Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Translate a Thread in a Google Pop-Up Window Details »
Translate a Thread in a Google Pop-Up Window
Mod Version: 2.00, by Digital Jedi (Coder/Designer) Digital Jedi is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 28
Released: 22 Jan 2008 Last Update: 19 Aug 2008 Downloads: 286
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations External Content  

Support and updates for this mod will now be given in the 3.7.x thread, as this should work no matter what your version of vB. If you have any questions, please ask in that thread.





Screenshot



Supported Languages
العربية (Arabic)
Български (Bulgarian)
中国 (Chinese - Simplified)
中國 (Chinese - Traditional)
Hrvatski (Croatian)
Česky (Czech)
Dansk (Danish)
Nederlands (Dutch)
English (This is merely a direct link to the Google Translator)
Suomi (Finnish)
Français (French)
Ελληνική (Greek)
Deutsch (German)
हिन्दी (Hindi)
Italiano (Italian)
日本語 (Japanese)
한국어 (Korean)
Norsk (Norwegian)
Polski (Polish)
Portuguęs (Portuguese)
Română (Romanian)
Русский Russian
Espańol (Spanish)
Svenska (Swedish)


Live Demo
Look for the "Translate" drop-down menu beside the "Display Modes" drop-down.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie1.png
Views:	55
Size:	40.4 KB
ID:	85737   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie2.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	91.7 KB
ID:	85738  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements DJ's Translate a Thread in a Google Pop-Up Window Digital Jedi vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 42 11 Jun 2009 12:48
Miscellaneous Hacks Google Translate For your site Q-v-n-s-Q vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 4 25 Oct 2008 04:17
Translate Your Pages Via Google AN-net vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 51 25 Apr 2007 23:08

  #91  
Old 29 Feb 2008, 05:41
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by Tom S View Post
Thank You so much for writing this code. It is going to help our research like you would not believe. I have just worked on this for around an hour (I am really new to this code stuff). But I did get it working correctly. Now if I could just figure out what I did wrong with the Mp3 player

Check out my Forum: http://www.bigfootreferenceguide.com/index.php

You guys are geniuses in my book. I was just noticing the update to add to the Template Module. This will not overwrite what I have just done, correct? This will be for the next Forum Skin that I build?

Tom S.
The module? No, this will just add a template for the module to call upon when displaying it's content. All it will do is create a box with language options for your CMPS home page.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 29 Feb 2008, 05:44
Tom S Tom S is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Digital Jedi View Post
The module? No, this will just add a template for the module to call upon when displaying it's content. All it will do is create a box with language options for your CMPS home page.
OK, Thank You very very much Digital Jedi

Tom S.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 07 Mar 2008, 09:27
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
I updated the vBa module. There was slight error in it's construction.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 20 Mar 2008, 16:10
paulvev's Avatar
paulvev paulvev is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Still no idea how i can get this to work ....

You mention it may be something to do with the little bit of flash in my header? How do i get round that? I confirm everything else is installed as directed , but still giving Server error at google....although i know its not google now. Hope you can help. I REALLY need this mod with so many international members now. Thanks. My site again is www.forumvme.com
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 20 Mar 2008, 19:41
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by paulvev View Post
Still no idea how i can get this to work ....

You mention it may be something to do with the little bit of flash in my header? How do i get round that? I confirm everything else is installed as directed , but still giving Server error at google....although i know its not google now. Hope you can help. I REALLY need this mod with so many international members now. Thanks. My site again is www.forumvme.com
Scale said he had a couple of issues with his flash header. He got around it by putting his Flash Content in an <iframe>.

Originally Posted by Scalemotorcars View Post
Problem solved. There were 2 issues with this hack not working with the Google Translator.

1st: For some reason Google didn't like my "objectSwap.js" This is the code to get around the pesky active X on IE.

2nd: There was a snag with my Flash content. I was using a Macromedia Shockwave Flash 6 but it kept hanging at the content. I changed it to Flash 8 and still it got stuck. SO.... I stuck the flash on its own page and used an IFrame in the header.

I know, I know its an Iframe but it works.

Now to move it into the Navbar so all pages can be translated. This would be handy for everyone with the VBadvanced CMPS portal system like myself. Make all global pages translatable. Also need to look into a fix for the ended session when translated. Any ideals.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 06 Apr 2008, 03:13
l0streflecti0n's Avatar
l0streflecti0n l0streflecti0n is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
works great thanks
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 06 Apr 2008, 03:51
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Your welcome. Don't forget to click "Install".
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 14 Apr 2008, 18:57
jawatkin jawatkin is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Brilliant.. Seriously. THANK YOU!
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 14 Apr 2008, 21:40
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Your welcome.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 23 Aug 2008, 15:35
energetic energetic is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
If my base language is Chinese, how to change the code to suit my needs ?
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 24 Aug 2008, 03:43
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
I can post that code next, but please look for it in the 3.7 thread. It should still work, regardless of your vBulletin version.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 20 Dec 2011, 20:26
rooban12's Avatar
rooban12 rooban12 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
can we use it on vb 4.1.8?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 21 Dec 2011, 20:43
Manoel Júnior's Avatar
Manoel Júnior Manoel Júnior is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Manoel Júnior
Me too 4.1.X
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 23 Dec 2011, 02:53
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
I made it pretty clear that I'm not giving support in this thread, guys. But no, 4.x template conditionals are completely different from anything older.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:17.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: