Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Spoiler Tag Details »
Spoiler Tag
Mod Version: 1.00, by ChopSuey (R.I.P.) ChopSuey is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (10 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 77
Released: 27 May 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

Title: Spoiler Tag

BBCode Tag Name: spoiler

Replacement:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Example: [spoiler]testing testing[/spoiler]

Descpription: Hide large images or just text.

Set all options to NO (If any options have yes selected, it will not work. Enjoy!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It at first says, "Show Spoiler" - "Hide" - After clicking it just says "Show"

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Spoiler Tag YdieresiS vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 41 07 Jul 2008 08:44

  #31  
Old 14 Aug 2010, 07:20
Michlerish's Avatar
Michlerish Michlerish is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Stopped working for me as well, I can see the spoiler (closed), but can't open it once post is submitted. Nothing happens when I click on the spoiler button.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 14 Aug 2010, 13:53
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Originally Posted by Michlerish View Post
Stopped working for me as well, I can see the spoiler (closed), but can't open it once post is submitted. Nothing happens when I click on the spoiler button.
Is this after upgrading to 4.0.6?
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 14 Aug 2010, 15:01
ZEHH's Avatar
ZEHH ZEHH is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
Is this after upgrading to 4.0.6?

Would complete the bbcode to work perfectly in Firefox?

My version is 4.0.5
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 14 Aug 2010, 15:07
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
For me it's working fine in all browsers in 4.0.4- while I wold be surprised if upgrading to 4.0.6 breaks it, nothing with vbulletin shocks me anymore... I will try and upgrade my test install and check it.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 14 Aug 2010, 19:34
cloferba cloferba is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
when there is more than 1 spoiler...you can see only one...and the other doesnt expand itself
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 14 Aug 2010, 19:54
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Originally Posted by cloferba View Post
when there is more than 1 spoiler...you can see only one...and the other doesnt expand itself
I'm just not having these issues... just tried a page with 3 spoilers on it in IE/FF/Chrome and they all worked fine. Are you on 4.0.6 also? I'm using 4.0.4 to test.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 14 Aug 2010, 20:06
chocothunda chocothunda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Where do you type that code in?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 14 Aug 2010, 21:11
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Admin CP-> BB Code Manager -> Add New BB Code
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 21 Aug 2010, 10:10
Zombo Zombo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
yeah im pretty sure upgrading to 4.0.6 breaks it,

i just upgraded and it broke.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 21 Aug 2010, 11:37
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
I upgraded to 4.0.6 and it's still working fine for me... I have the default style though, everything very basic.

To those have say it broke in 4.0.6 are you using the forum only or the suite? I'm testing on forum only.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 29 Aug 2010, 14:15
Afsoul Afsoul is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thx, this is very helpfull for me
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10 Oct 2010, 03:51
Pro-eSports.com Pro-eSports.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Working fine on 4.0.7.

Provide an editor image please.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10 Oct 2010, 11:57
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
Originally Posted by Pro-eSports.com View Post
Working fine on 4.0.7.

Provide an editor image please.
This is what I used when I still had a button for it.
Attached Images
File Type: gif spoiler.gif (1.0 KB, 361 views)
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 23 Oct 2010, 23:29
pwner318 pwner318 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Finally! Works great,mark as installed.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 29 Aug 2014, 23:07
broncoshq broncoshq is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Since moving to SSL, this has stopped working on our forum. It shows up, but it won't display the content when clicked.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: