Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vbBannerRotator Details »
vbBannerRotator
Mod Version: 1.1.0, by Frapegliko (Member) Frapegliko is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.2 Rating: (44 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1116
Released: 18 Oct 2006 Last Update: 15 Feb 2012 Downloads: 2950
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes  

This is the first vbulletin Banner Rotator written in PHP that works with none Errors.
You can add Adsense, Adbrite, Banners or what you want.

- 2 Banner Rotator Sets added in product-bannerrotator-two.xml
- 1 Banner Rotator Set added in product-bannerrotator.xml

Version: 1.1.0
- No Template needs to create
- Second Set of Banners added (max 5 Banners)
- Import max 10 Banner Codes (vBulletin options)
- Enable or Disable vbBannerRotator & Banners (vBulletin options)

Version: 1.0.1
- Uncached templates fixed
Installation:

1. Download and Install this Product
1a. Click here to Install
2. Open your Header, Footer or what you want
3. Add $GLOBALS[bannerads] for Set 1 (max 10 Banners)
3a. Add $GLOBALS[banneradstwo] for Set 2 (max 5 Banners)
4. Go to vbBannerRotator in vBulletin Settings and insert your Codes
5. And Finish

Update: (since v.1.0.0 & 1.0.1)

1. Backup your Bannercodes from template: bannerbns
2. Restore (Delete) Template: bannerbns
3. Overwrite Old Product Version with New
4. Open your Header, Footer or what you want
5. Add $bannerads
6. Go to vbBannerRotator in vBulletin Settings and insert your Codes
7. And Finish

Demo:

Click Install

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbbannerrotatoracp.JPG
Views:	5580
Size:	53.5 KB
ID:	54954  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #61  
Old 26 Oct 2006, 04:14
jeffro241 jeffro241 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
does this work with vBulletin Version 3.6.0?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 26 Oct 2006, 10:02
Frapegliko's Avatar
Frapegliko Frapegliko is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Bill
Originally Posted by jeffro241
does this work with vBulletin Version 3.6.0?
yes it works
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 26 Oct 2006, 16:10
RobertPool RobertPool is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Placing $bannerads works fine in header / footer template but not at all in Postbit template... Why?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 26 Oct 2006, 16:19
Luggruff's Avatar
Luggruff Luggruff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
when do the new version come? You said today, the day before yesterday ;P
__________________
In need of a forumspace? Click here!
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 26 Oct 2006, 23:30
Devil Woman Devil Woman is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Nikki
Hi there, I have just installed this, must say it is a really nice hack and something I have been looking for however I have encoutered a few problems

This is the code I am using


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now I have added this in only the problem is, is that the banner then goes below the forum banner and the link doesn't link to the site that the banner is for instead it goes to www.mysite.com/%22www.urlforbanner.com/%22

Where am I going wrong? Is the code wrong and that is why the link isn't working correctly? And have I put the $bannerads in the wrong place on the header and that is why it is going under the forum banner rather than opposite the forum banner

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 26 Oct 2006, 23:44
Luggruff's Avatar
Luggruff Luggruff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by Devil Woman
Hi there, I have just installed this, must say it is a really nice hack and something I have been looking for however I have encoutered a few problems

This is the code I am using


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now I have added this in only the problem is, is that the banner then goes below the forum banner and the link doesn't link to the site that the banner is for instead it goes to www.mysite.com/%22www.urlforbanner.com/%22

Where am I going wrong? Is the code wrong and that is why the link isn't working correctly? And have I put the $bannerads in the wrong place on the header and that is why it is going under the forum banner rather than opposite the forum banner

Thanks in advance
Your code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Correct code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Get it?

And to get the banner above the logo of your forum, simply put the $bannerads above <!-- LOGO --> in the header template.
__________________
In need of a forumspace? Click here!
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 27 Oct 2006, 00:10
Devil Woman Devil Woman is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Nikki
Hi there, I have put the correct code in and all is working fine thanks for that

No what I want to do is have the banners on the opposite side of the forum banner.

The forum banner is on the left hand side, I want the banners to go on the right hand side of the header so that it is opposite the banner

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 27 Oct 2006, 00:50
Luggruff's Avatar
Luggruff Luggruff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by Devil Woman
Hi there, I have put the correct code in and all is working fine thanks for that

No what I want to do is have the banners on the opposite side of the forum banner.

The forum banner is on the left hand side, I want the banners to go on the right hand side of the header so that it is opposite the banner

Thanks
In the header template find this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Each column are specified with the <td></td> tags, each new row are between the <tr></tr> tags, so to add another column just add another column tag (<td>$bannerads</td>) after the last <td></td> tag (in between the </td> and </tr> tag).

wich of course would turn out like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Basic table building..
__________________
In need of a forumspace? Click here!

Last edited by Luggruff; 27 Oct 2006 at 00:52.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 27 Oct 2006, 22:13
Devil Woman Devil Woman is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Nikki
you learn something new everyday thanks for that its much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 28 Oct 2006, 21:24
moley's Avatar
moley moley is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Real name: Daniel
Just installed this, done everything you said but its not appearing in my postbit!
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 29 Oct 2006, 19:31
Code Monkey's Avatar
Code Monkey Code Monkey is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Does this track clicks to different banners?
__________________
Gaming Forums
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 29 Oct 2006, 21:36
d1150488 d1150488 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
For those wanting to reference this variable in the postbit template you need to use...

$GLOBALS[bannerads]

Rather than

$bannerads

This has been driving me mad. Its to do with the scope of these variables in the postbit template....
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 30 Oct 2006, 04:37
rezapci's Avatar
rezapci rezapci is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
thanks for great hack, but I have a problem, when people click on hacks, the page well go like this http://www.domain.com/forum/adsurl error 404!

I am using this code
<a href="www.islamicbookstore.org.uk" target="_blank" class="banner"><img src="http://www.absocs.com/advert.jpg" width=136 height=37 border=2></a>
what should I do?

Last edited by rezapci; 30 Oct 2006 at 04:45.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 30 Oct 2006, 10:00
Iamjine Iamjine is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
I'm new to vBulletin.

I've downloaded the XML files but I don't know how to get them installed.

Would someone please show me ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 30 Oct 2006, 10:53
Luggruff's Avatar
Luggruff Luggruff is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by Iamjine
I'm new to vBulletin.

I've downloaded the XML files but I don't know how to get them installed.

Would someone please show me ?

Thanks
go to http://www.yousite.com/admincp -> log in -> Plugins and products -> Products -> add new plugin (on the bottom of the page) -> browse -> submit.

THEN you go to the template manager in adminCP unde styles and templates and in the template drop-down you select "edit templates", then you doubbleclick the template you want to add the banners to and you write $bannerads or $banneradstwo at the location in the code that you want the banners to show up.
__________________
In need of a forumspace? Click here!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: