Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Quick Account Switch Details »
Quick Account Switch
Mod Version: 1.1.0, by akanevsky (Coder) akanevsky is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (20 votes - 4.95 average) Installs: 132
Released: 03 Jul 2009 Last Update: 03 Jul 2009 Downloads: 549
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

I no longer support my hacks. Please feel free to update them and release new versions elsewhere as long as I get the credit for the original modification.

/*===================================*\
|| Quick Account Switch
||
|| Author : Anton Kanevsky
|| Works on : vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x
|| Released : Jul 03, 2009
||
|| Time required to install: ~30 seconds
|| Difficulty: easy
\*===================================*/

DESCRIPTION

This modification gives users the ability to easily switch between linked accounts. Accounts can be linked by administrators via admincp or by users via usercp as long as these users know the passwords for both accounts. Optionally, you can disallow users to link and unlink accounts from the usercp.

STATISTICS

File Uploads: 1
Products to Install: 1


FEATURES
  • Adds AdminCP and UserCP controls to link and unlink accounts.
  • Allows to easily switch between linked accounts from the navbar.
  • Allows to disable the public UserCP controls and leave just the AdminCP part.

VERSION HISTORY

1.1.0
[+] Compatible with vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x.
[+] Removed all template modifications.
[+] Added option to disable usercp controls for linking accounts.

1.0.1
[+] The modification is now officially compatible with vBulletin 3.6.
[+] The hack has been optimized and now performs much less queries than before.
[+] Users now can link accounts without an administrator as long as they know the passwords for both accounts.

1.0.0
Initial Release (Port of Quick Account Switch by Ianomed)

The installation manual is contained within the attached file.

IF YOU LIKE MY HACK, PLEASE CLICK INSTALL

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot01.png
Views:	971
Size:	41.2 KB
ID:	101446   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot02.png
Views:	1140
Size:	12.2 KB
ID:	101447   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot03.png
Views:	660
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	101448   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot04.png
Views:	545
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	101449  

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot05.jpg
Views:	570
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	101450  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 103 19 Nov 2014 00:57
Quick Account Switch akanevsky vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 128 28 Apr 2009 08:52
Quick Account Switch v1.2 Ianomed vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 157 29 May 2006 12:43

  #31  
Old 21 Aug 2009, 14:12
numsi's Avatar
numsi numsi is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Chris
Wink

Originally Posted by Merjawy View Post
I did figure it out.. I used [musername] instead of [username] to show the color.. I took the "m" out and all works now.
Hello Merjawy

I think we have the same mod installed: Username HTML Markup in Navbar.

I have made the changes in the QAS: Handle Switch global_start and everything works fine...all so with the colored Usernames in the Navbar.

Go to -> Admin CP -> Plugins & Product -> Plugin Manager and find the: QAS: Handle Switch global_start

Open it for edit.

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


and change it to:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Add only the m in red and everything work.

Hope that help
Cheers numsi
__________________
www.gozosat.com
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 22 Aug 2009, 01:44
Merjawy's Avatar
Merjawy Merjawy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: USA
Thanks numsi,....

no I am not really using a mod for that.. I just went in and edited navra myself I didn't know there was a mod already...

I did look into one of qas templates but got kinda late and went to sleep..

thanks for the help I will do that so I can get name colors back in navbar..


cheers


EDIT: works great.. thanks

Last edited by Merjawy; 22 Aug 2009 at 01:54.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01 Sep 2009, 20:17
Joseph Witchard Joseph Witchard is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Can you interlink accounts? Like, if I have Account A linked to Account B and Account C, when I switch to either one of them, they only link back to Account A. Could I go into Account B and Account C, link them together, and be able to switch to any account from any account I'm currently logged in as?
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01 Sep 2009, 22:05
aymelek aymelek is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
How can I prevent users from linking their own accounts? I just want this ability in the Admin CP.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02 Sep 2009, 21:24
Wheezy's Avatar
Wheezy Wheezy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Very convenient; thanks!

/me clicks install.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 01:06
akanevsky akanevsky is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Anton Kanevsky
Originally Posted by aymelek View Post
How can I prevent users from linking their own accounts? I just want this ability in the Admin CP.
Use vBulletin Options -> Quick Account Switch Options
__________________
I can no longer support any of my hacks. Please do not contact me for that. Feel free to create and post new versions of my hacks, as long as you give me credit for the original work.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 12:07
Cause4Chaos Cause4Chaos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Don
is there a way for moderators to use this as well as the admins and no body else
__________________
Dudedawg Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05 Sep 2009, 18:32
mattwmc2001 mattwmc2001 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Smile

Time required to install: ~30 seconds

product-psi_qas

Where does this go?

*Nevermind, found where, lol: Manage Products-Import Product

Now where do I link the accounts, lol?

Last edited by mattwmc2001; 05 Sep 2009 at 18:44.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 06 Sep 2009, 10:27
Log on Log on is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Very nice

but when I disabled the users to link the accounts... how I can link the accounts from the cPanel as administrator ?

thank u

Last edited by Log on; 06 Sep 2009 at 10:38. Reason: Question
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 08 Sep 2009, 17:11
kourou kourou is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Hello,

I installed the plugin in my forum and I have the following question:
I have a common Moderator account and linked all users that are moderators to that account. The problem is that when switched to that Moderator account, the can switch back to any other account linked to Moderator account. So what I would like to know is if there is any way to do "one-way" linking or something like that.

For example:
A is linked to C
B is linked to C
When A switches to C, it can switch back to B, which is not exactly what I'm looking for.

Thanks in advance for any answer,
Ilias
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 13 Sep 2009, 23:25
Kayvin Kayvin is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Real name: Jake
Based on how this mod is designed, that wouldn't be a quick change. It'd have to be fundamentally different.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 17 Sep 2009, 10:53
KURTZ KURTZ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Christian
hi Anton, i've a trouble with PM's hack: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...47#post1885647


check the pick:



can you fix this trouble?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10 Oct 2009, 14:01
wolfyman's Avatar
wolfyman wolfyman is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: James
This doesn't seem to work with this style: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=215519

I see the edits in the templates, but there is no dropdown to switch accounts when viewing the forum.
__________________
see sig.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 17 Oct 2009, 05:44
Joseph Witchard Joseph Witchard is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Will this Mod be updated for vBulletin 4?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 17 Oct 2009, 10:08
lostgirl815 lostgirl815 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Originally Posted by wolfyman View Post
This doesn't seem to work with this style: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=215519

I see the edits in the templates, but there is no dropdown to switch accounts when viewing the forum.
Because I made this mistake once, I'll go ahead and mention ... make sure you've linked your ID to another one, because it's not going to show the dropdown list if you only have the one ID.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: