Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08 Jan 2013, 07:50
conaero conaero is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Smilies window blank

I am having an issue after upgrading to the latest version of VB4.

When I click on Smilies, when posting, I only get the first 15. If I click the more button, it opens a blank window, any ideas?

Appart from that the upgrade has gone very well and we are almost ready to turn it back on again.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08 Jan 2013, 09:44
gamaken gamaken is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Check to see if /forums/images/smilies has more than the default 15 smilies in it. Make sure it's at least 755 (vbulletin says to chmod 777, but 755 works and is more secure).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08 Jan 2013, 10:10
conaero conaero is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
there are 548 images in the smilies folder and I have opened up the premissions to 777 no joy!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08 Jan 2013, 10:13
gamaken gamaken is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Are the smilie file paths correct?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08 Jan 2013, 10:36
conaero conaero is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
I believe so, as it is showing first 15, its just when you click the MORE box (as in show them all) its wrong.

I might delete them all and re add them maybe, of do you simply just copy them into the smilies folder and they should show????
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08 Jan 2013, 10:56
gamaken gamaken is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
You can do it that way.
If you have categories click on a title and then click on edit under one of the smilies. The individual path is listed. That might give you some more insight on what path the extra ones are looking for.
I'm guessing maybe someone else uploaded them from your admincp. Maybe changed the path. Check it out.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08 Jan 2013, 11:11
conaero conaero is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
OK, Ill go have a look.

--------------- Added 08 Jan 2013 at 11:13 ---------------

Nope, all the smilies are displaying correctly in the admincp, its just the MORE popup that fails.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08 Jan 2013, 20:45
justicechick's Avatar
justicechick justicechick is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Originally Posted by conaero View Post
OK, Ill go have a look.

--------------- Added 08 Jan 2013 at 11:13 ---------------

Nope, all the smilies are displaying correctly in the admincp, its just the MORE popup that fails.
Check by going into admincp> setting>options>message posting interface options

There you can check to see how many are set to show up in the pop up box. Maybe it is set to not show any in that window.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: