Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Google Adsense Privacy Policy (AJAX) Details »
Google Adsense Privacy Policy (AJAX)
Mod Version: 3.2.5b, by TheSupportForum (Coder) TheSupportForum is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.4 Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 50
Released: 01 Sep 2009 Last Update: 29 Sep 2009 Downloads: 358
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Code Changes Additional Files  



Google Adsense Privacy Policy

Description: Webmasters/Site owners who currently use Google Adsense on there site need have a Privacy Policy for that shows Guests and Registered Users what information is being held about them

this is now part of Googles Legal Document that is required if you are using vBulletins Adsense Version

To Activate Advertising Integration: Google AdSense Click here to activate




Instructions:


Submit it to Google at http://www.google.com/addurl.html.
Submit a Sitemap using Google Webmaster Tools. Google uses your Sitemap to learn about the structure of your site and to increase our coverage of your webpages.
Make sure all the sites that should know about your pages are aware your site is online.

== CHANGELOG ===
29/09/2009

- replaced Google Adsense Image
this was a requirement, mentioned in
http://code.google.com/apis/adsense/terms.html
Listed Under AdSense API Client Development and Distribution
Logo Use Restrictions
this was missed by mistake

PM OR post a thread for suggestions on version 4


Requirements:


Template Modification System 1.1.5 (you must have this otherwise the template edit for footer will not work amongst other issues)

This wil not work without Template Modification System 1.1.5

Javascript Must Be Enable

Browser Support :
Firefox: 3.5.3
Netscape
Internet Explorer: 8.0.6001.18813
Safari 2.0.3 (Mac)


we are proud to announce VB4 Version available
HERE

IN ORDER TO DOWNLOAD YOU WILL NEED TO REGISTER
CLICK HERE TO NOMINATE or MARK AS INSTALLED

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot2.jpg
Views:	669
Size:	11.0 KB
ID:	104065   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	1262
Size:	148.6 KB
ID:	104102  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases MARCO1 Privacy Policy MARCO1 vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 43 07 Oct 2012 00:57

  #46  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 01:55
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by LCN2007 View Post
Why can only registered members see the page?

Shoudn't it be public so google can crawl it and know that we are compliant with the rules od adsense?
as long as you have submitted you site details as shown above
google will review your site and tell you if you are not complying with their policy

Follow these guidelines to get started if you havent done so

Submit it to Google at http://www.google.com/addurl.html.
Submit a Sitemap using Google Webmaster Tools. Google uses your Sitemap to learn about the structure of your site and to increase our coverage of your webpages.
Make sure all the sites that should know about your pages are aware your site is online.


also looking at your forum you dont seem to have any google adsense ???
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 01:58
LCN2007 LCN2007 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I understand why it didnt work i didnt know that i needed TMS i totaly missed that requirement. In the last version it automaticly made the template edit and added the link.
I dont use TMS i do all my manual edits as do a lot of other members.

My forum is fluid and the pilocy page is not so its breaking my templates acn you help?




Why can only registered members see the page?

Shoudn't it be public so google can crawl it and know that we are compliant with the rules of adsense?
__________________

USMC Veteran
" Freedom Has A Taste The Free Will Never Know. "
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 02:04
LCN2007 LCN2007 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by simonhind View Post
as long as you have submitted you site details as shown above
google will review your site and tell you if you are not complying with their policy

Follow these guidelines to get started if you havent done so

Submit it to Google at http://www.google.com/addurl.html.
Submit a Sitemap using Google Webmaster Tools. Google uses your Sitemap to learn about the structure of your site and to increase our coverage of your webpages.
Make sure all the sites that should know about your pages are aware your site is online.


also looking at your forum you dont seem to have any google adsense ???
Yes i am in the process of getting aproved they are reviewing my application now.

I have submitted that link and a site map as you suggested thanks.


Now the only issue is its breaking my template is the policy page able to be made fluid?

Or down sized so its not breaking my template?
__________________

USMC Veteran
" Freedom Has A Taste The Free Will Never Know. "
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 02:10
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by LCN2007 View Post
Yes i am in the process of getting aproved they are reviewing my application now.

I have submitted that link and a site map as you suggested thanks.


Now the only issue is its breaking my template is the policy page able to be made fluid?

Or down sized so its not breaking my template?

to show to all users

it footer and remove

<if condition="$vboptions['T4U_pri']">

but this will mean you can turn this mod off, the link above allow you to do just that


how can google review your site for adsense if you have none,
you need to add adsense first before you submit your site

did you activate googe adsense in vbulletin membership area ?

in admincp you should have a section called advertising ?
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 02:16
LCN2007 LCN2007 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
yes i activated adsense its pending review im just getting all the privacy policy and small things in order.

I see you signed up on my site did you see how the page was breaking?
__________________

USMC Veteran
" Freedom Has A Taste The Free Will Never Know. "
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 06:59
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
A Fluid style has now been created as beta, if you have a fluid style please try this out, also works on fixed styles
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs

Last edited by TheSupportForum; 19 Sep 2009 at 07:31.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 14:25
LCN2007 LCN2007 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by simonhind View Post
A Fluid style has now been created as beta, if you have a fluid style please try this out, also works on fixed styles
Thanks for working on this.

I installed the beta, its definitly much better but the heder is slightly broken.

Let me know if there is anything i can do to help the process.
__________________

USMC Veteran
" Freedom Has A Taste The Free Will Never Know. "
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 17:52
Cause4Chaos Cause4Chaos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Don
hi all, I am having a slight problem, the install went ok, its just 2 things, first the color/colour
is white background http://www.cause4chaos.com/forums/privacy_policy.php
and second the borders are pushing out my style, make it look blah??
can anyone help
__________________
Dudedawg Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 18:50
Bob_R Bob_R is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I'll ponder this but not until all the bugs are out.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 22:29
Cause4Chaos Cause4Chaos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Don
ok I have fixed the colors/colours for now, edited the css file

forum/SpryAssets\SpryTabbedPanels.css

I am still having the problem with the border size, any ideas
__________________
Dudedawg Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 19 Sep 2009, 23:14
Cause4Chaos Cause4Chaos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Don
I have fixed the problem, it was messing it all up, could not resize the borders and it was the $footer tag, it was inside the table in the T4U_privacy template, I moved it out and all is well, thanks for the help
__________________
Dudedawg Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 20 Sep 2009, 02:11
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Cause4Chaos View Post
I have fixed the problem, it was messing it all up, could not resize the borders and it was the $footer tag, it was inside the table in the T4U_privacy template, I moved it out and all is well, thanks for the help
for which version are you refering to: Fixed or Fluid

are you saying that the footer tag should not be inside the table ?
or not footer tag at all ? for this MOD
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 20 Sep 2009, 08:53
Cause4Chaos Cause4Chaos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Don
Here is ours http://www.cause4chaos.com/forums/privacy_policy.php

with our style having the $footer in the table it totally messes it up, having it inside the table you can not resize the text area, I took it out of the table and placed it at the end and looks well to me, I am not a coder and have only limited knowledge of this stuff, but it works :-)

the image that looks messed up is the $footer inside the table, and the other is outside

I use fixed on my site
Attached Images
File Type: jpg footerinsitethetable.jpg (129.0 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg footeroutside.jpg (95.7 KB, 8 views)
__________________
Dudedawg Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 20 Sep 2009, 09:10
TheSupportForum TheSupportForum is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Cause4Chaos View Post
Here is ours http://www.cause4chaos.com/forums/privacy_policy.php

with our style having the $footer in the table it totally messes it up, having it inside the table you can not resize the text area, I took it out of the table and placed it at the end and looks well to me, I am not a coder and have only limited knowledge of this stuff, but it works :-)

the image that looks messed up is the $footer inside the table, and the other is outside

I use fixed on my site
as you may be aware, my new version has been slighly coded differently and should work on fluid and fixed styles, if you have found a way to make the page background transparant and not white i wouold appriated you feedback on this so i can dd this to the next release

i moved the $footer outside the table thanks for your feedback on that, tested it and works on all my won styles
__________________
http://www.multihunters.co.uk - all your coding needs
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 20 Sep 2009, 09:23
Cause4Chaos Cause4Chaos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Don
yes no problem, as for the background colour/color I just edited the css file, to suit our website, otherwise great addition to the vbulletin family

and yes we are uptodate with your latest version v3.2.0
__________________
Dudedawg Gaming Community
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: