Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10 Aug 2010, 08:57
abualjori abualjori is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
little help with conditionals please

I need help with a conditional to show some navbar links only in forums but not in vbadvanced CMPS.


any help would be really appreciated .


Thank you in advance !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11 Aug 2010, 15:54
abualjori abualjori is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
bumped ..!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11 Aug 2010, 17:29
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Probably something like:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You will have to look at the top of the vbadvanced page to find out what THIS_SCRIPT is defined as or ask over on their forums for help with this.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11 Aug 2010, 22:13
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
VBAdvanced is called: adv_index
So the condition you'd use is:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Also there's no vb: in these if statements if you're using VB3.x which I assume you are since this is the VB3 forum.
__________________
-Joe
Former vb.org Moderator. Retired.

@BirdOPrey5 | All Things BOP5 | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I no longer making new VB mods, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12 Aug 2010, 00:05
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 View Post
Also there's no vb: in these if statements if you're using VB3.x which I assume you are since this is the VB3 forum.
Whoops! Good catch. Thanks.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12 Aug 2010, 15:03
abualjori abualjori is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Thank you so much for helping me out guys


it worked perfect.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: