Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
RPG PET System For Forum Details »
RPG PET System For Forum
Mod Version: 2.0.5, by DarkgamerVN (Member) DarkgamerVN is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (8 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 64
Released: 30 May 2010 Last Update: 29 Jul 2010 Downloads: 616
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

RPG PET System For Forum





_ RPG PET is a combat system includes main features such as training, shopping, boss killing, PVP, and other auxiliary parts.

_Ajax is mostly used in some parts: Boss, Versus – members can participate and interact in combat directly.

_About skill system. At the moment, I have difficulty building a suitable skill system for this mod. If you are interested in my RPG PET, please help me with your ideas.

_All items, characters, bosses could configure in Admincp. In the next versions, I will try to add more functions.

_It is not difficult to use RPG PET’s functions. Admins could view Notes in Admincp to know how to configure.


_I hope to receive your supports. If you have any idea or suggestion, please reply here or contact me at: [email protected]
Thanks

• To give facilities, I had uploaded Database with heroes and items in DotA (Defense of Ancients).
• Uploading Database: You download DATA_Dota.rar in attachment, unrar into PhpMyAdmin, choose your forum and Import ( If you have a table prefix , you must edit the table prefix in DATA_Dota.sql ).

+Note: If you do not see countdown timer, do these steps:
Go to Admincp ==> RPG PET ==> Settings ==> CountDown Script and add this link: http://www.minisitegallery.com/2020/countdown.php

Becuase my english is not good, if you find any mistake, please ingore it
If anyone can make a better language file, please send it to me .
+ For editing language: Go to /forum/RPG/language/language.php

+ Changelogs
_2.0.5
Fix bug Cron job battle monster

_2.0.4
Fix Table Prefix bug


_2.0.3

Fix some bugs

German Version By RokuDaMerlin
Version 2.0.4 for VBB 4.0 Mod By Darkgamer

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #61  
Old 05 Jun 2010, 21:42
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by Olli2k View Post
Are you using table prefixes for your forum?

Yes... default bb prefix
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 05 Jun 2010, 21:45
argothiusz argothiusz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Did you make any change to the original coding? Apparently, I can't still get it to work. I used the default table prefix also; well I checked my config file and apparently the table prefix is blank.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 05 Jun 2010, 21:49
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by argothiusz View Post
Did you make any change to the original coding? Apparently, I can't still get it to work. I used the default table prefix also; well I checked my config file and apparently the table prefix is blank.
No changes to the coding..
-Replaced the language.php file for english
-uploaded files
-imported product
-imported SQL through PHPMyAdmin
-Configured

DONE

Make sure your config.php file has the table prefix empty, by default it should be "bb". Did someone install vb for you or have you more than one forum?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 05 Jun 2010, 21:55
argothiusz argothiusz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
I installed it. Yup, my table prefix field is empty too; the default for cookie is "bb" but not table lol That's so weird; I did exact same step you did but I got error at character creation.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 06 Jun 2010, 01:04
keweedsmo keweedsmo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
tagged. Looks promising!
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 06 Jun 2010, 03:26
stuky4ever stuky4ever is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
So this is for WoW Only?
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 06 Jun 2010, 17:58
DarkgamerVN DarkgamerVN is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
updated version 2.0.3 for bug server
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 06 Jun 2010, 19:12
Olli2k's Avatar
Olli2k Olli2k is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by DarkgamerVN View Post
updated version 2.0.3 for bug server
Still with table prefix bug. Will this be fixed, or will you ignore that continuously?

Bug after renameing sql tables manually to prefix (in my case rpg_setting to vB4_rpg_setting).

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 06 Jun 2010, 19:21
Delazar Delazar is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Originally Posted by Olli2k View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I get the same error message as Olli2k.

EDIT: Create New character, I get the message:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If I manually change but the cost and one set in the SQL table, the error gone.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 07 Jun 2010, 13:23
RvG2's Avatar
RvG2 RvG2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I wish................................. you have it on 3.8.x
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 08 Jun 2010, 01:31
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Is there anyway to allow members to be or have more than one (1) character?
Also where do members go to add new clans?

My site Demo in English: http://www.aniworlds.net/forum/rpg.php

Last edited by EquinoxWorld; 08 Jun 2010 at 20:14.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 08 Jun 2010, 22:53
argothiusz argothiusz is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
EXP bar is not reset after beating a boss or training and expanded out of the layout

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/9177/expbar.png
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 08 Jun 2010, 23:53
joemcoy's Avatar
joemcoy joemcoy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
not create pet again in 2.03


i test the RPG PET in aniworlds and after clique the -----> the pet show in center and the botton create a pet show too. In my Forum after click the -----> not happing not show the pets and the botton create pet. Noting error too.

Fix for it?

Last edited by joemcoy; 09 Jun 2010 at 02:01.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 09 Jun 2010, 01:44
balkanboy balkanboy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
how do i get rid of Fina Fantasy at the page [email protected]!!!

Also to change the Title of the button on the nav instead of it saying RPG PET i want it to just be called PET
__________________
Release yourself, Release the Scene - www.techabyte.com.au

Last edited by balkanboy; 09 Jun 2010 at 01:55.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 09 Jun 2010, 11:18
RokuDaMerlin RokuDaMerlin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Roku
heya.. thanks for this nice system..

i have edit the sys .. my "pet" sys is now in german ;D (the file is in attach) and i have chance the size of the weapons and the profile pictures .. i have add many items .. new boss ..i hope you like it.. more is in work ^^ ..

http://forum.kingofcolors.de/rpg.php

(in work & online)

greez roku
Attached Files
File Type: php language.php (19.3 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:04.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: