds in to my site but the raw code was fine. I had a similar problem with the editor though and without reverting, the removal of the additional CSS seemed to do the trick. I didn't have the time, nor means to go through the entire code, line by line though, so the forum is just doing without a few features / functions at the moment.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 29 Jun 2014, 21:04
TTPlayground TTPlayground is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Thanks everyone for the help! I just went ahead and completely removed the mod, too much trouble to keep :P
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:22.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: