Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming (vB4) Details »
v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming (vB4)
Mod Version: 2.0.3A, by KW802 (Coder) KW802 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.8 Rating: (61 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 546
Released: 05 Nov 2010 Last Update: 11 Jun 2011 Downloads: 3080
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

v3 Arcade is now a member of the vBadvanced family!

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47571

The support forums & data from v3Arcade.com have been merged into the vBadvanced.com site.



=================================
v3 Arcade for vBulletin 4.x.x
For vBulletin 3.x.x, please see here.
=================================

Please note... until v3Arcade.com is upgraded to vBulletin 4, some demo sites can be found here. Also, because of styling changes introduced in vB 4.0.8 to allow customized user profile pages, this version requires 4.0.8+ to be installed.

"v3 Arcade" is the premiere arcade system written specifically for vBulletin. It's coded from scratch - not a port of an older version - and because it was coded specifically for vBulletin it uses the product system for code modifications & utilizes AJAX technology throughout. Here's a brief rundown of the features in this version of v3 Arcade.

Supports MochiAds, v3 Arcade and IBPArcade games!
  • Download THOUSANDS of *legal* free and premium games directly from Mochi Media to your v3 Arcade installation. Earn money from people playing games on your site! With just a few mouse clicks you download games directly from within your ACP or from the Mochi Media web site. You have to check it out it to see just how easy it is.
  • Tournaments! Challenge your friends to see who the champ is!
  • Integrated arcade statistics on your user's profile pages!
  • AJAX based instant ratings, for simple to use game ratings.
  • AJAX based inline score moderation.
  • AJAX based instant game searching.
  • Tabbed, customizable categories.
  • Challenge system for one-on-one contests.
  • User-permission based settings for email/PM notification, challenge settings.
  • Streamlined viewing modes for users with lower resolutions.
  • AJAX based quick stats, for viewing statistics by passing the cursor over a username.Mass import tools for importing games in bulk.
  • Reverse and decimal based scoring.
  • Arcade-only closure with customizable message.
  • Per game criteria, allows you to control access to games by reputation, posts, registration length.
  • Postbit based awards.
  • Personalized recommendations for other games users might like, based on what they’re playing.
  • Quick stats, letting a user know how many other scores are above and below theirs.
  • Score ranking.
  • Admin customizable “score feedback”, displays a message based on how well as user has done.
  • Numerous Admin CP settings to control things like popup opacity, maximum comment length, hover delay length, and numerous other behaviors.
  • Full admin control over the types of content allowed in comments (BB code, HTML, smilies, etc.)
  • Usergroup based access permissions.
  • Fully phrased, for each translation into other languages.
  • An ever growing collection of third party add-ons
  • A slick, professional layout.
  • Edit-free template updates!
  • User ability to specify viewing resolution while playing games.
v3 Arcade for vBulletin 4 also has some feature differences versus v3 Arcade for vBulletin 3. Currently that list includes....
  • The separate Arcade navbar has been replaced with the options being moved up to the standard vB navbar. Be sure to turn on the navbar link! (ACP => v3 Arcade => v3 Arcade Settings => v3 Arcade General Settings => Navbar Link Position)
  • When viewing a game categories other than the 'All' category, the category name will now be included in the navbar breadcrumbs.
  • Added a new template "v3arcade_postbit_userid_trophy_wrapper" to allow adding some HTML around the arcade award images in the postbit.
  • The category tabs shown on the main page will use the vB styling instead of their own defined styles. As we go forward the vB4 version of v3A will lose more & more of it's custom styling and instead use more of the new vB4 styling features elements.
  • New option to display a "New" game category tab that will display all games in newest to oldest order. In addition to the new tab a "New Games" link will also be shown in the vB "What's New" navbar link. (ACP => v3 Arcade => v3 Arcade Settings => v3 Arcade Homepage Settings => Display "New" Category Tab)
=================================
Branding Free
=================================
All v3 Arcade installations carry and require a small "v3 Arcade" logo in the footer, as well as the text "Powered by v3 Arcade" which links to http:www.v3arcade.com. For information on legally removing the branding, please visit www.v3arcade.com.


=================================
www.v3arcade.com
=================================
If you're looking for more games, add-ons, support, tutorials, or anything Arcade related - www.v3arcade.com is the place to go.


=================================
Copyright
=================================
All code & images distributed in this zip is Copyright ©2010 CinVin, with the following exceptions:
  • class_tar.php - Credits within.
  • All games & associated images, unless otherwise noted.
=================================
Many thanks to...
=================================
  • All branding-free customers and donors, for supporting the project!
  • John, the original founder behind the v3 Arcade platform.
  • Tigga, the v3 Arcade lead developer (as well as all of the vBadvanced products! )
  • Everybody who has provided feedback & suggestions to help us make v3 Arcade to be the best arcade platform.
=================================
Change Log
=================================
For the complete change log, please click here. The change log is getting too big to include inline with this thread.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 7543 05 Jan 2020 14:36
Add-On Releases v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming KW802 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 846 16 Oct 2016 23:46
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 23 13 Apr 2007 18:52

  #91  
Old 10 Nov 2010, 01:15
Harelin Harelin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Receiving the following error when attempting to install MochiMedia.com games through the admin CP:

"An appropriate representation of the requested resource /home/admincp/v3arcade_admin.php could not be found on this server."

I've followed all of the instructions here and have had no luck resolving the issue. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 10 Nov 2010, 15:34
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Do you know if your host has mod_security turned on?

You can ask your host or if you have a .htaccess file add the following to it

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

See if that allows you to upload games. Someone else had this problem on v3arcade.com but they never got back to me.....
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 10 Nov 2010, 23:08
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Wow, you have guys/gals have been busy. I had to catch up from page 3 of the thread. Thanks Gemma. Nice job with you guys/gals working on that CMS widget; just took a look over at Forum-Banter to see it in action. It's a shame CMS widgets aren't as easy to package as CMPS modules.

Originally Posted by gator777 View Post
I really like the ability you created to allow the user to increase the resolution of the game ...very nice touch (P.S. I would like to request you add "125%" selection for that pull-down)
Should be easy enough... I'll try to add that to my test site tonight when I get home before I forget.

Originally Posted by glen290 View Post
got it working fine, looks pretty good, although not too impressed with the disney adverts i get when a mochi game is loading
Sorry, but as noted in the Mochi FAQ, we have no control over that. It is the price to pay for getting easy access to thousands of free games.

Originally Posted by yahooooh View Post
the games stop submit scores i just upgrade from vbulletin 3 and v3arcade 1.0.6

is there issue on this?
Please see Gemma's response from earlier... (requoted below)
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
Originally Posted by GeorgeB85 View Post
Where exactly do I go to download more games?
As Gemma noted, you can join Mochi for access to thousands of free games. Otherwise, v3 Arcade is compatible with v3 Arcade formatted games, IPB formatted games, IPB v32 formatted games, and Mochi games. A quick Google search should offer places to dowload v3A & IPB games.
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 10 Nov 2010, 23:10
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Gemma View Post
When installing manually there is a box above the game system drop down (iBPro, v3Arcade etc), on my system that box above is blank and doesn't have anything to tell you what should go in it.

It should contain the Gamename Shortname (gname in IPB) which is the swf minus the .swf (see attachment). The shortname will always be the flash filename minus the swf extension.
Drats! Confirmed bug (phrase issue really). Will fix tonight.
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 10 Nov 2010, 23:23
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Sarcoth View Post
Hmmm, I am very impressed with what I have read so far. I will have to give this a try this weekend or sooner if possible. One question first, does it already work with any of the currency systems? I'm specifically using [DBTech] vBCredits II Deluxe. I did not notice anything about he current systems in the list of features, but I can be blind occasionally.

Thanks.
I have been trying to get their attention but no luck so far. I just posted again on their web site...

http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/threa...ll=1#post11261
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 10 Nov 2010, 23:46
gator777's Avatar
gator777 gator777 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Is there an easier way to change the category of a game without having to enter into and edit each individual game?

It would be nice if you could add a "Pull-down" menu to change the category while in the "Manage Games" section.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 10 Nov 2010, 23:49
gator777's Avatar
gator777 gator777 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by KW802 View Post
Should be easy enough... I'll try to add that to my test site tonight when I get home before I forget.
You already have a setting for this in the V3Arcade Admin panel. I added 125% to the lineup. Very nice.

Thanks again for a great mod...
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 10 Nov 2010, 23:49
msorin msorin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
I am getting the following on top of the page after submitting scores from Mochi games "OR != 1 OR " and instead of the game I am taken to arcade.php?sessdo=burn&mochigame=108 page that says I do not have permissions to post even though I am admin and I have set all permissions to Yes.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 10 Nov 2010, 23:58
gator777's Avatar
gator777 gator777 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by msorin View Post
I am getting the following on top of the page after submitting scores from Mochi games "OR != 1 OR " and instead of the game I am taken to arcade.php?sessdo=burn&mochigame=108 page that says I do not have permissions to post even though I am admin and I have set all permissions to Yes.
Follow these instructions to the "letter," and it should fix your issues. I was in such a rush to install it, I didn't pay attention to the instructions, but this fixed it.

http://www.v3arcade.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1934
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 11 Nov 2010, 02:49
GeorgeB85 GeorgeB85 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Nevermind fixed the issue.

One feature I would like, is when you download games, for there to be a way not to include the games you have already downloaded.
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 11 Nov 2010, 02:56
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by gator777 View Post
You already have a setting for this in the V3Arcade Admin panel. I added 125% to the lineup. Very nice.

Thanks again for a great mod...
Why, yes, yes there is .... there are so many options in the ACP that sometimes I forget what is ACP configurable.

For those wanting to add/change the available game zoom dimensions, you can find the option at ACP => v3 Arcade => v3 Arcade General Settings => Game Size Resolutions.
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 11 Nov 2010, 02:58
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by gator777 View Post
Is there an easier way to change the category of a game without having to enter into and edit each individual game?

It would be nice if you could add a "Pull-down" menu to change the category while in the "Manage Games" section.
If you don't mind, post that in the Suggestions forum over at v3Arcade.com?
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 11 Nov 2010, 03:01
KW802's Avatar
KW802 KW802 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by GeorgeB85 View Post
Nevermind fixed the issue.

One feature I would like, is when you download games, for there to be a way not to include the games you have already downloaded.
Do you mean in the Mochi listings? Unfortunately there isn't a quick path to doing that because the Mochi listings are really XML feeds that are read from the Mochi servers in real time. To filter them against the list of already installed would cause a bunch of queries as your go through the pages of the list of games.
__________________
Sci-Fi Forum / The Walking Dead & Horror Forum / CinVin

(Sorry, but I am no longer developing for vB; please do not PM. So long, and thanks for all the fish.)
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 11 Nov 2010, 06:23
gator777's Avatar
gator777 gator777 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by KW802 View Post
If you don't mind, post that in the Suggestions forum over at v3Arcade.com?
Will do, sir.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 11 Nov 2010, 10:43
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Arcade Stats Widget For vBSuite CMS is now available on v3arcade.com - http://www.v3arcade.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3574
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:27.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: