Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 Apr 2009, 19:43
fahl fahl is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Help Please

I need to make fluid header,Searc someone will say,Already have,totally lost me.
Have an excuse,recovering from heart problems so cant concentrate.

I have this in header


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And this in Header css


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thats as far as i can get
This is what i am trying to do,
insert header into black box part.



Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30 Apr 2009, 01:59
mmoore5553 mmoore5553 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
So you are using twisted dark from completevb .... are you wanting the image to span all the way ? Just PM me and i can work that out for you or post on completevb site. I am there support over there.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30 Apr 2009, 11:24
fahl fahl is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Thanx mmoore5553,I have posted at completevb.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30 Apr 2009, 16:33
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by fahl View Post
Thanx mmoore5553,I have posted at completevb.
Well you two... that does no one here any good if they ever come, search like you did... find this and tada, posted @ completevb... dead is their efforts much like yours.

Care to share?

I could remedy this now by giving the answer but I only cleanup after my kids
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30 Apr 2009, 17:25
mmoore5553 mmoore5553 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Once i make the changes I will post here yes ... I just like to have it both places that way if someone has a question it is in both places since this is a style over there .

But just from looking he needs to only use one image and go ahead and put the repeat -x

but I am testing to be sure that is all that needs to be done.

also cleanup anywhere is always good ..even if not your kids lol ...

Last edited by mmoore5553; 30 Apr 2009 at 17:37.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30 Apr 2009, 19:45
fahl fahl is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Sorry if i shook your tree TheLastSuperman,i had no intention of doing so.
But i suspect real reason for my being asked to post over at Complete vb was to check if i had a licenced version of skin.
I think i would have done the same.

I could remedy this now by giving the answer but I only cleanup after my kids
I did explain that i am recovering from recent heart attack & cannot do this myself at moment.

So if you could remedy this why did you not do it,Its nothing to do with cleaning up,Just good old fashioned help.
Others are not as fortunate as you with coding ability
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01 May 2009, 01:37
mmoore5553 mmoore5553 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Okay i made this really simple. Here is the code of your header. I have attached the new header.


<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>
<div class="header">
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="http://www.completevb.com/images/twisteddark/misc/header.gif" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
</div>
<div class="headerrightbg">
<div class="headerrightr">
<div class="headerrightl">


<img src="http://www.completevb.com/images/twisteddark/misc/header_banner.jpg"/></img>

</div>
</div>
</div>

<div style="clear:both"></div>
<!-- /logo -->
Attached Images
File Type: jpg header_banner.jpg (11.6 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01 May 2009, 22:16
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Ahh I was just saying, no offense I hope however I WUV U GUYS for coming back to post!
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 May 2009, 10:04
fahl fahl is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008


Finally sorted like this

In header
change this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To this Obviously change your url/images to suit your board


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In CSS header
change this



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to this
change dimensions to suit your board


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: