Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Custom Forum Display Details »
Custom Forum Display
Mod Version: 2.00, by Eplexx (Member) Eplexx is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.7 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 4
Released: 30 Apr 2011 Last Update: 23 Jun 2011 Downloads: 62
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes Re-usable Code Translations  

I was a bit lazy today so I'll update the code with a better version later on.

Updates: I've updated the threadbit code so it's not perfect, if not post your issue and I'll try my best to help . (Redownload the threadbit.txt)

Picture:


1. Go to Forumdisplay and replace all the code with the txt I've provided in the forumdisplay.txt.

2. Go to threadbit and replace all the code with the txt I've provided in the threadbit.txt.

And that's it!

I'll update this mod way more later on when I have more time, I just thought to share this and see if others would like to customize it and see my concept and do their own thing.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 05 May 2011, 19:39
Q-v-n-s-Q Q-v-n-s-Q is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
cool nice looking there, thank you
__________________
PossibleAndroid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 May 2011, 21:24
asdfadrian asdfadrian is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
How would I apply this to only one forum?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 May 2011, 14:31
Eplexx Eplexx is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Real name: Kyle
Originally Posted by asdfadrian View Post
How would I apply this to only one forum?
I highly doubt you'd be able to.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17 May 2011, 01:16
asdfadrian asdfadrian is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Originally Posted by Eplexx View Post
I highly doubt you'd be able to.
Edit, nvm got it working.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 May 2011, 06:36
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
Originally Posted by asdfadrian View Post
Edit, nvm got it working.
maybe not? you never shared with anyone else here how you did it

nice Eplexx thanks.
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 May 2011, 01:06
asdfadrian asdfadrian is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Originally Posted by jaycob View Post
maybe not? you never shared with anyone else here how you did it
1. Simple, first we make a custom template and lets title it "customized_displayforum" go to you styles manager and go to Forum Display Templates>FORUM DISPLAY, copy and paste the default (unmodified) code and paste it into our newly made "customized_displayforum".

2. Now we add the lines below at the beginning of our code. Make sure that the forumid you want to have a customized view to be 1.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3. Go into the Plugin manager, create a new product then create a forumdisplay_complete hook like so:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

4. Go back into Forum Display Templates>FORUM DISPLAY from the styles manager and place the variable we defined in the hook $customized_displayforum at the very top like so:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Customize your customized_displayforum template to your liking, then view forum 1 for results. I hope this helps for others!

PS: If you want the custom display to view in multiple forums you can do so like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just replace the a,b,c,x,y,z with the forumids. So if you want the customized forumdisplay to be viewed in forum 1, 5 and 6 you would place this code.
<if condition="in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], array(1,5,6))">
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 Nov 2012, 19:58
al2thero al2thero is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: