Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Automated Post Reporter Details »
Automated Post Reporter
Mod Version: 2.5, by MarkFL (Coder) MarkFL is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 31
Released: 07 Apr 2015 Last Update: 01 Aug 2015 Downloads: 159
Not Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

This mod will automatically generate a report thread when a new user posts a reply to a thread that has been inactive for a time (necro-posting) and/or has included certain words in the content of their post (and signature if you want). This includes the case where the new user edits an existing post they have made to add such words.

In the included screenshots, you can see the options provided via the AdminCP to configure the product to suit your needs, the default message shown to new users upon editing a post to add flagged words, an example of a thread as listed in the designated report forum, and the body of the generated report.

I want to give a profound word of thanks to BirdOfPrey5 because it was the study of his XML files and the fact that he allows his code to be reused that allowed me to be able to package my products.

Updated version 1.1:
  • User is allowed to chose excluded usergroup(s) from list of available groups
  • User is allowed to chose destination forum for generated reports from list of available forums
  • User is allowed to opt out of generating reports (moderate posts only)
  • Bug fixed where user editing existing post to include flagged words was shown moderation queue message even when posts were not moderated

Updated version 1.2
  • Excluded usergroup selection is 2 columns to save space
  • Added the option to exclude users by username
  • New users may now be blocked from creating/editing signatures containing flagged words
  • Customize the error message shown to such users
  • Destination forum for generated reports is also a 2 column format
  • if no destination forum is selected when saving the settings the first time, the forum used for user-reported posts is auto-selected
  • Bug fixed with regards to the first post of a thread being put into the moderation queue and user post counts

Updated version 1.2a
  • Resolved conflict with "Automatic Tagger From Message Content and Title"

Updated version 1.2.1
  • Include new user's IP address in report post, with link to resolve IP
  • Report which flagged word(s) were found in post content and/or signature

Updated version 2.0
  • Added the option whether to exclude users by postcount
  • Allow standard wildcards in flagged word definitions
  • Allow product to either act globally or in select forums

Updated version 2.1
  • Added the option whether to include posts/signature in report whether flagged or not.

Updated version 2.2
  • Allowed domains: sites to which links are allowed.
  • Quoted content (as long as it has not been altered) is exempt from being checked for flagged words.
  • When a new user's post goes into moderation, they are shown a static error message, rather than vBulletin's fleeting message new users often fail to be able to read/understand.

Updated version 2.2a
  • Found and fixed a syntactical error preventing selected forums setting from working correctly.

Updated version 2.3
  • Will now auto-add the unresolved report thread prefix when creating the report if "Report Thread Prefix Management" is installed and active.

Updated version 2.3.5
  • Data-type for destination forum fixed to positive integer.

Updated version 2.4
  • Fixed broken link to post when the reported post is the first in a thread.

Updated version 2.5
  • Replaced usergroup and forum selection settings with select elements.
  • Added the option to decide whether to display the product's moderation queue message or to use vBulletin's default message and redirect.
  • If your automated reports go to the same forum as user reported posts, then any subsequent user reports will be appended to the thread generated by this product.

Installation:

Download and extract the attached zip file, then upload the contents of the "upload" folder to your forum's root directory.

In AdminCP go to Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product.

Click on "Choose File" and browse to the product xml file that was included in the .zip file.

Click "Import"

You MUST enable the product by going to:

AdminCP -> Options -> MarkFL: Automated Post Reporter v1.1

And clicking "Yes" for "Reporting System Enabled?"

Support for this product can be found here:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	arpmodmessage.png
Views:	376
Size:	9.5 KB
ID:	152254   Click image for larger version

Name:	arpreportpost3.png
Views:	453
Size:	20.1 KB
ID:	152276   Click image for larger version

Name:	autoreportacp.jpg
Views:	208
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	153047  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 14 Aug 2015, 16:05
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by muffel View Post
The posting with the "flagged word" in it gets in the status that has to be moderated.
But there is no report that the user that id is set under "Userid For OP Of Report Threads" will see.
Do you have "Generate Reports?" set to "Yes"?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 17 Aug 2015, 07:48
muffel muffel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Problem is solved... I did not see the postings that were generated - I am sorry
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 29 Oct 2015, 16:44
BrettC Frontier BrettC Frontier is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Real name: Brett
Quick feature request, as we've come across a fair amount of false positives on our boards due to the ? * wild card matching on simple words/small words.

As like the default vbulletin censor filter, could we get {} added to words as an exact match of a word or group of words rather relying on a string match of a segment within a word?
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 29 Oct 2015, 16:59
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by BrettC Frontier View Post
Quick feature request, as we've come across a fair amount of false positives on our boards due to the ? * wild card matching on simple words/small words.

As like the default vbulletin censor filter, could we get {} added to words as an exact match of a word or group of words rather relying on a string match of a segment within a word?
Once time permits, I will look into adding this as a feature.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 27 Dec 2015, 17:37
muffel muffel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Hello, we are using this Add-On now since 5 months - and all is fine.

Just one question: At the current version, if a user writes a posting with one word which is in the black list, then the posting will be set to "moderated" and will be reported.
But if the user writes the posting without a word of the black-list... and after that he makes a change on this posting and now adds the word which is in the black-list, the posting will not be set to moderated and will not be reported. Is the function of this add-on maybe also possible if the user changes his posting?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 27 Dec 2015, 18:04
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
I just double-checked on my dev site, and when a new user who posts first with no flagged words, and then edits a post to add a flagged word, the post is added to the moderation queue, and a report is generated to show the original post content, and the edited content containing the flagged word.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 29 Dec 2015, 20:01
Nirjonadda Nirjonadda is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Md Tajirul Islam
Does this work awaiting moderation in notifications area?
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 29 Dec 2015, 20:33
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by Nirjonadda View Post
Does this work awaiting moderation in notifications area?
You would need a product that adds moderated items to notifications, such as:

FractalizeR: Show items, awaiting moderation in notifications area
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 09 Jan 2016, 16:28
BrettC Frontier BrettC Frontier is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Real name: Brett
This is a long shot at this point, but would it be possible to rework how the Flagged words function?

Rather a comma delimited list, could it be set to one word (or phrase?) per line, with a | as the delimiter with the following. Additionally, the comma could remain as a word separator.

badwebsiteurl|reason it's flagged
badword1,badword2|reason it's flagged

So in the automated report we would end up with:

A user has:
  • Posted flagged word(s) in their post content: badwebsiteurl
  • reason it's flagged.
Details concerning this user and the thread to which they posted are as follows:
I've had a few requests from my moderation team on this and was wondering if this could be added in at some point. There's a few websites that have been used on our communities that have "issues" as in, mobile users get spammed by scare-ware that their mobile is infected and needs to be cleaned (postimg mobile).
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 29 Apr 2016, 12:33
muffel muffel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
I just double-checked on my dev site, and when a new user who posts first with no flagged words, and then edits a post to add a flagged word, the post is added to the moderation queue, and a report is generated to show the original post content, and the edited content containing the flagged word.
Hello. I am sorry to ask again. But this does not work in our Forum.

When someone at first makes a post without the flagged word, then the posting ist online.
When he then edits his posting and adds one flagged word, then the posting keeps online.
Is there a workaround for this?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 29 Apr 2016, 12:47
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by muffel View Post
Hello. I am sorry to ask again. But this does not work in our Forum.

When someone at first makes a post without the flagged word, then the posting ist online.
When he then edits his posting and adds one flagged word, then the posting keeps online.
Is there a workaround for this?

Thank you!
I am unable to replicate this issue, so I have to assume another product you have installed is interfering.

I will update this product, and in the process go through the code with a fine comb.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 07 Feb 2017, 12:45
muffel muffel is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Thumbs up

Hello MarkFL,

thank you again. Now all works in our forum.

There was an old plugin from VB3 still active... and interfering.
It was called "Usergroup Allow HTML" - and I think we do not need this anymore, because it is now included in VB4. After I deacitivated it, your addon here works also with the edited posts.

Thank you very much for your help via PN.

muffel
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: