Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04 Feb 2014, 05:13
Big Country Big Country is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Real name: Mitch
errors after upgrade

pops up over & over

Warning: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/Chicago' for 'CST/-6.0/no DST' instead in ..../includes/functions.php on line 4912

Warning: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/Chicago' for 'CST/-6.0/no DST' instead in ..../includes/functions.php on line 5104
and

Invalid Redirect URL (http://pa.com/forum.php)
after I log in


all I see when I try logging in to adminCP is the 1st message

Last edited by Big Country; 04 Feb 2014 at 05:33.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04 Feb 2014, 10:31
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
This is a server configuration issue and should be set at the server level in the php.ini file. However you can override the issue by setting a locale in your config.php file.

See: http://php.net/manual/en/function.da...mezone-set.php

You would use something like:

date_default_timezone_set ('America/Los_Angeles');

You can find all timezones here: http://www.php.net/manual/en/timezones.php

Really should be set in the php.ini file in this section of code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Turning display errors off would also eliminate the problem. They aren't errors, simply warnings. They are due to how PHP has changed over the years. Previous to vBulletin 4.2.2, they were suppressed because vBulletin didn't know how to deal with them.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04 Feb 2014, 13:56
Big Country Big Country is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Real name: Mitch
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
This is a server configuration issue and should be set at the server level in the php.ini file. However you can override the issue by setting a locale in your config.php file.

See: http://php.net/manual/en/function.da...mezone-set.php

You would use something like:

date_default_timezone_set ('America/Los_Angeles');

You can find all timezones here: http://www.php.net/manual/en/timezones.php

Really should be set in the php.ini file in this section of code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Turning display errors off would also eliminate the problem. They aren't errors, simply warnings. They are due to how PHP has changed over the years. Previous to vBulletin 4.2.2, they were suppressed because vBulletin didn't know how to deal with them.
where would I turn display errors off? tried finding that section of code in the INIT.PHP.

no go, only found
// Force PHP 5.3.0+ to take time zone information from OS
if (version_compare(phpversion(), '5.3.0', '>='))
{
@date_default_timezone_set('America/Los_Angeles');
rest of the code was not there. this is in the includes folder.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04 Feb 2014, 14:38
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
You put the fix at the bottom of the php.ini making it a new line
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 01:28
Big Country Big Country is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Real name: Mitch
still getting errors

found INIT.PHP
// Force PHP 5.3.0+ to take time zone information from OS
if (version_compare(phpversion(), '5.3.0', '>='))
{
@date_default_timezone_set('America/Los_Angeles');

http://php.net/date.default-latitude
date.default_latitude = 34.3981;

http://php.net/date.default-longitude
date.default_longitude = 118.1358;

http://php.net/date.sunrise-zenith;
date.sunrise_zenith = 90.583333;

http://php.net/date.sunset-zenith;
date.sunset_zenith = 90.583333;
}

// start the page generation timer
define('TIMESTART', microtime(true));

// set the current unix timestamp
define('TIMENOW', time());

error is now
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /home1/****/public_html/includes/init.php on line 32
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 02:04
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by Big Country View Post
still getting errors

found INIT.PHP


error is now
You need to put the fix in the php.ini not in init.php file
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 02:06
Big Country Big Country is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Real name: Mitch
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
You need to put the fix in the php.ini not in init.php file
where do I find that one? can't see it in the includes folder

not poppoing up under search
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 02:09
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Its not in the includes folder if you have skype pm me can explain and help u
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 02:10
Big Country Big Country is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Real name: Mitch
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Its not in the includes folder if you have skype pm me can explain and help u
no skype sadly.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 02:13
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Then download it
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 02:15
Big Country Big Country is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Real name: Mitch
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Then download it
no web cam on my windows PC. give me a few, let me see if I can access the server with the MAC
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 02:16
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
U dont need a webcam as long as u have a mic but if no mic as long as u can hear me talk
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 02:27
Big Country Big Country is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Real name: Mitch
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
U dont need a webcam as long as u have a mic but if no mic as long as u can hear me talk
info sent
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 03:37
jkcerda jkcerda is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...ghlight=errors
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...SQL%3A%3Aquery
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=307008

Last edited by jkcerda; 05 Feb 2014 at 03:47.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05 Feb 2014, 04:56
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Have already helped him over skype. But thanks for the links I am sure they will help others
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: