Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
PM Gauge Details »
PM Gauge
Mod Version: 1.00, by Bald Bouncer (Member) Bald Bouncer is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 2.2.x Rating: (2 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 84
Released: 18 Jan 2002 Last Update: Never Downloads: 4
Not Supported  

Displays a gauge on how full your PM Inbox is....

Updates

Display on Forum Home or in PM section
Bar Colour changes with % Limits

Fixed

Black box in PM Template

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Adjusted PM GAUGE! leon2u vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 13 23 Jun 2003 22:10
Pm Gauge Enhanced Princeton vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 16 01 Nov 2002 21:38

  #91  
Old 15 Nov 2002, 12:39
Dynamic One's Avatar
Dynamic One Dynamic One is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Who can please help me with this ??

I Have posted some test PM and I only see thet it's using 1%, When I delete them it stays on 1 %.

who knows what I'm doing wrong.

PS:
Sometimes I get tis error:
Warning: Division by zero in ....................private.php on line 106

Regards,

DO.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pm gauge.jpg (20.2 KB, 64 views)

Last edited by Dynamic One; 15 Nov 2002 at 12:48.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 31 Jan 2003, 01:06
mehungie2 mehungie2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
is there anyway to make this count all the folders in ur pm box, not just inbox, because peoples pm boxes get full but it doesnt show full on forum home cause its just counting inbox
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 06 Apr 2003, 18:34
iceman11111 iceman11111 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Great Hack!!!

Very very easy to install!

This should be a beginners first hack!

Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 20 May 2003, 21:37
dede1 dede1 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Hallo

if the p.o. box is full to 100% remains the yellow bar it comes no red
someone where the error is white there?
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 31 Mar 2004, 23:47
JustAskJulie JustAskJulie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Real name: Julie
Just installed on 2.3.4 and it works great.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 06 Apr 2004, 18:46
XJeepguy XJeepguy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
In the instructions where it says " ** OPEN INDEX.PHP and find

if ($newpm['messages']==0) {


** ADD ABOVE, the below


//PM GAUGE HACK BY GOBLIN"


What exactly does ADD ABOVE , the below mean ??? Add the code above where it says or below that top code ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 10 Apr 2004, 17:50
JustAskJulie JustAskJulie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Real name: Julie
Well it seemed to work great but the guage does not appear to be accurate. As the admin, I have no idea what my limit on PM's is or where it is set (if any). And recently the gauge got up to about 85% for my account. HOwever, after deleting all of the sent PM's it still didn't go down.

For standard users, their limit is set at 50 PM's and I have had reports that the bar shows them at 25% with 48 PM's. Something is not right here. Is there a place in the hack that I need to specify what the PM limit is?
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 04 May 2004, 02:21
basskiller basskiller is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
I can't even get the notepad to open
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 04 May 2004, 15:46
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Rich
[/QUOTE]In the instructions where it says " ** OPEN INDEX.PHP and find

if ($newpm['messages']==0) {


** ADD ABOVE, the below


//PM GAUGE HACK BY GOBLIN"


What exactly does ADD ABOVE , the below mean ??? Add the code above where it says or below that top code ?
[QUOTE]

That means add //PM GAUGE HACK BY GOBLIN" above the code if ($newpm['messages']==0) { in the INDEX.PHP file
__________________
Rich

Swapped 2 sites to Xenforo since vBulletin left me hanging for so long with the vB4 - PHP5 compatibility issues. Running PHP 5.5 with Xenforo with NO issues.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: