Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vbBannerRotator Details »
vbBannerRotator
Mod Version: 1.1.0, by Frapegliko (Member) Frapegliko is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.2 Rating: (44 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1116
Released: 18 Oct 2006 Last Update: 15 Feb 2012 Downloads: 2950
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes  

This is the first vbulletin Banner Rotator written in PHP that works with none Errors.
You can add Adsense, Adbrite, Banners or what you want.

- 2 Banner Rotator Sets added in product-bannerrotator-two.xml
- 1 Banner Rotator Set added in product-bannerrotator.xml

Version: 1.1.0
- No Template needs to create
- Second Set of Banners added (max 5 Banners)
- Import max 10 Banner Codes (vBulletin options)
- Enable or Disable vbBannerRotator & Banners (vBulletin options)

Version: 1.0.1
- Uncached templates fixed
Installation:

1. Download and Install this Product
1a. Click here to Install
2. Open your Header, Footer or what you want
3. Add $GLOBALS[bannerads] for Set 1 (max 10 Banners)
3a. Add $GLOBALS[banneradstwo] for Set 2 (max 5 Banners)
4. Go to vbBannerRotator in vBulletin Settings and insert your Codes
5. And Finish

Update: (since v.1.0.0 & 1.0.1)

1. Backup your Bannercodes from template: bannerbns
2. Restore (Delete) Template: bannerbns
3. Overwrite Old Product Version with New
4. Open your Header, Footer or what you want
5. Add $bannerads
6. Go to vbBannerRotator in vBulletin Settings and insert your Codes
7. And Finish

Demo:

Click Install

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbbannerrotatoracp.JPG
Views:	5580
Size:	53.5 KB
ID:	54954  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 23 Oct 2006, 14:12
Frapegliko's Avatar
Frapegliko Frapegliko is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Bill
@soletrader

Install product bannerrotator two.xml
Add $bannerads in header
Add $banneradstwo in footer
Then insert your Codes in vBulletin Setting > vbBannerRotaror

Thats all

Last edited by Frapegliko; 24 Oct 2006 at 15:14.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 23 Oct 2006, 17:05
Luggruff's Avatar
Luggruff Luggruff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Is it possible to change this to make the "process" page random? Would be great, I want to use it for "comercial" use but I don't want alot of comercial on every single page, interfering with my forumstyle.

Sorry, didn't read the thread posts. Question answered ^^ *installs as soon as possible*
__________________
In need of a forumspace? Click here!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 23 Oct 2006, 23:32
Luggruff's Avatar
Luggruff Luggruff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Ok, changed my mind about this.. I installed the hack, enabled the first one and two banners. Added the text "..Test.." in one field and "--Test--" in field number two.

I also wrote $bannerad in the header template (other templates too).. nothing shows up.
The hack has no hooks that aren't allowed to crash with others alike (global_start and cache_templates ..as I've understood it at least, it wont matter if those hooks are located in more than one product..)

How do i make it show up? (running vb 3.6.2)
__________________
In need of a forumspace? Click here!
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 07:28
farooqaaa farooqaaa is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Farooq Azam
wooo000ohoooo! w00t

nice one. . Installed.
__________________
sig.......
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 14:33
Frapegliko's Avatar
Frapegliko Frapegliko is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Bill
Originally Posted by Luggruff
Ok, changed my mind about this.. I installed the hack, enabled the first one and two banners. Added the text "..Test.." in one field and "--Test--" in field number two.

I also wrote $bannerad in the header template (other templates too).. nothing shows up.
The hack has no hooks that aren't allowed to crash with others alike (global_start and cache_templates ..as I've understood it at least, it wont matter if those hooks are located in more than one product..)

How do i make it show up? (running vb 3.6.2)
Look in the Installation Description again
U must add $bannerads
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 14:44
patsalko patsalko is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
nice. will try it
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 14:53
Luggruff's Avatar
Luggruff Luggruff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by Frapegliko
Look in the Installation Description again
U must add $bannerads
Ahh thanks! Finally a hack that works xD
(I just copied the code from the post you made here on page 4 ;P)
__________________
In need of a forumspace? Click here!
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 15:13
Frapegliko's Avatar
Frapegliko Frapegliko is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Bill
Originally Posted by Luggruff
Ahh thanks! Finally a hack that works xD
(I just copied the code from the post you made here on page 4 ;P)
ups aranoid: thank u
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 15:14
Frapegliko's Avatar
Frapegliko Frapegliko is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Bill
Originally Posted by Luggruff
Ahh thanks! Finally a hack that works xD
(I just copied the code from the post you made here on page 4 ;P)
and dont forget to click install
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 15:27
Luggruff's Avatar
Luggruff Luggruff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Done done and done! ;D
__________________
In need of a forumspace? Click here!
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 24 Oct 2006, 15:29
Frapegliko's Avatar
Frapegliko Frapegliko is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Bill
today comes a new version...
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 25 Oct 2006, 00:35
Stangsta's Avatar
Stangsta Stangsta is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by Frapegliko
today comes a new version...
Hopefully a "tweaked" version for 3.5 as well?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 25 Oct 2006, 02:01
principino1984 principino1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Marco Dominici
Great hack man! It works awesome!!!

Marco
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 25 Oct 2006, 11:12
hitmanuk2k hitmanuk2k is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Peter Willis
I can't get it to show in vbadvanced. Any way to do it?
__________________
Obsessed With Film
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 25 Oct 2006, 23:57
Frapegliko's Avatar
Frapegliko Frapegliko is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Bill
do you edited the header template?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: