Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBArmy - vBulletin Army System Details »
vBArmy - vBulletin Army System
Mod Version: 1.00, by Lethal Geass (Coder) Lethal Geass is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.1 Rating: (16 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 164
Released: 21 Mar 2009 Last Update: 13 Apr 2009 Downloads: 1188
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

Please post any bugs you encounter. We will be making an updated version with a lot more features. Feel free to post any suggestions & comments.

Updates Since 3.7 version
Added admin panel to edit settings. See image attachments.
Race bonuses actually do something now.
Can reset entire game
Can delete user so they can start again.

About the Game
vBArmy is a game for vBulletin.

Each member begins their adventure by choosing a Race which had certain advantages over other races. They begin with a few soldiers and a bit of gold, and must build their army by fighting other players.

Players can buy weapons for their soldiers to increase their attack strength, and buy armor to increase their soldier's defense strength. However, each soldier can only use one weapon and one item of armor. Players can also upgrade their Defense and Offense to increase their defensive and offensive strengths by a percentage.

Players can browse through a list of participating players. They can conduct intelligence operations by sending Spies, which cost a set amount of gold to purchase. The more spies you send, the more accurate the intelligence you gather will be. Gathered intelligence gives you an estimate of the players total gold, offensive power, and defensive power.

If you choose to attack a player you must use "Turns." You only get a certain amount of turns every cycle set by the admin. The more turns you use, the more gold you will steal from your opponent. Be warned though, your opponent will know that you attacked them by viewing their Defense Log and being notified by pm.

Naturally it is important to grow your army. The only way to get soldiers in the game is to have your friends click your "Recruitment Link" They can only click it once every (admin set minutes), and each time they do you will receive an (admin set amount) of soldiers.

Please click Install, there will be a status notification upon the release of major updates.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	admin_armor.jpg
Views:	2176
Size:	119.1 KB
ID:	96773   Click image for larger version

Name:	admin_offense.jpg
Views:	978
Size:	112.7 KB
ID:	96774   Click image for larger version

Name:	admin_settings.jpg
Views:	1076
Size:	84.8 KB
ID:	96775   Click image for larger version

Name:	armory.jpg
Views:	1101
Size:	178.8 KB
ID:	96776  

Click image for larger version

Name:	select_race.jpg
Views:	2039
Size:	111.5 KB
ID:	96778   Click image for larger version

Name:	admin_defense.jpg
Views:	838
Size:	114.6 KB
ID:	96779   Click image for larger version

Name:	admin_races.jpg
Views:	2105
Size:	66.1 KB
ID:	96780   Click image for larger version

Name:	admin_weapons.jpg
Views:	695
Size:	117.0 KB
ID:	96781  

Click image for larger version

Name:	home_base.jpg
Views:	1613
Size:	113.2 KB
ID:	96782  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions vBArmy - vBulletin Army System Attilitus vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 136 06 Jun 2010 14:23

  #121  
Old 04 Apr 2009, 05:05
Crichton47 Crichton47 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Trying to install this on our test boards. Uploaded everything to root and when I go to install I get the error below. I'm not a coder and don't know much about php but this appears to be a problem with our server(?) and not with this mod but I figured I check with the experts around here just to make sure. Using vb 3.8.1 Patch Level 1.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

We have a bunch of other mods on the forums as well that have installed without a hitch.
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 04 Apr 2009, 07:47
Blackhat's Avatar
Blackhat Blackhat is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
This looks good
__________________
running vBulletin 4.0.6

Last edited by Blackhat; 04 Apr 2009 at 08:18.
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 04 Apr 2009, 09:02
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Would love to have a Pirate version of this.!!??
I know i could make it pretty easily, but im a bit lazy.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 04 Apr 2009, 09:56
Blackhat's Avatar
Blackhat Blackhat is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
please cache the templates
__________________
running vBulletin 4.0.6

Last edited by Blackhat; 04 Apr 2009 at 11:10.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 05 Apr 2009, 00:31
Sugoi na Sugoi na is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Ace
Originally Posted by Gamelobby View Post
Would love to have a Pirate version of this.!!??
I know i could make it pretty easily, but im a bit lazy.
It's all text. You can do it yourself in under 5 minutes. I made a similar version for my forums genre.
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 05 Apr 2009, 00:55
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Yea after looking into it i realized the images are nothing useful, they can get replaced for each new game. lol


*edit*

So how does the game start..?
I joined a game, & had a friend join so we can test it out a little before i make it public.. but we are both sitting on our thumbs wondering what to do.?
We have no turns, no spies, nothing.!?

In the settings it says we start with all kinds of stuff, but why dont i see those things.?
Is there a start game button, or something.?

Also what is the recruitment thing...? if i click on it it shows me a number & gives me 8 optional numbers to click on..?
Am i supposed to match the number, or what.!?
There are no explanations on that recruit page.. so its pretty confusing.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.!
Thanks

Last edited by Gamelobby; 05 Apr 2009 at 01:27.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 05 Apr 2009, 01:25
PixelFx PixelFx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
we've added basic support for this mod with vbcredits on our site as reqested.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 05 Apr 2009, 08:22
GoNz00 GoNz00 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
someone managed to find a bug where you put a / before the turns attack and it got round the limitations, uninstalled it now as they did nothing but complain
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 05 Apr 2009, 08:58
DangerousDale DangerousDale is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by GoNz00 View Post
someone managed to find a bug where you put a / before the turns attack and it got round the limitations, uninstalled it now as they did nothing but complain
Yep does the same on mine, also members can use the sign up links via a proxy to give them unlimited signups as you do not need a member to join only to confirm a number
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 05 Apr 2009, 17:09
Andrew johnson Andrew johnson is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by PixelFx View Post
we've added basic support for this mod with vbcredits on our site as reqested.
great
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 05 Apr 2009, 17:15
BlueNinjaGo's Avatar
BlueNinjaGo BlueNinjaGo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Does this work with 3.7.3? Thanks...
__________________
www.TheSocialRev.com
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 06 Apr 2009, 08:19
skh skh is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
the recruitment link kinda relies on members to play fair. but my members have placed the links in their sig's inviting even non playing members to click. some using subterfuge in an attempt to trick people into clicking... others more obviously begging. i also started a social group specifically for members of the game.

One of my members recently figured out that you could type in 0.5 and still get a spy. i tried it on less than that (0.02 for e.g) but it just takes your gold without giving a spy. 0.5 though will take 25 GP and still give you a spy.

just figured out you can also do it with weapons etc. so a 5% take off means nothing when you can buy items at 50% of the mark up. bug needs to be fixed.

Last edited by skh; 06 Apr 2009 at 08:47.
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 06 Apr 2009, 08:55
Blackhat's Avatar
Blackhat Blackhat is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
What about cron jobs so we can reset the game automatically
__________________
running vBulletin 4.0.6
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 06 Apr 2009, 12:02
skh skh is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
another glitch is that you can actually attack players with -attacks. so -100 attacks will actually add 100 turns to your attacks while also stealing gold.

the game in its present state is unplayable.



edit** Selling .4 of something gives you the money for it, and does nothing to your inventory. Same goes for .5

Selling .9 of your last of something leaves the option of selling 0 of the items. It has a remainder of some sort, but you are unable to sell .001 from that 0. It can be cleared from your inventory list by buying and selling another one.

Last edited by skh; 06 Apr 2009 at 12:40.
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 06 Apr 2009, 15:30
Sugoi na Sugoi na is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Ace
Originally Posted by skh View Post
the recruitment link kinda relies on members to play fair. but my members have placed the links in their sig's inviting even non playing members to click. some using subterfuge in an attempt to trick people into clicking... others more obviously begging. i also started a social group specifically for members of the game.

One of my members recently figured out that you could type in 0.5 and still get a spy. i tried it on less than that (0.02 for e.g) but it just takes your gold without giving a spy. 0.5 though will take 25 GP and still give you a spy.

just figured out you can also do it with weapons etc. so a 5% take off means nothing when you can buy items at 50% of the mark up. bug needs to be fixed.
In an isntance where NON forum members are using the recruitment link, simply make it so non forum members can't view that page. In all honesty, I think it may be smarter to leave it open since this will drive new traffic to your forum as well as members!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: