Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[hide] hack incl post thank you "addon" Details »
[hide] hack incl post thank you "addon"
Mod Version: 0.3.5, by itsid (Member) itsid is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.2 Rating: (69 votes - 4.59 average) Installs: 862
Released: 06 Nov 2006 Last Update: 09 Dec 2006 Downloads: 13846
Not Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files  

UPDATE
sid's [hide] hack 0.3.5

Hi again,

I've tried my best to build a [hide] hack that will fit to to
the wonderful POST THANK YOU HACK

but for sure you can use it without, then it'll work if user replies to a post with hidden content

You can coose in acp to show hidden content to admins mods or users of a certain usergroup (if you have useradmins or something) too.

It will show up some hint that will let your users know what to do (thank, answer, or even nothing)
by now with some small text, soon with a set of images

BUT
  • my english is way off what I want it to be, so please go ahead and edit the language file to your needs

NOW UPDATED

Thanks to Andreas of vbhacks-germany
  • no hidden content visible in archive
  • no php edits necessary no more
  • kicked out bitfield-code

    and further
  • no hidden content visible in printthread.php if not in showthread.php
  • now with a set of small images showing up as hint
  • and least updateurl in acp
have fun

cheers
'sid

ps Sorry for updating that fast

UPDATE 0.3.0
uninstall previous version before installing the update!
So, here's what you've all been waiting for *grin*
Tha ajaxified version of my hide hack.

BUT, this is rather bruteforcing ajax, so be warned
First: you could fully disable ajax for this script in ACP!
Now how it goes, it checks the length of pagecontent every three seconds (usersides, no worries about serverload here), and if it finds some new "content" like a filled thanks-box or a new post it calls all the posts that have hidden content (of this page only of course) and tries to refill the postbits,
this causes some sql-queries, almost as much as to totally reload the page itself.
AS soon as I find a more elegant method I will update again.
Nothing else was changed though since 2.6, only modified in handling the ajax-request.
If you encounter any problems with the ajax of this script, just deactivate,
no javascript at all then will be loaded from this script, and you'll have a "normal" version in hands.
(size is due to an pic-install-help-image )

UPDATE 0.3.5
reduced querys,
smarter installations code.

that's all

cheers
'sid

PS If you encounter any problems not seeing thanked posts hidden content after reload,
try this codechange

PPS Sorry, Support only for those who clicked "install"

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	hide1.jpg
Views:	11339
Size:	116.1 KB
ID:	55553   Click image for larger version

Name:	hide2.jpg
Views:	9011
Size:	101.7 KB
ID:	55554   Click image for larger version

Name:	hide3.jpg
Views:	4556
Size:	99.1 KB
ID:	55555   Click image for larger version

Name:	hide4.jpg
Views:	9275
Size:	111.1 KB
ID:	55556  

Click image for larger version

Name:	hide5.jpg
Views:	3204
Size:	95.0 KB
ID:	55557   Click image for larger version

Name:	hide6.jpg
Views:	3720
Size:	96.3 KB
ID:	55558   Click image for larger version

Name:	hide7.jpg
Views:	3069
Size:	97.3 KB
ID:	55559   Click image for larger version

Name:	hide8.jpg
Views:	3542
Size:	89.6 KB
ID:	55560  

Click image for larger version

Name:	en_hide_pot.gif
Views:	2883
Size:	8.2 KB
ID:	55587  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #481  
Old 07 Jul 2007, 07:18
bhanuprasad1981 bhanuprasad1981 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
how can i

hai i saw some enhanced quick reply (hide)option in one forum,when we click hide word it automatically enters hidden text bbcode, please help me to enable them.
screen shots added:-
Reply With Quote
  #482  
Old 07 Jul 2007, 10:49
itsid itsid is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Well,
I don't do any quick-reply enhancements

You will surely find some here in this forum.
Mostly they will add ALL editor-butons, or the ones you choose to add.
And if you have activated the hide-button for the editor,
you'll find it in Quickreply after installing one of those hacks.

'sid
Reply With Quote
  #483  
Old 07 Jul 2007, 11:46
lil7rocket lil7rocket is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
can you come up with a way for me to implent showing all hides on closing the thread? I kinda have a conditional in mind but not sure where it should be...

if thread=closed show hidden content

not sure of the exact code for that or which template to put it in... showthread i think.... but what are the variable names. Need it for a hidden voting system we have going on in one of the many sites i admin at. we want to be able to search old battles even when they are closed even when we havent replied so people will see the quality and such.
Reply With Quote
  #484  
Old 07 Jul 2007, 12:09
itsid itsid is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Hm,
you can do that without changing any code of the hack,
by adding a sub-forum for closed threads (can be read only, so noone can start a new thread in it) then you can disable the hack for that forum and you're done.

But I've heard that question earlier in this thread afair,
I'm somewhat bend to my job and do not have enough sparetime to
code new featurs or hacks.
I'm sorry I cannot help you out other than that at this moment.

'sid
Reply With Quote
  #485  
Old 10 Jul 2007, 20:29
Soup^Dragon Soup^Dragon is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
hello sid,

will this work for 3.6.7? on trying to install i get an error say the file was created using a different version (3.6.2) should i just choose to ignore the language version?

after reading the whole thread i have installed and got it to work - thanks again!!

Last edited by Soup^Dragon; 10 Jul 2007 at 21:49.
Reply With Quote
  #486  
Old 11 Jul 2007, 09:17
itsid itsid is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
yepp,
just ignore language version.
and choose OVERWRITE existing language!
There's just the phrases in it (used for images or text, depending on the file you choose)
you will not overwrite any existing phrase.

'sid
Reply With Quote
  #487  
Old 12 Jul 2007, 18:52
Matt_270581 Matt_270581 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Great. You just saved me $35.

/me installs
Reply With Quote
  #488  
Old 16 Jul 2007, 07:01
qqqqw qqqqw is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
well i have installed Sid's hide hack at my site but its not working

after clicking on Hide image button near insert php button,

it always shows popup like in "insert link" button shows.

what to do now ? [hide] bb code is working but button not working.
Reply With Quote
  #489  
Old 16 Jul 2007, 15:23
aakhan136 aakhan136 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #490  
Old 17 Jul 2007, 09:34
itsid itsid is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
qqqqw, as mentioned in firstpost:
Sorry, Support only for those who clicked "install"

'sid
Reply With Quote
  #491  
Old 18 Jul 2007, 05:38
qqqqw qqqqw is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Ok ok

now i did

so will you help me now ? please
Reply With Quote
  #492  
Old 24 Jul 2007, 06:23
LILMORA4 LILMORA4 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
When I hide the content I get this: [hide]{param}[/hide] after a reply you still cant see. Any help is appreciated...
Reply With Quote
  #493  
Old 26 Jul 2007, 06:31
ammoskumar ammoskumar is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
SId any idea y its not working for me??? i have installed everything fine but i got error Database error in vBulletin 3.6.7:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT userid FROM post where threadid = AND userid = 1;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND userid = 1' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Date : Wednesday, July 25th 2007 @ 11:29:52 PM
Script : http://mydomain.com/admincp/bbcode.php?do=modify
Referrer : http://mydomain.com/admincp/bbcode.php?do=modify
IP Address : 67.***.249.***
Username : ******
Classname : vB_Database
Reply With Quote
  #494  
Old 12 Aug 2007, 01:06
grazianno grazianno is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
if you want use the [hide-reply] bbcode instead of [hide] bbcode try the attached file
Attached Files
File Type: xml ajax-product-sids_hide_v0.3.5-vborg-en.xml (26.9 KB, 21 views)
Reply With Quote
  #495  
Old 12 Aug 2007, 09:12
chatpalace24 chatpalace24 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Oliver
Well done Sid. It works great for me.
Fast and good . :-)
__________________
regards
Chatty
chatpalace24.de
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: