Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Make your adsense look like a post! With Referals, forum exclusion and more! Details »
Make your adsense look like a post! With Referals, forum exclusion and more!
Mod Version: 4, by question? (Member) question? is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.5 Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 34
Released: 24 Jul 2006 Last Update: 25 Jul 2006 Downloads: 64
Not Supported Template Edits  

Hey,

This will let you show your add after x posts, put a referal box as a false avatar, and show a 336x280 banner.

Please note this has been made for my skin (legacy). You will have to alter this i think.


Add this at the end of your postbit template:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Let me explain how to use it:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread'AND ($post[postid] == $GLOBALS['qrlastpostid']) AND (!in_array($forum[forumid], array(2,3,32)))">

In the array() you put the forums where you don't want to show the ads.

Here (($post[postid] == $GLOBALS['qrlastpostid'])) you choose where to show it. Use $GLOBALS['qrlastpostid'] to show it at the end of all the posts, $GLOBALS['qrfirstpostid'] to show it after the first post, or you can use a number.

For the picture blocks use <img src="random.php"> to where ever random.php is. Please remember to update the settings for random.php.

I reccomend you use a table to put your ads in.

If you want to show the ads only where there is more than 1 post use:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you want it to show to guests only use:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So it will be like:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	preview.PNG
Views:	3222
Size:	70.5 KB
ID:	51007  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Make adsense look like a post question? vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 40 14 Jul 2008 01:21

Comments
  #2  
Old 24 Jul 2006, 22:38
question? question? is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Please make sure you change your adsense ID where it tells you to!

Please note: I reccomend you put it at the end. In some cases, the quick reply after the adsense code may not work.

Last edited by question?; 24 Jul 2006 at 22:41.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 01:12
unitedpunjab's Avatar
unitedpunjab unitedpunjab is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Dhillon
installed..working great
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 11:08
question? question? is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Hey,

Thanks for the install. If you want, i can give you those random picture blocks. They increase your page CTR by 30-40% i've been told.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 11:55
unitedpunjab's Avatar
unitedpunjab unitedpunjab is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Dhillon
yes please,that would be great
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 12:11
question? question? is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Hey,

I've added them. I've only added the .gifs as those were transparent. You can add more. And remember to edit the random.php.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 12:19
unitedpunjab's Avatar
unitedpunjab unitedpunjab is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Dhillon
where is random.php
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 12:20
unitedpunjab's Avatar
unitedpunjab unitedpunjab is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Dhillon
got it,but what to add in the above code ?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 12:32
question? question? is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
just use somthing like
<table align="left"><tr><td align="left"><img src="path/to/random.php"></td><td align="left">ADSENSECODE HERE</td></tr></table>
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 13:26
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Thank you, works great!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 14:20
Thomas P's Avatar
Thomas P Thomas P is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Thanks, that is pretty neat

One question, I use:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and noticed that if someone is logged in the adcode only shows up at the end of a thread on the last page.
If viewed as a guest, the adcode shows up on every page at the end.

Any hints why it is this way and how to change it for loggend in users, too?

Thanks,
-Tom
__________________
www.MCSEboard.de
MCP / MCSA / MCSE Board
dedicated to Windows 2000 / XP / 2003 Server & Windows Vista.
German Windows Server & Backoffice Community, Microsoft Community Partner (CLIP), MVPs inside.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 15:29
Thomas P's Avatar
Thomas P Thomas P is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Second: Is there any way to show that adcode only if there is more than one post in a thread?

/update: Got it, just changed the conditional to


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

which works great.

So just the one question is still open, see a.m.: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...4&postcount=11

Thanks,
-Tom
__________________
www.MCSEboard.de
MCP / MCSA / MCSE Board
dedicated to Windows 2000 / XP / 2003 Server & Windows Vista.
German Windows Server & Backoffice Community, Microsoft Community Partner (CLIP), MVPs inside.

Last edited by Thomas P; 25 Jul 2006 at 15:46.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 16:00
question? question? is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Originally Posted by Thomas P
Second: Is there any way to show that adcode only if there is more than one post in a thread?

/update: Got it, just changed the conditional to


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

which works great.

So just the one question is still open, see a.m.: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...4&postcount=11

Thanks,
-Tom
Thanks for that I will add it to thet update.

I signed up to your forum, and it shows at the end of every page. Not just at the end of threads. As guest it worked the same as well
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 18:12
Kaleem's Avatar
Kaleem Kaleem is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Kaleem
ritenow u have this in array array(2,3,32) so it means in forums 2,3,32 ads will not show rite ?

after saving got this

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home/.******/****/friendskorner.com/forum/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3537) : eval()'d code on line 249
__________________
My Forum: FriendsKorner - Entertainment Forum

Last edited by Kaleem; 25 Jul 2006 at 18:20.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25 Jul 2006, 20:57
Thomas P's Avatar
Thomas P Thomas P is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Originally Posted by question?
I signed up to your forum, and it shows at the end of every page. Not just at the end of threads. As guest it worked the same as well
Thanks for taking the time to test this

This is very confusing. The adcode shows up when using a test user account (normal member).
But using my account it only shows up at the very end of a thread┐?

What is different on my account?
__________________
www.MCSEboard.de
MCP / MCSA / MCSE Board
dedicated to Windows 2000 / XP / 2003 Server & Windows Vista.
German Windows Server & Backoffice Community, Microsoft Community Partner (CLIP), MVPs inside.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: