Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vFCoders - Featured Content Slider Widget Details »
vFCoders - Featured Content Slider Widget
Mod Version: 2.4, by Badshah93 (Coder) Badshah93 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.x Rating: (31 votes - 4.87 average) Installs: 222
Released: 20 Aug 2011 Last Update: 18 Apr 2012 Downloads: 1879
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

.::vFCoders - Featured Content Slider Widget::.

Content Slider Source: http://webdeveloperplus.com/jquery/f...ing-jquery-ui/

What is it?
=====================================

Featured Content Slider Widget for VBulletin CMS to feature latest (or popular) articles in a block that displays as a slideshow.

Features
=====================================

1. Fully Integrated With VBulletin CMS.
2. Option To Select Sections.
3. Option To Select Categories.
4. Option to Sort Articles by date or views.
5. No Template or File Edits.
6. Can Add Seperate Widget for Different Sections.
7. Can Add more than 1 Featured Content Slider Widget in a page.

8. Option To Set Width For Each Content Slider Widget New!





New Installation Instructions
=====================================


1. Upload all the files in "Upload" Folder to forumroot.
2. In the Product Manager in AdminCP, import the product XML file.
3. Then Go To -> Admincp -> vBulletin CMS -> Widgets

Widget Type: CMS featured Content slider
and enter other details and save it..

5. Then Rest of the things are as it is which you do for other widgets.

a): Configure The Widget in VBulletin CMS -> widgets
b): Add the widget in page through layout manager.


Upgrade Instructions
=====================================


1. Unzip the attachment and upload all files in upload folder to forumroot.
2. Upload the xml through product manager. (Overwrite)
3. Delete all the old content slider widgets and make new ones.


Uninstallation Instructions
=====================================


1. Delete all the Content Slider Widgets in vBulletin CMS -> Widgets
2. Uninstall the product through product manager.


Mod History:

v1.0 : 20 Aug 2011 : First Release.
v2.0 : 21 Aug 2011 : Width Feature Added.
v2.1 : 21 Aug 2011 : Fixed Uninstall Bug.
v2.2 : 26 Aug 2011 : Improved mouseover effect of content slider.
v2.3: 28 Aug 2011 : Fixed Package ID issue.
v2.4: 18 Apr 2011 : Fix typo in install code and Updated for vBulletin 4.1.x.



-> Click On Mark As Installed If You Have Installed This Mod.
-> You Can Nominate it also for Mod Of The Month.
-> If u like my work, you can Donate me also.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	2.png
Views:	2077
Size:	8.8 KB
ID:	132160   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.png
Views:	3142
Size:	22.5 KB
ID:	132161   Click image for larger version

Name:	slider1.png
Views:	981
Size:	420.2 KB
ID:	137864  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vBulletin CMS Widgets Slider Widget s3slider CrazyProgrammer vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 56 20 Aug 2015 18:00
vBulletin CMS Widgets [WIDGET] Slider cory_booth vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 318 11 Jun 2013 10:29
Portal Software Integrating WebDeveloperPlus' Featured Content Slider in vba or any other page Omar Al-Ansari vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 45 12 Jan 2011 04:07

  #286  
Old 07 Jun 2012, 18:23
lbrunoa lbrunoa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Real name: Luis Bruno
I install the widget...

but what's the code that i should call to post the articles from the CMS?
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 07 Jun 2012, 20:56
Kr33p3r's Avatar
Kr33p3r Kr33p3r is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by Badshah93 View Post
its because your custom skin doesn't have $template_hook[headinclude_javascript]

Open headinclude Template

Add at bottom

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Thanks for the response. I did this, but it looks like I have no headerinclude_javascript in any styles.

Nothing is generated when I added it it.
__________________
www.CyberneticPunks.com
Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 07 Jun 2012, 22:12
Kr33p3r's Avatar
Kr33p3r Kr33p3r is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by Kr33p3r View Post
Thanks for the response. I did this, but it looks like I have no headerinclude_javascript in any styles.

Nothing is generated when I added it it.
Resolved!

Thanks!
__________________
www.CyberneticPunks.com
Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 08 Jun 2012, 22:16
GaRanT GaRanT is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Just installed on vb 4.2.0 PL1 and at the moment isn't any issues.
Rated and Nominated... Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 09 Jun 2012, 04:01
victorvu victorvu is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
I installed it but how do they load the picture?

Victor
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 09 Jun 2012, 04:02
Badshah93's Avatar
Badshah93 Badshah93 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Aayush Agrawal
Originally Posted by victorvu View Post
I installed it but how do they load the picture?

Victor
1) Create New Widget -> Cms Feature Content Slider
2) Then put that widget in layout.
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 13 Jun 2012, 15:55
Skierpetros's Avatar
Skierpetros Skierpetros is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Skierpetros
Hello

awesome mod!

But how can display the slider only in the homepage and not in the page of the full article?
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 16 Jun 2012, 08:37
charlesr charlesr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
@skeirpetros: Set up a new layout in the admincp/cms/layout manager.
e.g. you will end up with article layout and homepage layout.
Only put the widget on the homepage layout.
Then edit your sections (click the pencil on the section's page), so your top level section has the homepage layout selected and the other sections have the article layout selected.
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 16 Jun 2012, 10:30
charlesr charlesr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
2 questions:

All my other widgets have a title. When I was using the nivoslider it had a title (i.e. whatever I have called the widget)
Is your slider coded to not have one?

Also, I have to choose sections and categories in the widget config. If I add more categories, do I have to go back and add them in the widget config? If so, please may I request an "ALL" option (preferably separate option for categories and sections) so I don't have to? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 16 Jun 2012, 11:41
GamerPerfection's Avatar
GamerPerfection GamerPerfection is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Can you specify which articles you want displayed on it, or does it just select them automatically?
__________________
Gamer Perfection
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 16 Jun 2012, 18:34
charlesr charlesr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Automatically by section/category. You could make a category for "featured" and manually manage the articles with that category applied I suppose.
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 17 Jun 2012, 06:40
Badshah93's Avatar
Badshah93 Badshah93 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Aayush Agrawal
Originally Posted by charlesr View Post
2 questions:

All my other widgets have a title. When I was using the nivoslider it had a title (i.e. whatever I have called the widget)
Is your slider coded to not have one?

Also, I have to choose sections and categories in the widget config. If I add more categories, do I have to go back and add them in the widget config? If so, please may I request an "ALL" option (preferably separate option for categories and sections) so I don't have to? Thanks.
yes i didn't added title and i will add "ALL" option in next release.
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 17 Jun 2012, 08:37
charlesr charlesr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Great! Please note the request to have one "All" for categories and another "All" in sections.

I actually like it without the title. Looks less "vbulletiny"
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 17 Jun 2012, 21:00
Kr33p3r's Avatar
Kr33p3r Kr33p3r is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Hi!

I would like to have the link go to the original thread in the forums and not the article, is this possible?
__________________
www.CyberneticPunks.com
Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 17 Jun 2012, 23:42
mentorica mentorica is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Thx for a grate mod . Work fine on 4.2 check it here www.express-press.ro
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: