Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 May 2016, 01:39
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Change Logo

Hello I want change my logo but I want put photo in full width. How to change this ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29 May 2016, 02:08
In Omnibus's Avatar
In Omnibus In Omnibus is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Real name: Kris
The logo image is located at: /images/misc/vbulletin4_logo.png

Define "full width." Is your theme a fixed width or fluid?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 May 2016, 03:16
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
It is Fluid but if change the logo not show in full width but left
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29 May 2016, 03:35
In Omnibus's Avatar
In Omnibus In Omnibus is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Real name: Kris
Add this to your additional.css

.logo-image {
clear:both;
display:block;
float:none;
text-align:center;
padding-top: 20px;
}
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29 May 2016, 03:46
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by ProSportsForums View Post
Add this to your additional.css

.logo-image {
clear:both;
display:block;
float:none;
text-align:center;
padding-top: 20px;
}
Yes but right and left show the background of the vBulletin. I want to show in full width
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29 May 2016, 04:18
Max Taxable's Avatar
Max Taxable Max Taxable is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
http://ozzmodz.com/showthread.php/11...-a-header-but?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29 May 2016, 04:41
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I want size this : http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...ht=change+logo

Look Screenshot
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29 May 2016, 04:58
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by RedHacker View Post
One way to do that would be to add something like this to your "additional.css" template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29 May 2016, 06:16
Max Taxable's Avatar
Max Taxable Max Taxable is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Originally Posted by RedHacker View Post
You must not have read the thread I linked....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29 May 2016, 10:11
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by Max Taxable View Post
You must not have read the thread I linked....
It's not always considered polite to just post a link without further comment to a thread which is not visible without registration at another forum.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29 May 2016, 20:09
Max Taxable's Avatar
Max Taxable Max Taxable is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
It's not always considered polite to just post a link without further comment to a thread which is not visible without registration at another forum.
I never worried about what's considered "polite."

That link's been posted here many times for the many threads on this same issue. Just chiming in with help..
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 30 May 2016, 06:29
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
And that's perfectly ok. You just can't expect people to register in another forum just to read a link (as your remark in #9 suggests), expecially if that link is posted without any furhter comment. Just my opinion, obviously.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18 Jun 2016, 02:27
StormBreaker's Avatar
StormBreaker StormBreaker is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Style Variable Editor > ImagePaths > titleimage

images/misc/LOGO NAME.png
__________________
Arabic Point Arabic Webmasters Forum.
DeepLink directory Quality link directory.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18 Jun 2016, 19:36
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I have one image in size 1920*1080 but if change to 1832*270 not show correct in all devices. How to fix this show correct in all devices ?

PC ? iPhone ?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18 Jun 2016, 19:49
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by RedHacker View Post
I have one image in size 1920*1080 but if change to 1832*270 not show correct in all devices. How to fix this show correct in all devices ?

PC ? iPhone ?
Those are vastly different aspect ratios. Try adding this selector to your "additional.css" template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This way, the image width will fill the parent, and the height will be set to auto to preserve the original aspect ratio.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member



Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change Logo and On/Off Pics on Holidays! Bald Bouncer vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases 3 14 Jan 2002 00:06



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: