Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (307 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2476
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46153
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 13:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 16:57

  #8071  
Old 02 May 2012, 11:24
andy626 andy626 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
The error happened when I imported the product-mgc_cb_evo.

The error is...

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/init_startup.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/init.php(331) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/init_startup.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/init.php(331) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/fetch_userinfo_query.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/functions.php(1475) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/fetch_userinfo_query.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/functions.php(1475) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/global_bootstrap_init_start.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(95) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/global_bootstrap_init_start.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(95) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/global_start.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/global.php(29) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/global_start.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/global.php(29) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/cache_templates.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1269) : eval()'d code on line 41

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/cache_templates.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1269) : eval()'d code on line 41

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/parse_templates.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(384) : eval()'d code on line 51

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/parse_templates.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(384) : eval()'d code on line 51

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/process_templates_complete.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(509) : eval()'d code on line 66

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/process_templates_complete.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(509) : eval()'d code on line 66
Reply With Quote
  #8072  
Old 02 May 2012, 11:32
andy626 andy626 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Ok, I just fixed it....

I put the code below in the config.php file which sorted it out

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', 1);

Does anyone know why I had this error?
Reply With Quote
  #8073  
Old 03 May 2012, 00:38
Mauro79 Mauro79 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
I have version MGC Chatbox Evo 3.2.2, as I update to latest version?
Thanks before hand.
Reply With Quote
  #8074  
Old 05 May 2012, 15:53
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by chriske View Post
Question:

When I enable sound notifications on new messages and a user disables the sound.
Upon refreshing the page the sound is turned on again.

Is their a way to remember the setting for each user? If no, will you be planning to add this function to the chatbox?
It's not implemented yet. But yes I'd be glad to.

Feature requests are to be made in my project tools page on my forum.
Reply With Quote
  #8075  
Old 05 May 2012, 15:55
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by Gn_Snake View Post
Hi,
i have problem with this plugin, today i realized that if i disable the plugin, the forum is displayed as a blank page.

What could it be?
If rehabilitated plugin all work
Well there is no reason.
The whole forum gets blank ?

Originally Posted by thanasis1 View Post
a solution plz?


also can i send a private message to a user who is just online but he did not write at chatbox? if i click at a username of online users is shows the member profile.
It's a known bug will be fixed in the next release.

Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
*shrugs*.. Installed latest version on my local PC, works just fine! (Same database & files as the real forums) and if I upgrade it on the real forums, it keeps "loading ..." again.
Have you reverted templates ?

Originally Posted by andy626 View Post
The error happened when I imported the product-mgc_cb_evo.

The error is...

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/init_startup.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/init.php(331) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/init_startup.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/init.php(331) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/fetch_userinfo_query.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/functions.php(1475) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/fetch_userinfo_query.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/functions.php(1475) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/global_bootstrap_init_start.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(95) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/global_bootstrap_init_start.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(95) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/global_start.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/global.php(29) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/global_start.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/global.php(29) : eval()'d code on line 1

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/cache_templates.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1269) : eval()'d code on line 41

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/cache_templates.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(1269) : eval()'d code on line 41

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/parse_templates.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(384) : eval()'d code on line 51

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/parse_templates.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(384) : eval()'d code on line 51

Warning: include([path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/process_templates_complete.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(509) : eval()'d code on line 66

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '[path]/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/process_templates_complete.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(509) : eval()'d code on line 66
Pretty straightforward, you are missing files...
Reply With Quote
  #8076  
Old 06 May 2012, 00:46
cakirts cakirts is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
First of all, thank you.

I installed a new theme, I want to be active in the chat box, only the old theme. But the chat box is active in both. How can I set to work only themes. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8077  
Old 06 May 2012, 06:55
rgaming's Avatar
rgaming rgaming is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
"Site error: the file /forum/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/fetch_userinfo_query.php requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_fre_5.3.so to be installed by the website operator. If you are the website operator please use the ionCube Loader Wizard to assist with installation."


I deleted all the files and it showed a different file as each file was being deleted from my server.

I have no idea how to do anything with ioncube loader."

got it fixed. apparently yahoo does not allow ioncube or editing of the .ini file. note this that yahoo sucks as hosting. switched to hostgator and they seem to be pretty awesome. this chat mod is the best out right now. kudos to the creator!

Last edited by rgaming; 08 May 2012 at 02:51.
Reply With Quote
  #8078  
Old 06 May 2012, 09:59
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Have you reverted templates ?
Personally don't see how reverting templates has anything to do with it. I copied the real forums (themes, plugins, database) exactly the same to my local PC. It worked on my local PC, just not on the real forums.

It's like the server Apache or SQL version of the whole website/database is messing it up not being compatible with your chatbox.

Using: PHP Version 5.3.10-pl0-gentoo
Reply With Quote
  #8079  
Old 06 May 2012, 20:21
Gn_Snake Gn_Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Well there is no reason.
The whole forum gets blank ?
Yes,
if i disable the plugin from AdminCP any page of the forum is white
The reactivated and everything works



More precisely, happens when I disable plugin from AdminCP / Product Manager
But if i disable the plugin options of the same, the board continues to operate
Reply With Quote
  #8080  
Old 08 May 2012, 00:59
sweetpotato sweetpotato is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Just happened recent day. IE and Firefox couldn't load chats. Anyone faces same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #8081  
Old 09 May 2012, 05:19
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by cakirts View Post
First of all, thank you.

I installed a new theme, I want to be active in the chat box, only the old theme. But the chat box is active in both. How can I set to work only themes. thanks
In display and position there is an option to exclude the chatbox from certain styles, you just have to input the style id.

Originally Posted by rgaming View Post
"Site error: the file /forum/mgc_cb_evo/plugins/fetch_userinfo_query.php requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_fre_5.3.so to be installed by the website operator. If you are the website operator please use the ionCube Loader Wizard to assist with installation."


I deleted all the files and it showed a different file as each file was being deleted from my server.

I have no idea how to do anything with ioncube loader."

got it fixed. apparently yahoo does not allow ioncube or editing of the .ini file. note this that yahoo sucks as hosting. switched to hostgator and they seem to be pretty awesome. this chat mod is the best out right now. kudos to the creator!
The version here is not encoded anymore so unless you are using the BF version (in which case you should not be asking for help here but directly on my forum), you shouldn't have this error.

Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Personally don't see how reverting templates has anything to do with it. I copied the real forums (themes, plugins, database) exactly the same to my local PC. It worked on my local PC, just not on the real forums.

It's like the server Apache or SQL version of the whole website/database is messing it up not being compatible with your chatbox.

Using: PHP Version 5.3.10-pl0-gentoo
What I meant is if for some reason before doing that upgrade, you shouldn't be getting issues.

Oh if you are trying on your local PC, have changed the setting of js files loading from server instead of google ?

Originally Posted by Gn_Snake View Post
Yes,
if i disable the plugin from AdminCP any page of the forum is white
The reactivated and everything works



More precisely, happens when I disable plugin from AdminCP / Product Manager
But if i disable the plugin options of the same, the board continues to operate
Have a look in your server logs and see if you get any php error.

Originally Posted by sweetpotato View Post
Just happened recent day. IE and Firefox couldn't load chats. Anyone faces same problem?
Never had that issue. Still having that problem ?
Reply With Quote
  #8082  
Old 09 May 2012, 22:03
Potleg Potleg is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
hi i dotn see much permissions for this mod

how do i set privlages so users dont edit other users chat etc?
Reply With Quote
  #8083  
Old 09 May 2012, 23:12
skol skol is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by Potleg View Post
hi i dotn see much permissions for this mod

how do i set privlages so users dont edit other users chat etc?
Usergroup permissions..scroll down you'll find them..
Reply With Quote
  #8084  
Old 11 May 2012, 14:37
Disco_Stu's Avatar
Disco_Stu Disco_Stu is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
I installed this and was no longer able to access my website. I uninstalled and reinstalled and am able to access my website again but the chat does not display at alll. Even the CMS integration does not work when I add the chat widget to the CMS page. Nothing displays at all.

I contacted the company and they were not helpful at all. Wasted my money - I even paid extra for the brand free version.

I'm taking it out of my website.
Reply With Quote
  #8085  
Old 11 May 2012, 15:26
Disco_Stu's Avatar
Disco_Stu Disco_Stu is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
I should point out that to uninstall this I had to completely delete and reload my entire forum environment as well as restore the database because I was no longer able to access the admincp. It took many hours to get back to where I was before I installed this.

The only good thing is that my site is still being developed so I didn't lose any user posts or data.

I wish I had read the more recent postings here as there are other people who have had this same problem of being locked out of the admincp. I sure hope they had recent backups of their entire forum environment to use for recovery.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: