Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
Small Fix For 4.1.3 Custom Template For Compatibility With 4.1.4
my123world
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 115

-| Heart of vB |-
by my123world my123world is offline 11 Jun 2011

Hello Mates,

Yesterday, I Upgraded My Forum From 4.1.3 To 4.1.4 and Was Upset That My Theme Had A Bug In The Area Which According To Me Is The Most Important.... So Here is How I Fixed It, It Was Really Very Easy, I just Had To Do One Fix Thankfully. The Problem Was in The New Post Editor That Has Recently Been Updated in 4.1.4.

Solution:

1. Login Into Your Forum's FTP.
2. Just Go Into The Images Directory and Download The Buttons Folder Inside It.
3. Now Go Into Your Custom Theme's Buttons Directory and Upload The Buttons Of The Downloaded Folder Into It.
4. Thats It!

Hope This Small Fix Helped You... If In Your Custom Template There Are More Problems Please Post Them Here and I Shall Try To Help You.
Views: 3657
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 11 Jun 2011, 14:17
AttalaEA AttalaEA is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
This was really useful. Thank You for sharing this
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11 Jun 2011, 14:53
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
I Am Glad, It Helped You!
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11 Jun 2011, 15:10
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
didn't help me.

i'm pretty much having this problem right here:

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/show...Show-Up-For-Me
__________________
nothing left to say
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11 Jun 2011, 15:31
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Can You Please Post A ScreenShot of Post Editor.... Or Is It Completely Blank?
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Jun 2011, 16:14
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
it is completely blank:

__________________
nothing left to say
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11 Jun 2011, 16:44
Taurus1's Avatar
Taurus1 Taurus1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
I had exactly the same issue on upgrading to the Beta version Wordplay. The only thing I did different when upgrading to the gold was that I disabled all products and plugins before upgrading. Not sure whether that will solve it, but it did for me.

As to your fix my123world, that is cool, although there is a much easier fix. Just go to your skin's stylevars, go to ImagePaths, and change your imgdir_editor Image path to images/editor
That should fix it!
__________________
For custom designed Windows 7 Visual Styles/Themes, please visit CreativX!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Jun 2011, 19:23
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
i tried that just now, turned off the plugin and hooks system, then turned off the forum, and ran board/install again, but no luck, still no difference.

i think it's a template error because when i create a new style with no parent it works it just doesn't work with my style.
__________________
nothing left to say
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12 Jun 2011, 05:11
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
@Taurus1 - Thanks For That Extra Fix Tip Mate....

@WordPlay - Just Do Onething, Completely Reupload Your 4.1.4 Files Replacing All Uploaded Ones.... Then Try, For Some This Might Be A Solution.
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Jun 2011, 11:16
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
tried it didn't work for me i just rolled back to 4.1.3 because nothing was working!

but thanks for trying to help out my123world it's always great to see someone here who tries to be helpful.

have a great sunday!
__________________
nothing left to say
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 Jun 2011, 13:35
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thanks Mate, Its Great That Things Have Become Fine For You Once Again!
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07 Aug 2011, 16:18
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Actually, the sprite.png file from the editor directory is all you really need to upload (to the custom skin editor directory). I ran into this on a client's custom skin and that was all I had to do to fix it for the custom skin.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11 Aug 2011, 17:15
sivaganeshk sivaganeshk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
@Boofo : can u post the screenshot / where I can find it in FTP/File Manager ?
btw, I din use any custom images in my theme. Have only custom status icon
My site is collegers.net -
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11 Aug 2011, 17:25
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
images/editor/sprite.png
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11 Aug 2011, 17:34
sivaganeshk sivaganeshk is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
I was able to find the image path.
Where to copy the sprite.png ??
I created the theme in syle generator.

--------------- Added 11 Aug 2011 at 17:47 ---------------

Finally .. got back the CKeditor
There was a issue/confict with mootools.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=234541

reversed and removed the code
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: