Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Username HTML Markup 4.2.x Details »
Username HTML Markup 4.2.x
Mod Version: 4.2.x, by Hasann (Coder/Designer) Hasann is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (54 votes - 4.59 average) Installs: 666
Released: 29 Nov 2009 Last Update: 08 Mar 2014 Downloads: 5380
Not Supported Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Translations  

Username HTML Markup by Hasann

This Product brought to you by
www.vbulletin-TR.com

Description: This Add-On will showing the Usergroups Username HTML Markup in EVERYWHERE Espacially in

FORUMINDEX / FORUMHOME / FORUMLIST / FORUMDISPLAY / SUBFORUMS

Installation: Import the product-username_html_markup.xml product file via admincp -> product manager -> import/export products

Tested on:
  • vBulletin 4.0.1
  • vBulletin 4.2.2

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	UserName_HTML_MarkUp_ForumHome.jpg
Views:	6519
Size:	39.9 KB
ID:	106942   Click image for larger version

Name:	UserName_HTML_MarkUp_ForumDisplay.jpg
Views:	9481
Size:	111.2 KB
ID:	106943  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #226  
Old 24 Aug 2010, 20:19
CFodder CFodder is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
What version of VB are you using and did you do anything to get rid of the html showing when you mouse over the username?

Nice site too .
Reply With Quote
  #227  
Old 22 Sep 2010, 01:12
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Ok I found a way to eliminate the extra crud on there.

Open your memberaction_dropdown template in your style.

In the second line look for {vb:rawmemberinfo['onlinestatusphrase']},

Replace with this {vb:rawmemberinfo<!--['onlinestatusphrase']},-->


That got rid of all the extra stuff, even on hover!!!

Last edited by ozzy47; 22 Sep 2010 at 02:36.
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old 22 Sep 2010, 06:48
midnz's Avatar
midnz midnz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
That got rid of all the extra stuff, even on hover!!!
Excellent stuff ozzy47. It worked for me thanks
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old 23 Sep 2010, 10:05
gagan007's Avatar
gagan007 gagan007 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Real name: Gagan
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Ok I found a way to eliminate the extra crud on there.

Open your memberaction_dropdown template in your style.

In the second line look for {vb:rawmemberinfo['onlinestatusphrase']},

Replace with this {vb:rawmemberinfo<!--['onlinestatusphrase']},-->


That got rid of all the extra stuff, even on hover!!!
Hey ozzy47, thanks for the help but I am not able to save the changes. I paste the line given by you and when I click on save, it doesn't gets saved. Returns a blank page instead.. Please advice
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old 23 Sep 2010, 19:07
midnz's Avatar
midnz midnz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by gagan007 View Post
Hey ozzy47, thanks for the help but I am not able to save the changes. I paste the line given by you and when I click on save, it doesn't gets saved. Returns a blank page instead.. Please advice
That also happened to me six times before it finally saved. I was copy/pasting to Dreamweaver, doing a find/replace and copy/pasting back to the template. That just wouldn't save for me. When I did the edit directly in the template it saved. I still don't know what the problem was. When it finally saved there was no need to look any further.
Reply With Quote
  #231  
Old 23 Sep 2010, 22:22
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Yeah that is the best way to do a direct edit!!
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 25 Sep 2010, 21:47
m55629's Avatar
m55629 m55629 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Real name: Mohammad
unfortunately in my forum doesn't work. it`s version 4.0.7.
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 25 Sep 2010, 22:37
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
I have v 4.0.7 on my forum also, so it should work on yours
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 26 Sep 2010, 00:56
ppatil007 ppatil007 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Red face

Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Ok I found a way to eliminate the extra crud on there.

Open your memberaction_dropdown template in your style.

In the second line look for {vb:rawmemberinfo['onlinestatusphrase']},

Replace with this {vb:rawmemberinfo<!--['onlinestatusphrase']},-->


That got rid of all the extra stuff, even on hover!!!

I would not call this a solution all you are doing is completely commenting out the " onlinestatusphrase "

2 reasons why this is not a great fix

1) much easier way to do it is
just add </a> in front of <span style='font-weight: bold; color: Blue;'> at the Username HTML Markup to look like

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2) your solution not just disable the hover feature but also only works at one place , their are many places where the code is impacted for example started by section your logic only work on last posted by section

if you have to comment out then just use my step 1 which applies it globally

in short we still need a better code for this functionality to work properly
if some coder can guide us it will be much appreciated ; i do not understand why the original coder is unresponsive if he had done a clean job this would have been a great MOD

Last edited by ppatil007; 26 Sep 2010 at 05:24.
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 26 Sep 2010, 08:09
desesperado desesperado is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Originally Posted by ppatil007 View Post
I would not call this a solution all you are doing is completely commenting out the " onlinestatusphrase "

2 reasons why this is not a great fix

1) much easier way to do it is
just add </a> in front of <span style='font-weight: bold; color: Blue;'> at the Username HTML Markup to look like

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2) your solution not just disable the hover feature but also only works at one place , their are many places where the code is impacted for example started by section your logic only work on last posted by section

if you have to comment out then just use my step 1 which applies it globally

in short we still need a better code for this functionality to work properly
if some coder can guide us it will be much appreciated ; i do not understand why the original coder is unresponsive if he had done a clean job this would have been a great MOD
Its all true what you're saying it is a shame really, I have it installed on 4.0.7 and still have the same problem with the </a> because of the hoover info still shows the ugly code, and also its shamefull for Vbulletin not have this as a Standard Usergroup feature, anyhow I just wanted to share my opinion for such great mod released but support for it looks like died long time ago!
Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 26 Sep 2010, 11:47
m55629's Avatar
m55629 m55629 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Real name: Mohammad
Originally Posted by desesperado View Post
Its all true what you're saying it is a shame really, I have it installed on 4.0.7 and still have the same problem with the </a> because of the hoover info still shows the ugly code, and also its shamefull for Vbulletin not have this as a Standard Usergroup feature, anyhow I just wanted to share my opinion for such great mod released but support for it looks like died long time ago!
Best regards
I agree. this is right
__________________
http://www.sanobar.ir/forum
say: 'o my worshipers, who have sinned excessively against themselves, do not despair of the mercy of allah, surely, allah forgives all sins. he is the forgiver, the most merciful. Chapter 39: AZ-ZUMAR (THE TROOPS)/verb 53
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 27 Sep 2010, 21:00
Pro-eSports.com Pro-eSports.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
So the hover issues is still not fixed? Last time I checked this thread for a fix was several months ago. Can someone please fix this!?
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 03:08
woodburyMan woodburyMan is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Erik
Anyway to get this impemented into search results? A lot of my users browse using "view active topics" search function.
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 21:30
ouch ouch is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
hello all

when I install this mod I get the following on my forum

Post name

>offline then the name


how do i get rid of the offline bit so it just displayes the name colour

am on VB 4.0.7
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 22:50
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by ouch View Post
hello all

when I install this mod I get the following on my forum

Post name

>offline then the name


how do i get rid of the offline bit so it just displayes the name colour

am on VB 4.0.7
Read back through the thread your answer will found there!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: