Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Extra Profile Fields Tab Details »
Extra Profile Fields Tab
Mod Version: 4.0.1, by Wired1 (Coder) Wired1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.6 Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 111
Released: 09 Jun 2010 Last Update: 15 Aug 2010 Downloads: 471
Not Supported Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Is in Beta Stage  

Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

This product requires my Extra Profile Fields Page product. This product places the Extra Profile Fields into a new tab on the user's Public Profile.

To Install:
1) Save the attached product-extratab.xml file.
2) Navigate to AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products
3. Uninstall the 3.8.x version if you have it installed.
4) [Add/Import Product] -> Browse to wherever you saved the file.
5) Import!

NOTE: Support will only be given to those who have hit install.

Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	tab.jpg
Views:	2167
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	118243  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Extra Profile Fields Tab Wired1 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 75 28 Nov 2016 08:59
Profile Enhancements Extra Profile Fields Tab Wired1 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 132 16 Aug 2009 18:56

  #31  
Old 13 Nov 2010, 22:16
ackanime ackanime is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Is there a way for me to make it so that one can use HTML or BBCode to link text for the new fields?

Sadly my coding skills are lacking and I've not very familar with vB's inner workings.

BTW liking this addon
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 14 Nov 2010, 00:35
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
This mod (nor any of my other mods for that matter) change profile fields. Any added functionality to the fields themselves should be directed towards vB or another mod.
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08 Mar 2011, 11:53
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Wired,

I'm not too clear on this post: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...34&postcount=3

Are you saying to change the name given to the phrase, "extra_options"...do we edit the plugin, or do we just search for the phrase and edit the phrase from within the Admin CP?

Thanks, in advance...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08 Mar 2011, 11:58
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
By the way...

Is this mod dependent on the User Profile fields being added to Extra Options? I have installed this mod, but haven't created any Profile Fields, as of yet. However, the tab is not showing up in the User's profile. I have already installed the Extra Profile Fields Page mod.

Thanks, in advance...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 08 Mar 2011, 12:17
BlueCheri's Avatar
BlueCheri BlueCheri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Tagged, and thanx
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08 Mar 2011, 15:27
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Regarding my last post: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...8&postcount=34

Never mind...I found out after creating the Profile Fields...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 14:07
Bill Thebert Bill Thebert is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
How would I go about restricting the appearance of this extra tab to only specific usergroups?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 19 May 2012, 12:05
chiggy chiggy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Hello Wired1
Sir First Thanx For This Mod
I Realy Need This Mod But I Dont Know Its Work For Vbulletin 4.1.4 or Not I My Vb Version Is 4.1.4 So Tell Me What Do I Do If This Is Not Supported With My Version Then What I Do To Work With My Forum I Realy Need This Mod.
Thanx In Advanced
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04 Jun 2012, 13:26
kether1 kether1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Kether
just updated my test forum from 4.1.9 to 4.2.0. I had to reinstall the product along with the parent product and all seems to work correctly, but I'm getting a display issue in the profile tab. The first two items on the list are always indented. For example:

the way the profile field items appeared before the update to 4.2.0 was like this:

Item 1
The list
Item 2
its list
Item 3
its list
Item 4
its list
Item 5
its list

Now, I get the following type of display: (I use white periods to make the spaces here for illustration purposes. That space appears blank on the tab in the profile. I just couldn't figure out how to get spaces here when typing this message)

.......Item 1
.......The list
..............Item 2
..............its list
Item 3
its list
Item 4
its list
Item 5
its list

Any idea how to fix this display? I have reinstalled the edits and both products. I've even tested moving the fields in the admincp and no matter what the arrangement, the first one is indented and the second one is indented that much more. The remaining fields all appear normal.

Thanks for your help.
Kether.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05 Jun 2012, 18:53
TerryMason TerryMason is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
I'm getting the same behavior as kether1, except mine look like

.......Item 1
.......The list
..............Item 2
..............its list
............................Item 3
............................its list
..........................................Item 4
..........................................its list


However this is only when you are in edit mode. If you look at someone else's page, or or when not logged in, it looks fine.

Also, would it be possible to customize the text on this tab, to say one thing to the owner (tell us about your computer..), and another thing to everyone else (terrymason's computer specs).

Thanks for the great mod!
__________________
Jeep Forum | Help Fight Cancer | Shirtzilla - monstrously funny shirts
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 04 Jul 2012, 19:39
wrang wrang is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Real name: Christian
Originally Posted by TerryMason View Post
I'm getting the same behavior as kether1, except mine look like

.......Item 1
.......The list
..............Item 2
..............its list
............................Item 3
............................its list
..........................................Item 4
..........................................its list


However this is only when you are in edit mode. If you look at someone else's page, or or when not logged in, it looks fine.

Also, would it be possible to customize the text on this tab, to say one thing to the owner (tell us about your computer..), and another thing to everyone else (terrymason's computer specs).

Thanks for the great mod!
Same for me its look strange with version 4.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01 Aug 2012, 14:30
theczech theczech is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
I, too, am getting a weird behavior in the Tab:

field1______data1
.....................field2_______data2
........................................... field3_______data3
etc.

Thank you for the great mod. I'm hoping you can fix this bug shortly.

4.1.10
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 27 Sep 2012, 16:43
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Edit it in the extra profile fields page, not on the page itself.
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 12 Oct 2012, 02:21
Losias Losias is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by Wired1 View Post
Edit it in the extra profile fields page, not on the page itself.
Is there any way to disable editing on the page itself so it displays correctly?


**Nevermind, I figured it out. I edited the plugin file on line 102.

I changed it from...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by Losias; 12 Oct 2012 at 02:49. Reason: Updated
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 08 Dec 2013, 14:17
webmastersitesi webmastersitesi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
tab seems not working at 4.2.2
__________________
webmaster forum |webmaster forum
seo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: