Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Follow Us - Stand Alone Version Details »
Follow Us - Stand Alone Version
Mod Version: 1.1, by crazyace (Member) crazyace is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (2 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 22
Released: 22 Mar 2010 Last Update: 16 Sep 2010 Downloads: 153
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations External Content  

This is an alt version of my other mod "Follow Us" - With the Stand Alone version you will not have the box down at the bottom of your forumhome page unless you add the Follow Us code to the template. However, if you don't need this version, you can use the other version to get the same effects with out any template edits.


Features:
  • Link to your site's Facebook Fan Page, Twitter, and Myspace
  • Adjustable left and right margins for images
  • Add extra info into the box along with the Image Links
  • Use HTML in the Follow Us box
  • You can place the box anywhere by placing <!-- {FOLLOWUS} --> in any template
  • You can resize the content box and images via AdminCP


Install:
  • Upload the image folder to your forum root
  • Install product file
  • Set your settings in AdminCP and Enable
  • Add code: <!-- {FOLLOWUS} --> anywhere to have the box show up where you want it




I would like to give a huge thanks to Vaupell for letting me use his code as a template. It was a huge help to me. This is my first real mod that I have made so any feedback would be wonderful.


To Do:
  • Add more Follow Us sites. Example: Blogger maybe

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	forumhome image.jpg
Views:	1091
Size:	29.4 KB
ID:	114561   Click image for larger version

Name:	follow us box with text and html.jpg
Views:	719
Size:	30.8 KB
ID:	114562  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 24 Mar 2010, 14:45
crazyace's Avatar
crazyace crazyace is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by x626xblack View Post
http://www.gamergodz.com/forum/content.php
MySite. I can not get the box to shrink narrower than it is. If you click the arrow to minimize you will see it covers some of my Header image.
Where do you have it at in the header? I'll see what I can come up with on placement for you.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24 Mar 2010, 16:10
x626xblack x626xblack is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
It is not exactly the Placement. I have moved it. I would like to be able to shrink it down to widget size but for some reason it reached a 4 inch wide size and will not narrow. Does not matter what setting I change in the ACP.

Look at the bottom of my site, where I relocated it to. That is as narrow as it will go.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24 Mar 2010, 17:01
crazyace's Avatar
crazyace crazyace is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by x626xblack View Post
It is not exactly the Placement. I have moved it. I would like to be able to shrink it down to widget size but for some reason it reached a 4 inch wide size and will not narrow. Does not matter what setting I change in the ACP.

Look at the bottom of my site, where I relocated it to. That is as narrow as it will go.
After reading this Article [HOW-TO vB4] Create a Widget using Plugins and Templates I should be able to make a product file that will create a Widget for this
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24 Mar 2010, 18:44
x626xblack x626xblack is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
That would be great. I think your Follow Widget in conjunction with another Widget I saw called Tabbed Widget would be perfect. I would make separate Tabs for Facebook, Myspace, and Twitter to condense the content.

Thanks very much for your work!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25 Mar 2010, 00:42
crazyace's Avatar
crazyace crazyace is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I uploaded a folder that has new image sizes in it. The sizes are in different folders. This way you can use smaller size images if you need to and they will still look great!

Sizes: 48x28 and 95x55
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 19 Apr 2010, 03:17
trackpads's Avatar
trackpads trackpads is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Jason
Thanks! Installed
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 19 Apr 2010, 12:53
crazyace's Avatar
crazyace crazyace is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by trackpads View Post
Thanks! Installed
You're very welcome. I'm still working on a few things for this mod and the others. But its just hard to find some time for that right now. But thanks for your support
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 11:21
Tony_FPM Tony_FPM is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by crazyace View Post
You're very welcome. I'm still working on a few things for this mod and the others. But its just hard to find some time for that right now. But thanks for your support
Great mod! Installed..
But i have a question. I dont use MySpace...So how can i delete that image from my box ?
All the settings are on 0 but it still appears. Or can i change this to my Vimeo account with the porpere image uploaded ?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 22:03
thunderclap82 thunderclap82 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Tony_FPM View Post
But i have a question. I dont use MySpace...So how can i delete that image from my box ?
Wondering the same thing.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 22 Apr 2010, 22:44
trackpads's Avatar
trackpads trackpads is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Jason
I dont use myspace either.. but.. I signed up and reserved my url, I thne connected it to my Twitter on myspace so that my twitter updates posted there. I would recommend getting myspace and reserving the url like me and atleast letting twitter keep it looking busy.

cover all the bases you can with the least work
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 23 Apr 2010, 03:07
crazyace's Avatar
crazyace crazyace is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
You can remove the code from the product file. I'm going to create different files product files for everyone to use as a temp solution. Because my time is short right now I don't have a lot of time to get the options part to work out. Unless another coder would like to give a helping hand :-)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12 Sep 2010, 20:37
Nephalim Nephalim is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Bootsy Colins
Will this work with vb4.0.5?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 27 Nov 2010, 16:09
Eruantien Eruantien is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
works with 4.0.8. Thanks for the Mod.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 22 Apr 2012, 14:32
gazza2008 gazza2008 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
dont work with vb4.1.11
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 22 Apr 2012, 17:44
BrightStar's Avatar
BrightStar BrightStar is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Great mod thanks for sharing.
__________________
http://www.thyroidhelp.org
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: