Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11 Nov 2018, 22:11
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Lightbulb ibProArcade v2.7.6+ (released 11th November 2018)

Dear ibProArcade-Fans,

this is another Update on the professional Arcade-System for vBulletin

I strongly recommend EVERYBODY to upgrade to this latest version v2.7.6+

Support is only provided if you use this latest release !

Get your copy of the new ibProArcade v2.7.6+ here



YES, ibProArcade has reached the modern standards and is now compatible to PHP 7


Improvements:
* automatic detection for mysql/mysqli (take setting from vB /config.php)
* if you experience connection problems, set $CONNECTFIX to 1 (in /arcade.php)
(seems to be general problem with MariaDB ?)
* automatic Arcade-Tab in vB4 NavBar (working with vB 4.2 and later)
* username markup everywhere in ibProArcade (Usergroup-setting in vBulletin)
* improved check for updates in AdminCP>Arcade
* several small improvements to make the world a little better

Bugs fixed:
* AdminCP Mass-Installer working again
* page-selector was gone if enables categories and just one category



If you are new to ibProArcade and do a fresh Installation, just read the included Instructions. Make sure to read the ones that correspond to your vBulletin-Version!


For those who upgrade their ibProArcade v2.5.x/v2.6.x/v2.7.x do the following:
  • upload and overwrite all (!) PHP-Files from Archive's /upload-Folder
  • if you are using vBulletin 3.5.x/3.6.x/3.7.x/3.8.x/4.x.x update the Product "ibProArcade":
    • Enter AdminCP
    • Open Menu-Group "PlugIn-System"
    • Click "Manage Products"
    • Click "Add/Import Products"
    • Enter the Path to the Product-XML-File: ./includes/xml/product-ibproarcade.xml
    • Set "Overwrite Product" to YES (very important, this does the Update!)
    • Click IMPORT
    • Confirm the Import of that Product
  • if you are using vBulletin 3.0.x use the Installer:
    • upload /installer.php to your forum's root
    • run installer.php
    • delete installer.php from your forum's root
  • you're done
Make sure you upload and overwrite ALL files from the UPLOAD-folder in the ZIP-archive!


If you are upgrading from vBulletin 3.x to 4.x make sure to read the included HTML-Installation-Instructions and do the template-changes for vBulletin 4.x !


Please report any Bugs, Faults, Errors, Suggestions, Ideas, Feature-Requests ect. in the Support-Forum in the "Premium Modification"-Section here at vbulletin.org



To express your support for this product, I am happy about any small donation which you can easily send via your AdminCP -> Arcade -> Information


CREDITS:
THANKS ALOT to stangger5 for his continued support and help here in the forums and on this product, thx mate!
Also a big THANK YOU to everybody else supporting, helping, testing and suggesting in this project


Please remember to click INSTALL, thanks!


Stay tuned & enjoy

Marcel
aka MrZeropage
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 11 Nov 2018, 22:34
boss22 boss22 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Get this error when should import product file


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks for update!

--------------- Added 11 Nov 2018 at 22:42 ---------------

Database error when try arcade settings in admin cp


ERROR: Cannot find database oldlrhvz_bulletin

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Welcome to Libar

Last edited by boss22; 11 Nov 2018 at 22:44.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11 Nov 2018, 22:57
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
XML-problem fixed... like I already told you in your PM

database... you have MariaDB running? I think it was your site needing this port-modification to connect properly, right? Please send me FTP-access and AdminCP-access again via PM and I check this out
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11 Nov 2018, 23:04
boss22 boss22 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
done
__________________
Welcome to Libar
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11 Nov 2018, 23:39
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Sorry for three times updating the ZIP-file, now all is fine and working fine.

All problems from "boss22" also solved
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Nov 2018, 23:42
boss22 boss22 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Thanks
__________________
Welcome to Libar
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12 Nov 2018, 02:55
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by MrZeropage View Post
Sorry for three times updating the ZIP-file, now all is fine and working fine.
LOL! I've been there more than once myself...thanks for all your hard work.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12 Nov 2018, 13:51
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Great news!
I go to download and try.
Only a doubt:
Indicate this improvement:
* automatic Arcade-Tab in vB4 NavBar (working with vB 4.2 and later)
in this case, we no longer need the ibProArcade Navbar vb4.2 product?

Thanks for your work!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12 Nov 2018, 15:42
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Originally Posted by gnrx View Post
* automatic Arcade-Tab in vB4 NavBar (working with vB 4.2 and later)
in this case, we no longer need the ibProArcade Navbar vb4.2 product?
That is correct, it is now implemented in ibProArcade itself, thanks to stangger5 (again) for this.
I adapted it a little bit in sorting and functions, so is a new menu-layout, but you don't need any additional product/addon for this.
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Nov 2018, 18:46
gnrx gnrx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Ok, thanks!
I update to 2.7.6, uninstall ibProArcade Navbar vb4.2.

I test since few minutes, all work fine, great work and thanks for this work!!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:32.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: