Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Ap - Groups Details »
Ap - Groups
Mod Version: 1.5, by kaptanblack (Contributor) kaptanblack is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.1 Rating: (15 votes - 4.93 average) Installs: 174
Released: 18 Jun 2008 Last Update: 20 Jun 2008 Downloads: 859
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Code Changes Re-usable Code Translations  

Ap - Groups

I didnt like view default vbulletin groups page and i decided make this plugin...

Mark as Installed - Nominate for MOTM

Install

Please read the readme.txt file.

Ap - Groups

Go to your admin cp, then:
vBulletin Options -> Ap - Groups ->

Modifications Info

Plugin : 5
Template : 3
Setting : 3

Versions:
v1.0 - 18 June 2008
- First release

v1.1 - 18 June 2008
- Some template bugs fixed
- Phrase bug fixed
- Added "Groups Description Cut"

v1.5 - 20 June 2008
- Some template bugs fixed
- Phrase bug fixed
- Changed "Groups Description Cut" with "Groups Comments Cut"
- Added "Active Groups Name Cut"
- Added "Popuplar Groups Name Cut"
- Added "Latest Post - Groups Name Cut"
- Some php codes changed
- Style 1 Deleted, Style 2 Actived

DEMO: http://www.aktifpaylasim.com/gruplar

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ap_groups.jpg
Views:	2352
Size:	116.1 KB
ID:	82669   Click image for larger version

Name:	ap_groups_cp.jpg
Views:	1893
Size:	103.9 KB
ID:	82670  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #91  
Old 10 Jul 2008, 01:49
wicked80 wicked80 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Thanks, nice hack...

Is there anyway by which I can add an image next to each group name/title ??

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 12 Jul 2008, 20:22
t.uzuner t.uzuner is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
very nice thanks

(güzel paylaşım ama tüm kodu değiştirmek işime gelmediği için kurmadım)
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 19 Jul 2008, 10:24
touba touba is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Hi,

great hack installed on my board

but i have a (big) problem : on index group page when i click on "create a new group" the page displayed is blank...
this is the address of destination page :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

it seems correct...

what's happend ?
thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 19 Jul 2008, 19:34
Britmovie Britmovie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Just a small prob. Its me a bit thick. If you go to www.britmovie.net and to the forum and social groups. When in a social group the is an image to pull down menu such as quick links. The image is not showing due to the path. Where do i change this image path?
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 19 Jul 2008, 21:13
kaptanblack's Avatar
kaptanblack kaptanblack is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by touba View Post
Hi,

great hack installed on my board

but i have a (big) problem : on index group page when i click on "create a new group" the page displayed is blank...
this is the address of destination page :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

it seems correct...

what's happend ?
thanks for your help
My hack doesnt cause of this
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 24 Jul 2008, 16:26
RvG2's Avatar
RvG2 RvG2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by RvG2 View Post
i think this is not working on 3.7.2
yes it works fine with 3.7.2 pl1... i just forgot to change the required template changes.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 07 Aug 2008, 09:40
howtem howtem is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Thanks friend
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 09 Aug 2008, 00:28
cdnbacon cdnbacon is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Is there any chance you're going to address the problem of the "Latest posts" box showing characters of private groups to non members of such groups? The latest posts box was something my guys loved but it's been disabled since we found out someone could see private info if they wanted to.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 10 Aug 2008, 18:18
MarkoP MarkoP is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Has anyone had page pagination problem with this?

A number of groups show but when it goes to page 2 and so on it still shows the same groups, many groups are missing.

We use vbseo so our urls look like this:

http://www.somedomain.com/groups/
http://www.somedomain.com/groups/index2.html

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Marko
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 10 Aug 2008, 18:21
kaptanblack's Avatar
kaptanblack kaptanblack is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by MarkoP View Post
Has anyone had page pagination problem with this?

A number of groups show but when it goes to page 2 and so on it still shows the same groups, many groups are missing.

We use vbseo so our urls look like this:

http://www.somedomain.com/groups/
http://www.somedomain.com/groups/index2.html

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Marko
I am using vBSEO with this plugin but i didnt life any problem.
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 10 Aug 2008, 18:36
MarkoP MarkoP is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
I see yours on your site is working perfectly. I'm not sure why mine isn't. I installed exactly as the install instructions say.

Fantastic mod though!
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 03:42
MarkoP MarkoP is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
I'll pay someone to fix the problems with this mod.

1. It does not paginate correctly
2. Private groups show up in latest posts.

If you can correct these problems please PM me...
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 12 Aug 2008, 06:27
john102774 john102774 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Great Add on! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 14 Aug 2008, 20:26
Cocko Cocko is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Nice Mod. Installed.

BB Codes in Latest Post are not showing.
Is that an issue based on my configuration?
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 14 Aug 2008, 20:55
Cocko Cocko is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Second issue caused me to deactivate.

In box social groups the latest post column is shown but the title for this column is blank



edit: my fault while not changing socialgroups_grouplist_bit
fixed.

Last edited by Cocko; 21 Aug 2008 at 19:35.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: