Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Show Profile Fields In Postbit, Zero Query & Template Edit! Details »
Show Profile Fields In Postbit, Zero Query & Template Edit!
Mod Version: 2.1.0, by Milad (Coder) Milad is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (16 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 169
Released: 14 Mar 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 765
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

Brought to you by Milad's vBulletin Services!

Introduction & Description:
This product allows you to choose which profile fields you want to show in the postbit / postbit_legacy, and adds them automatically without any query or any template edit.

Features:
  • Zero Query!
  • Zero Template Edit!
  • Set it once, and forget it.
  • Choose which profile fields to show by entering their names (ex: field1) in the option (Profile Fields To Show In Postbit).
  • Set the display order in the option (Profile Fields To Show In Postbit).
  • Choose to show titles for profile fields or not.
    • If not, profile fields' values will be separated by dash - and shown in one line Attachment 78860.
    • Otherwise every profile field will be shown in its own line (in the format title: value) Attachment 78861.
  • Choose to show the profile fields in one of current seven supported locations:
    • Under the user name, user title and user rank Attachment 78860.
    • Right Under the number of user posts Attachment 78861.
    • Under the infractions and reputation.
    • Start of Message Area
    • Start of Signature
    • End of Signature
    • Postbit Controls
  • Option to add custom non-profile-field content, to serve requests like this. see this post to know how to use it
  • An option to style the profile fields in the psotbit.
  • Support for Multiple-Selection Checkbox and Multiple-Selection Menu.

How comes you don't use any query or any template edit even?
When you set your options, a template will be modified to suit your new options, and will be cached, eval()ed and used to show the profile fields.

Installation & Upgrade: 3.8.0 at least is required.
  • Import the product file product-profile_fields_in_postbit.xml and you're done.
  • Choose yes to overwrite for upgrading.
  • Now modify the settings in (Thread Display Options (showthread)) according to your needs.
  • When you upgrade, make sure you hit the save button in the Thread Display Options (showthread) page.

Settings:
See the screen shot, settings explain themselves.

Change log:
  • 2.0.0 first public release, on April, 17 2008
  • 2.0.1 released on May, 17 2008
    • Performance optimized: I don't create a template on the fly anymore, the template will be updated once upon saving the Thread Display Options (showthread) options.
  • 2.0.2 released on May, 24 2008
    • Bug fixed: Profile fields' titles aren't shown in quick replies, announcements and PMS. 1, 2 and 3.
    • Experimental fix for this bug
    • uncached template had been fixed.
  • 2.1.0 released on May, 14 2009
    • Added an options to define a CSS class to style the profile field, such a functionality has been required by many users: 1, 2, 3 and 4.
    • Bug fixed.
    • New option to add custom non-profile-field content, to serve requests like this.
    • New postbit locations: Start of Message Area, Start of Signature, End of Signature and Postbit Controls.
    • Support for Multiple-Selection Checkbox and Multiple-Selection Menu

Click install to receive support & updates.

You like it? nominate it.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	20090314_123739.jpg
Views:	2853
Size:	101.4 KB
ID:	96434  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Showing Custom Profile Fields On Postbit And Postbit Legacy Attila M. vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 21 21 Jan 2013 19:47
Show Thread Enhancements Show Profile Fields In Postbit, Zero Query & Template Edit! Milad vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 110 22 Apr 2012 18:00

  #76  
Old 01 Jun 2012, 14:30
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
I've been where I always am.

The way I understood it was that I was not to release ANY updates to the public. I think he is planning on charging for the vb 4 update, unless I misunderstood him.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 01 Jun 2012, 14:37
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
From what I was told time and time again here that any addon can be updated with edits showing what was done to original hack. You can't give members an edited copy of the product but can show step by step instructions how you updated or enhanced the modification.
Look at the Random Tips link below.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 03 Jun 2012, 07:48
Fashel.Net Fashel.Net is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
شكراً لكِ ياميلاد

تسلم ايدك
__________________
There is no God but Allah and Muhammad is his Messenger
المنتدى
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 04 Dec 2013, 22:19
Xanlamin's Avatar
Xanlamin Xanlamin is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
I know this is over a year old, but I have not been able to find anywhere on how ti get this to work with images.

1 of my profile fields is a single-selection box with multiple choices from it.

I tried using the same code I use for one of my pages where it pulls the field and sets the image for it, and I am wanting to do the same thing for the postbit.

<div class=">$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/$user[field8].png" alt="$user[field8]" /></div>

Is what I have entered in the Postbit Custom Content

I do have the field entered in then custom just below it.

is this correct or is there something else I need to do to get the field to show?
__________________
Perry Amo
Missouri Patriot Militia.
Division Commander
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 05 Dec 2013, 14:32
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Try this......


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade

Last edited by blind-eddie; 05 Dec 2013 at 14:48.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 06 Dec 2013, 01:21
Xanlamin's Avatar
Xanlamin Xanlamin is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Thank you so much blind-eddie, worked.
__________________
Perry Amo
Missouri Patriot Militia.
Division Commander
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: