Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 00:48
abdulbasitsaeed's Avatar
abdulbasitsaeed abdulbasitsaeed is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
That would most likely mean that you did not replace the code for the condition when the tab is not selected. Try to check all the codes again. I have also detailed the procedure on this thread.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 01:23
CFodder CFodder is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Well I've checked and double checked, am pretty sure I've done it all as you've described. Here's my code for the Home Tab:

<vb:if condition="$vboptions['selectednavtab'] == 'vbcms'">
<li class="selected">
<vb:if condition="$vboptions['vbcms_url']">
<a class="navtab" href="{vb:raw vboptions.site_tab_url}{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}"><img src="/images/navbar/Home.png" Height="24" Width="24" border="0" align="top" title="Home" alt="Home" /> {vb:rawphrase site}</a>
<vb:else />
<li><a class="navtab" href="{vb:raw vboptions.site_tab_url}{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}"><img src="/images/navbar/Home.png" Height="24" Width="24" border="0" align="top" title="Home" alt="Home" /> {vb:rawphrase site}</a></li>
</vb:if>
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 01:38
abdulbasitsaeed's Avatar
abdulbasitsaeed abdulbasitsaeed is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
This is what I was using before 4.0.4:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I think the 3rd line in your code is redundant (it is not part of the code I suggested), the one in red given below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 01:53
CFodder CFodder is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Oh dear, oh dear. I tried commenting out the third line and got a "adding child to non-existent node" error when trying to save it.

So I thought I'd just try all the code you gave me, pasted it in, changed for my icons of course, and got the same error .
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 02:05
abdulbasitsaeed's Avatar
abdulbasitsaeed abdulbasitsaeed is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Hmmm. I think your template may have got messed up.

Try reverting to the original template, and then make the changes suggested in the article from scratch.

To revert: Select the template "vbcms_navbar_link" (do not double click) and on the right side of the list of templates, you shall find a "Revert" button. Revert to the default template. Now make the changes as outlined in the article.

Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 02:45
CFodder CFodder is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
yep, have reverted the template several times lol, still no luck tho
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 26 Oct 2010, 10:36
XiTCLUB XiTCLUB is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Mian Shahzad Raza
After adding icons i got this issue
when user not logged in please check the image



and after logged in everything fine but 1 little error


Please Fix it
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 26 Oct 2010, 12:20
abdulbasitsaeed's Avatar
abdulbasitsaeed abdulbasitsaeed is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
That is a problem with the custom theme that you are using, not with the actual code provided.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 31 Oct 2010, 20:37
Alec W Alec W is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Thanks for the article.



Another little tip is to add style to vertically align the image.


<img style="vertical-align: middle;" src="../forum/images/site_icons/forum.png" border="0" align="top" alt="" />
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 28 Nov 2010, 01:00
kootta kootta is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
thank u it works perfect with me
check it
http://www.al3abfree.com/vb
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:23.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: