Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] vB Optimise v2 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] vB Optimise v2 (vB4)
Mod Version: 2.7.1, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (35 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 292
Released: 23 Jun 2012 Last Update: 16 Feb 2017 Downloads: 1786
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

vB Optimise Lite

Professional version & feature list available @ www.DragonByte-Tech.com
Priority support for Lite version is handled at the Developers Website.


What does it do?

vB Optimise is intended to optimise vBulletin software by integrating several PHP "cachers" and handling data before vBulletin. This works by encountering and handling data prior to vBulletin in order to skip the arbitary execution that would be more server intensive.

Real-Life Statistics

We've teamed up with some Big Forums to show you the impact of vB Optimise, you can view this public chart which shows both our statistics and theirs:

View Public vB Optimise Resource Statistics

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Features - Lite
  • Supported Extensions
    • APC
    • eAccelerator
    • Memcache
    • XCache
    • WinCache
    • Filecache
  • Style Cacher
    Caches style data to globally reduce a query within all vBulletin forum-based pages.
  • Template Cacher
    Caches template data to globally reduce a query within all vBulletin forum-based pages.
  • Datastore Cacher
    Forces custom datastore items from modifications (including those from vB's blogs) to use your configured Datastore Cache method instead of being forced into the database. This reduces page queries by where affected.
  • vB CMS Template Caching
    (Automatic) Corrects many uncached templates within vB CMS to reduce upto 20+ queries on CMS pages (number varies based on content).
  • [DBTech] Advanced Post Thanks / Like statistics Caching
    Caches statistics page for the Advanced Post Thanks / Like mod by DBTech.
  • [DBTech] Advanced User Tagging statistics Caching
    Caches statistics page for the Advanced User Tagging mod by DBTech.
  • Optimal Settings Check
    Provides a quick interface to identify possible settings which can be changed on your forum for further optimisation.
  • Self-System Tester
    Provides a relatively straight-forward system check to ensure your vB Optimise installation works fully.
  • Automatic Cache Flusher
    Automatically flushes cache within the Admin CP based on specific triggers to make sure content does not remain stale on your forum.
  • XCache Authentification
    Supports XCache Admin Authentification by allowing you specify the username/password in a configuration if needs be.
  • Forum Resource Statistic
    Shows off vB Optimise resource saving statistics directly within forumhome statistics.
  • Statistical Resource Savings
    Ability to see just exactly how many queries per day vB Optimise has saved your database. You'll be surprised at the numbers.
Features - Pro
  • Notices Cacher
    Caches users dismissed notices to reduce a near-global query within all vBulletin forum-based pages.
  • Showgroups Cacher
    Caches the showgroups query which becomes more intensive as your user-base grows.
  • Forum Display Query Enhancement
    Enhances a stock vBulletin query within Forum Display to speed up the page.
  • Forum Home WOL Cache
    Caches Forum Home "Who's Online" to remove an intensive query and allow larger sites to display this data without impact.
  • "Who Has Read Thread" Cache (4.2.0+)
    Caches Show Thread "Who Has Read Thread" to remove a query and allow larger sites to display this data without impact.
  • "Who Has Visited Forum" Cache (4.2.0+)
    Caches Forum Home "Who Has Visited Forum" to remove a query and allow larger sites to display this data without impact.
  • vB Cache Override (Feature not available on vBulletin 3)
    Ability to override vBulletins new built-in database cacher for the CMS / Forum Sidebar Blocks to remove anything from 1 to 20+ queries based on your content.
  • Full Guest Caching
    Ability to cache entire pages and serve them saving not only hundreds of queries but upto 90% of CPU processing towards Guests.
  • CDN Integration
    vB Optimise now integrates with popular CDN systems: Amazon S3, Origin Pull or Mirror, Rackspace Cloud, Remote Server (custom CDN) and Windows Azure.
  • Plugin Cache
    Stores all plugins in a PHP file, improving performance for plugin execution
  • ....and more!
Support

Priority support will be handled at DBTech.

FAQ

Q: I have WinCache installed, but vB Optimise tells me it's not?
A: WinCache only introduced OpCode support in version 1.1, if you're using version 1.0.x you will need to upgrade.

Q: I'm using the XCache method, flushing doesn't work?
A: If you have XCache authentification, turn the admin option on within vB Optimise Settings, then edit ./vboptimise/config.php and specify your XCache username/password. Alternatively you can disable XCache authentification within php.ini:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Q: I have eAccelerator installed, but vB Optimise tells me it's not?
A: eAccelerator does not provide the caching extension by default, you will need to recompile PHP with additional flags. For more information read eAccelerator documentation located here: http://eaccelerator.net/wiki/CompileConfiguration (Specifically look at: with-eaccelerator-shared-memory)

Q: It says my opcode cacher can't store data?
A: Check to see you're using a supported Apache handler if you're using Apache: http://www.thecpaneladmin.com/wp-con...phandlers2.png

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This mod displays a copyright notification in the footer of all pages which includes:
  • 1 Link to DragonByte Technologies homepage
  • 1 Link to Product Description page of this modification

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbo_optimal.jpg
Views:	1390
Size:	87.3 KB
ID:	139287   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbo_options.jpg
Views:	1041
Size:	84.4 KB
ID:	139288   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbo_selftest.jpg
Views:	878
Size:	37.5 KB
ID:	139289  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #151  
Old 25 Mar 2013, 22:33
datoneer datoneer is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
I've just noticed that when i choose xcache in Opcache Operator then i start getting white pages
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 26 Mar 2013, 12:57
iraqiboy90 iraqiboy90 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
This mod does absolutely nothing in your browser - no new JavaScript or anything of the sort, so it cannot be the cause of this issue. This mod is 100% server-side.

Sorry I couldn't be of more help


Fillip
for the past weeks without this mod turned on, there has been no crashes to my browser caused by my website.
Few minutes ago, after activating it and browsing (for 2 min) through the settings, my browser crashed.
I turned it off, and Im removing it. As you say that this mod does not do anything to my browser. so I guess its something to do server side.......
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 26 Mar 2013, 15:33
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by datoneer View Post
I've just noticed that when i choose xcache in Opcache Operator then i start getting white pages
Please see my previous post in this thread which addresses this issue

Originally Posted by iraqiboy90 View Post
for the past weeks without this mod turned on, there has been no crashes to my browser caused by my website.
Few minutes ago, after activating it and browsing (for 2 min) through the settings, my browser crashed.
I turned it off, and Im removing it. As you say that this mod does not do anything to my browser. so I guess its something to do server side.......
That's correct, it doesn't do anything to your browser.

What browser is it? Have you tried another browser?


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 02 Apr 2013, 23:40
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
vB Optimise v2.5.2
Feature: Improved logging details for Control Panel actions
Feature: Added DBTech Affiliate ID support
Feature: The resource saving statistics in the global footer can now be translated / altered via a vBPhrase
Fix: The resource saving statistics in the global footer should now be visible on all custom skins
Fix: The setting to enable/disable the per-page resource saving statistics in the global footer now works with Branding Free
Change: Changed the Branding display method to inject itself into the copyright footer (underneath vBulletin copyright) instead of the page footer.
Change: Changed the Branding Free Key to a more secure key.


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 03 Apr 2013, 17:25
Robru's Avatar
Robru Robru is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Thanks for your update, Fillip
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 05 Apr 2013, 00:27
Elenna Elenna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Charles, MO
Real name: Dana
Sorry if this is a silly question. Can I run this alongside the CSS Sprites mod? http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=266696

I have a feeling that they'll work just fine together, I just want to make sure before I accidentally mess something up.
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 05 Apr 2013, 15:31
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
You can, yeah


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 05 Apr 2013, 23:30
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
vB Optimise v2.5.3
Feature: Improved error messages for APC, XCache and eAccelerator when the extension is not configured correctly


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 06 Apr 2013, 00:42
imahawki imahawki is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
My resource stats work now!!! And they work going all the way back to the original install date!

Only question I have is how to read them. Is that number of saved DB queries per day? Some days the stat says over 16,000. Is that right?
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 06 Apr 2013, 17:29
Zohhak Zohhak is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Hi Fillip,

i just noticed, that vb Optimise adds two unnecessary brackets in the copyright footer. Can they be removed or do they have to be there?
Here a pic:

and the HTML-Code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks in advance

Greets Zohhak
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 10 Apr 2013, 08:37
iraqiboy90 iraqiboy90 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Please see my previous post in this thread which addresses this issue

That's correct, it doesn't do anything to your browser.

What browser is it? Have you tried another browser?


Fillip
Firefox and Chrome.
Users from another countries and PC gets the same hang/crash at the same time.
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 10 Apr 2013, 19:02
mathforum mathforum is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
I see this question in the FAQ but the answer doesn't help me. vB Optimise has been working great for me but all of a sudden the OPcache Operator can't store any data. I haven't changed any settings as far as I know. What should I be looking for?
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 10 Apr 2013, 21:55
iraqiboy90 iraqiboy90 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Originally Posted by iraqiboy90 View Post
Firefox and Chrome.
Users from another countries and PC gets the same hang/crash at the same time.
I have found a setting in the config.php file that I have missed activating about filecache.
Not sure if the combination of the new version of the plugin and the missed setting helped, but for now, since the past 12 hours, no crash yet.

But I am definitly sure that the problem (whichever it was) made my browser crash, and a random single CPU thread lock on max before crash.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 12 Apr 2013, 02:09
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by mathforum View Post
I see this question in the FAQ but the answer doesn't help me. vB Optimise has been working great for me but all of a sudden the OPcache Operator can't store any data. I haven't changed any settings as far as I know. What should I be looking for?
Check your opcode cacher to see if it's ran out of memory. You may need to increase the memory limits.


Fillip
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Support is ONLY available @ our website, not via modification threads, Private Message or email.
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 14 Apr 2013, 16:47
mathforum mathforum is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
Check your opcode cacher to see if it's ran out of memory. You may need to increase the memory limits.
That worked great, thank you! As my forum becomes more popular will I have to keep increasing the memory limits? That might start bringing diminishing returns.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:05.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: