Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vMoods aka Mood Manager Details »
vMoods aka Mood Manager
Mod Version: 1.1.3, by -=Sniper=- (Coder) -=Sniper=- is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Rating: (35 votes - 4.57 average) Installs: 577
Released: 04 May 2008 Last Update: 18 May 2008 Downloads: 5558
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

/*
vMoods by ZONE365.com
Created by Sniper
http://www.zone365.com
for vbulletin 3.7
*/

Todo
- - - - - - - - - -

- Add more to readme.txt
- More features, options?


1.1.3 Beta - Sunday May 18th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Fixed possible bug for IE6/7 users, the menu drop menu would not work
- Added text/image option
- Added more FAQ questions in readme.txt

By default the dropdown menu will show text version of the moods list, you must change the option to
images in the admin cp.

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file

1.1.2 Beta - Monday May 5th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Fixed bug for JS error for guests

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file

1.1.1 Beta - Monday May 5th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Moved javascript/html to footer to improve load times for IE6/7

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file

1.1 Beta - Monday May 5th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Added reset option
- Added CSS to vMoods in admin CP so you can edit quickly if need be
- Removed width/height so you can use your own mood images
- Improved speed for IE6/7, FF should be faster is well
- Added option to have custom display for postbit

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file and overwrite the vmoods.js file and if need me change settings in AdminCP

1.0 Beta - Sunday May 4th
- - - - - - - - - -

- New version for vbulletin 3.7.0
- renamed from Mood Manager

NEW INSTALL
- - - - - - - - - -

- upload vmoods to main forum folder
- use product manager in the ADMIN CP to install vMoods

NOTE: All mood images will now be located under vMoods/images

UPGRADE from Mood Manager
- - - - - - - - - -

- At this moment I suggest uninstalling the old version and installing this new version.
REMEMBER this will delete all user moods, if you want old moods to be kept, please request and I'll post a how to.

FAQ
_ _

- How can I keep the old moods?

1) disable the old mood manager, install the new mood manager

2) run these queries

ALTER TABLE 'user' DROP 'vmood';

ALTER TABLE 'user' CHANGE 'mood' 'vmood' varchar(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'none';

- How can I change the location of the mood in the postbit?

disable the auto edit in the Admin CP, now you will have access to

$vmood_postbit

place that anywhere you want in the postbit templates (well the location where you want the mood to show)

- How can I change the location of the moods dropdown menu navbar

disable the auto edit in the Admin CP, now you will have access to

$vmood_form

place that anywhere you want in the navbar template, you can try other templates but I can't say if it will work or not

- Why am I getting two mood images in the postbit, how can I stop this from happening?

In the admin cp, disable the auto edit

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:47
whitetigergrowl whitetigergrowl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Works fine for me. Make sure paths are right in the AdminCP.

Although I have noticed since installing it that it has caused a slight delay in the forum loading that the old mod didn't have.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:52
kenji4861's Avatar
kenji4861 kenji4861 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
It just worked! I just messed up where I copied the files to. Updated original post.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04 May 2008, 03:12
rc1320 rc1320 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Caused a lot of weird reactions in my postbit... not sure I am ready to run with this one.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04 May 2008, 03:55
DarkGizmo DarkGizmo is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Anthony
How do i install this? next time, actually give some damn instruction in your readme Sniper....
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04 May 2008, 04:00
whitetigergrowl whitetigergrowl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
My postbit is fine. It might be due to other hacks you have done to the forum or postbit.

However it has messed with how my forum loads.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04 May 2008, 04:03
DarkGizmo DarkGizmo is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Anthony
How do you even install this crap?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04 May 2008, 04:09
myown myown is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
thnaks
__________________
http://pak.net
Urdu Forums - Articles, Jokes, Poetry and lots more
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04 May 2008, 04:26
Afterglow86 Afterglow86 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Works good for me too.
__________________
Bj Neuman.
LNG Community.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04 May 2008, 04:32
DarkGizmo DarkGizmo is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Anthony
nvm i got it
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04 May 2008, 04:35
Alien's Avatar
Alien Alien is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Hey,

I have a request:

I'd like to see the return of the option to display only the TEXT of the mood in the pulldown menu like it was in the 3.6 version.
__________________
-Jason / WTF!?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04 May 2008, 04:38
Alien's Avatar
Alien Alien is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Oh, and another question...

What variable would we add to have this work in vBadvanced?
__________________
-Jason / WTF!?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04 May 2008, 05:06
RedTrinity's Avatar
RedTrinity RedTrinity is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Lookin' good Sniper Though the alignment of images to the 'Mood' indication text could do with a little work maybe.
__________________
http://www.theparentsanctuary.net - Australian Parents forum
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04 May 2008, 10:44
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
whitetigergrowl: it adds no queries (only query run is when someone changes their mood) etc on the forum pages just html and javascript so should not cause any problem

Alien: I'll add the text only option soon. Not worked with vbadvanced for a very long time so unable to help with thatm maybe someone else can.


GamerGirl27: could you post a screenshot of what you mean, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04 May 2008, 10:44
Kinneas's Avatar
Kinneas Kinneas is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Steve
Thanks for this release Sniper, however like others I have actually got the 3.6 version working on my board and would rather not have to wipe my users current moods.

Any chance of those instructions?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04 May 2008, 10:46
-=Sniper=-'s Avatar
-=Sniper=- -=Sniper=- is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by Kinneas View Post
Thanks for this release Sniper, however like others I have actually got the 3.6 version working on my board and would rather not have to wipe my users current moods.

Any chance of those instructions?
I'll post them later on.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:28.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: