Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Twitter And Facebook Integrated Buttons in Threads Details »
Twitter And Facebook Integrated Buttons in Threads
Mod Version: 1.01, by Boko577 (Member) Boko577 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 36
Released: 08 Jun 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits Translations  

First of all, I would like to give credit to the founders of the codes I used in this mod. I know almost nothing about coding and without them, this mod would have never existed.
Twitter Code Founder: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=242425
Facebook Code Founder: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=241011



What's better about my mod?
Doing two template edits is much quicker than making two advertisements. Another reason, is that both of these mods tell you to put the code as an advertisement. Although it's easier to do, it leaves an ugly blank space below the buttons that is just wasted. The way I implemented them in uses the space under the buttons.
Their mods:

My mods:

OR:




Demo this mod here!


How to Install
Add the following code at the top of the header template:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It seems to work when you put this code anywhere, but just to be safe, I would put it at the top.


If you want it here:

Find the following code in the postbit_legacy template:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add the following code below it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Make sure to change http://www.YOURSITE.com/ to your link! If you don't use www like me, delete it. You can also change the code Tweet Topic! to whatever you would like the Twitter button to say.


If you want it here:

Find the following code in the SHOWTHREAD template:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add the following code below it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If someone can help me with this code it would be much appreciated. I was able to put both buttons on the same line, but it still makes the gray bar longer. If someone can find a way to shorten the gray bar back, I'll put your code here instead.



Again, I take no credit for finding the code used in this mod, however, I did make some changes to it and moved the code to a different area to add more flexibility. If you have any way to increase the code or fix a flaw I might have made, please leave a comment with the code below and I'll change this code right away.

PLEASE MARK AS INSTALLED IF YOU USE THIS

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Submit threads, blogs, articles to facebook, twitter, myspace and others - addtoany TrailRecon vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 143 12 Sep 2013 16:41
Show Thread Enhancements Submission buttons ( Facebook, Twitter, Digg, Addthisto, Ect ) Q-v-n-s-Q vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 1 02 Dec 2012 02:03
Mini Mods Twitter And Facebook Integrated Buttons in Threads Boko577 Modification Graveyard 0 08 Jun 2010 04:56

Comments
  #2  
Old 08 Jun 2010, 09:21
sweetguy2004's Avatar
sweetguy2004 sweetguy2004 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
can we use this in 3.8? please reply
__________________
,ø©ø((¯`»VeDesi«´¯))ø©ø, - The World Of Desi Stuff!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08 Jun 2010, 15:33
schlottkej schlottkej is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by sweetguy2004 View Post
can we use this in 3.8? please reply
Yeah, you can, but it won't be in the same parts of the templates because they dont exist and youll need to change the way the conditionals are written to that of 3.8
__________________
Wrestling Gear | Torrent Search
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08 Jun 2010, 15:36
prof3ta prof3ta is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
wondering the same. Can we use it in 3.8?

Edit: Just read the reply. Itd be great if you could really quickly add the new conditionals for 3.8!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08 Jun 2010, 19:57
puppetmaster222 puppetmaster222 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
thanks I "like" this version of the mod and am using it now.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08 Jun 2010, 20:57
MichelangeloITA's Avatar
MichelangeloITA MichelangeloITA is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: Michelangelo Fonti
Very good, man

Is it possible to set it on every single post/blog/CMS article? :P

EDIT: Some issue with quote text


Last edited by MichelangeloITA; 08 Jun 2010 at 21:31.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10 Jun 2010, 01:12
Boko577's Avatar
Boko577 Boko577 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by MichelangeloITA View Post
Very good, man

Is it possible to set it on every single post/blog/CMS article? :P

EDIT: Some issue with quote text

I see... You can now check back and see that there is a new option to add the buttons to the gray bar above the post. This will fix the quote problem, but move the button positions. You may like it more though anyways. Instead of installing the first option, install the second.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13 Jun 2010, 03:36
CRDeveloper's Avatar
CRDeveloper CRDeveloper is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Pablo X.
Hello!

Thanks for the mod!

I added it inside a table to look like this

http://is.gd/cNftT

This is the code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I fount that this is repeated twice, i removed but should be like that?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16 Jun 2010, 18:43
aspen1018 aspen1018 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
works great

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16 Jun 2010, 23:54
Xencored Xencored is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Mike
Hmm dont work for me the pop up box from twitter pops up for like 1 sec than goes away
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17 Jun 2010, 09:04
The Rocketeer's Avatar
The Rocketeer The Rocketeer is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
dosent work for me either, can u look at the issue please?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17 Jun 2010, 09:23
Sparrow-Sean Sparrow-Sean is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Real name: Sean Bowtell
Originally Posted by Animemike View Post
Hmm dont work for me the pop up box from twitter pops up for like 1 sec than goes away
Did you add this to your header.php file?

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://tweet-it.s3.amazonaws.com/tweet-it.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function(){
$(".tweet-this a").tweetIt({
animate: "fade",
header: "Share this link!"
});
// Something else
$("tr.openclose a").click(function(){ $(this).parents("tr").hide(); $("tr.closed").show(); });
})
</script>
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24 Jun 2010, 10:36
Yangster's Avatar
Yangster Yangster is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Real name: Simon Young
This doesn't work for me in 4.0.4 throws out some really weird issues within long threads where users have quoted the original poster.
__________________
Simon
www.talkangling.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24 Jun 2010, 19:24
Filgga's Avatar
Filgga Filgga is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by Yangster View Post
This doesn't work for me in 4.0.4 throws out some really weird issues within long threads where users have quoted the original poster.
Works for me

The issue am facing is; it's in all pages (if you navigate to page 2, 3, etc) of each thread.

I think it was supposed to be on the 1st post of the thread only, anyone with a code pls?
__________________
I'm back, hell was full
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 08:51
waleedelsafoury waleedelsafoury is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Question

I used this code you but in thread


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It worked for facebook but not for twitter
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: